Davide14
Share Davide14's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davide14's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 December 2013
  • Last Review
    26 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    27 December 2013
  • Last Question
    13 January 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davide14's Reviews
 
Get kitted out with the newest 8cm unisex cycling socks from dhb. The 8cm Light Weight Cycling Socks Bundle contains three pairs in different colours so you can match your socks to your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value, decent socks
Posted26 February 2014
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are the first cycling specific sock I have bought and from the reviews I had read, I did think they might be warmer than they actually are. That is not to say they are not good. In cool temperatures and probably normal summer conditions in the UK, I think they will be absolutely fine. They represent very good value and I am pleased with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides.(dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good buy
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'd been really unsure about which tight to go for and then a friend recommended these. Pleased with the fit and used them for the first time on a very windy January day. They were very good. They kept me warm and I found them so much more comfortable and efficient compared to cycling shorts under Ron Hills. Not sure how robust they will be as I have no experience with dub gear and I would like more reflective features but they do seem very good value for money and obviously perform well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent performance so far
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very pleased with these tyres. On a wet Newlands Pass no trouble with grip and so far (touch wood) no punctures on debris-strewn roads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A warm and elastic cycling cap that fits comfortably under your helmet. The Universal cap features a Windstopper Softshell front panel for effective windchill protection on cold winter training rides and chilly commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent buy
Posted05 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Up till now I had been using a buff as a helmet cap, but this soft-shell cap is so much better. Obviously it is a better fit but the best thing is the windstopper strip - it cuts out that chilling wind onto your temples. Well impressed."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Elegant mud protection with the convenience of a fast fit, tool free mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not as effective as I'd hoped
Posted27 December 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought as a set with the Swan rear mudguard. This is quite easy to fit and does not interfere with cables. However it does not protect lower legs as much as had hoped for. In hindsight I would only buy the Swan guard. The rubber ties do look a bit lightweight and I wonder how long they will last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it is meant to do
Posted27 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Really easy to fit and gives perfect protection on winter rides around Cumbria's muddy back roads. Definitely worth having. Much preferable to a soggy bottom."
Pros: Durable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Davide14's Questions
 
Warm and lightweight cycling tights with a Thermoflex fabric construction for insulation and comfort on while you build your base miles over the winter. Featuring a Kiss3 seatpad and Giro3 ankle grippers.
 

Are they effective in temperatures around 0?

How effective are they in the cold, windy weather that is typical of northern England in Jan/Feb? Really struggling to make my mind up on winter tights!
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Davide14
Davide Cumbria
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

Are these really good enough for zero temperatures?

These are called thermo tights but are they as effective against the cold as Windstopper tights?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Davide14
Davide Cumbria
 
Davide14's Answers
 
Davide14 has not submitted any answers.