Davide14
Share Davide14's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davide14's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 December 2013
  • Last Review
    26 January 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    27 December 2013
  • Last Question
    13 January 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davide14's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 dhb Aeron Roubaix Bib Tights
dhb Aeron Roubaix Bib Tights
The dhb Aeron Roubaix is a new improved version of the top-rated Vaeon Pro Roubaix Bib tight. At the heart of these tights is a top-level Tour Air chamois to support you over endurance distance rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality as usual from dab
Posted26 January 2016
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have the forerunner of these tights and had been pleased with them so was happy to go for another pair. I think this new version is better. I find the pad more comfortable and the material feels of a slightly better quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Essential Mini-Maintenance Stand
LifeLine Essential Mini-Maintenance Stand
Convenient support for your road or mountain bike, ideal for storing your bike at home or supporting it at events or races. It cradles your bike frame from the rear-stays lifting the rear wheel, enabling easy and precise gear truing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good little stand
Posted29 August 2015
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This works really well for the simple maintenance that I'm capable of! It is great for keeping the bike upright for general cleaning and for degreasing the chain and cleaning the rear cassette. Excellent value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Winter Sock
dhb Winter Sock
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Effective product
Posted28 March 2015
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I do have problems keeping my feet warm on cold days. These socks seem pretty effective. I've used them on their own when the temperature is around 4/5 degrees and layered with thinner dhb socks when colder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
The Windslam Jersey offers effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool, crisp Autumn/Winter road rides. Engineered to a streamlined profile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good, reliable dhb product
Posted20 March 2015
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First wore this on a chilly spring morning and it performed well. The body is certainly windproof but I found it a bit cool around the upper arms, but that is only because I'm used to total windstop. I would say that this will really come into its own when temperatures are 7/8C plus. Have to say, I'm very impressed with dub stuff - very good value and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Chase Short Sleeve Jersey SS15
dhb Chase Short Sleeve Jersey SS15
The Chase jersey is a lightweight, breathable summer jersey with natural wicking properties and Italian technical fabrics to provide excellent performance and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent functionality
Posted19 September 2014
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I always like the high-vis gear because it makes so much sense from safety point of view - this jersey looks good and you can be seen. It works very effectively, is comfortable in hot conditions and seems to have some wind proofing qualities as well. I'm after another one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 8cm Light Weight Cycling Sock Bundle - 3 Pack
dhb 8cm Light Weight Cycling Sock Bundle - 3 Pack
Get kitted out with the newest 8cm unisex cycling socks from dhb. The 8cm Light Weight Cycling Socks Bundle contains three pairs in different colours so you can match your socks to your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value, decent socks
Posted26 February 2014
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are the first cycling specific sock I have bought and from the reviews I had read, I did think they might be warmer than they actually are. That is not to say they are not good. In cool temperatures and probably normal summer conditions in the UK, I think they will be absolutely fine. They represent very good value and I am pleased with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good buy
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'd been really unsure about which tight to go for and then a friend recommended these. Pleased with the fit and used them for the first time on a very windy January day. They were very good. They kept me warm and I found them so much more comfortable and efficient compared to cycling shorts under Ron Hills. Not sure how robust they will be as I have no experience with dub gear and I would like more reflective features but they do seem very good value for money and obviously perform well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formerly known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent performance so far
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very pleased with these tyres. On a wet Newlands Pass no trouble with grip and so far (touch wood) no punctures on debris-strewn roads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent buy
Posted05 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Up till now I had been using a buff as a helmet cap, but this soft-shell cap is so much better. Obviously it is a better fit but the best thing is the windstopper strip - it cuts out that chilling wind onto your temples. Well impressed."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Elegant mud protection with the convenience of a fast fit, tool free mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not as effective as I'd hoped
Posted27 December 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Davide14
fromDavide Cumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought as a set with the Swan rear mudguard. This is quite easy to fit and does not interfere with cables. However it does not protect lower legs as much as had hoped for. In hindsight I would only buy the Swan guard. The rubber ties do look a bit lightweight and I wonder how long they will last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Davide14's Questions
 
 Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Warm and lightweight cycling tights with a Thermoflex fabric construction for insulation and comfort on while you build your base miles over the winter. Featuring a Kiss3 seatpad and Giro3 ankle grippers.
 

Are they effective in temperatures around 0?

How effective are they in the cold, windy weather that is typical of northern England in Jan/Feb? Really struggling to make my mind up on winter tights!
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Davide14
Davide Cumbria
 
 Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Thermo Bibtights Plus AW13
Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Thermo Bibtights Plus AW13
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

Are these really good enough for zero temperatures?

These are called thermo tights but are they as effective against the cold as Windstopper tights?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Davide14
Davide Cumbria
 
Davide14's Answers
 
Davide14 has not submitted any answers.