DCRhino
Share DCRhino's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DCRhino's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    24 January 2014
  • Last Review
    19 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    30 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DCRhino's Reviews
 
This short sleeved jersey is designed to react to your perspiration levels, speeding up moisture transfer and using body moisture to retain warmth. The fit is designed to be neither too snug nor too loose and is ideal for a range of intensities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Quality - But watch the sizing
Posted19 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
DCRhino
fromNorth Staffs
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This top is by far the best quality cycle top I have ever purchased! I got the top with the red coloured stripe. Looks and feels a quality jersey - the colours are vibrant too. The only down side.....Sizing.
I'm 5' 9" with a 44" chest, 33" waist. XXL for me is a compromise, as it is tight across the shoulders, but too baggy around the waist and is also too long. This has always been the problem for me as I have been a keen swimmer all of my life. I will take it to my seamstress (like most things I buy) to get it altered to fit my 'none cyclist' shaped physique....Lol ;-)
Overall - You pay for what you get and that is a top quality jersey!"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Jersey
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
DCRhino
fromNorth Staffs
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I purchased the red and the black colours, both are very striking and gives you a very masculine appearance. Be careful regarding sizing! With reading the reviews I went for the XXL. Still a little tight around the back but nothing intense, good fit around the shoulders and arm length, perfect in body length and around the waist. Excellent quality too. My main sport is swimming, so do have big shoulders – still fits very well for my build.
My stats:-
Height 5’9”
Weight 13 stone 10 pounds
Chest 44”
Waist 33”
I hope this helps"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Bib
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
DCRhino
fromNorth Staffs
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I’m relatively new to road biking so read all the reviews first. I chose the red & black colour – looks awesome. The fit is fairly good, I had the Large.
My stats:-
Height 5’9”
Weight 13 stone 10 pounds
Chest 44”
Waist 33”
Around the bunns 38”
Thigh 25”
Calf 14”
Ankle 8”
Leg 32"
The fit for me is ok, but no room for any more lb’s Lol. The bib is very stretchy and of high quality – I would recommend the XL if you are any larger than the measurements above. Well worth the money! Padding is quality too.
I hope this helps"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Swim smarter with the Aquacoach watch. It counts laps, distance, speed, calories and more, meaning you can track your progress and get the most from your workout.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality face, pure strap
Posted24 January 2014
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DCRhino
fromNorth Staffs
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My wife got me this watch for Christmas – 2013. I swim at least 5 times a week, totalling on average 3 hrs in the pool. The face is really easy to read – does take a bit of setting-up but, once set to your requirements it’s quite easy to use. I got the blue/black colour – now the down side  the blue colour on the strap has started to turn ‘Yellow’ and now looks like it has aged 5 yrs!! The watch I used for 12 yrs (original Oakley LCD watch) never missed a beat, the blue is still ‘BLUE’ just replaced the battery every 3 yrs or so. Great watch, pity about the strap though. I guess they just don’t make them like they used to!!"
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable
Cons: Wears Out Easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
DCRhino's Questions
 
DCRhino has not submitted any questions.
 
DCRhino's Answers
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

Sizing Question

Your guide suggests a medium would fit the chest. I have a 38-40inch chest but I am tall at 6ft1inches would this be suitable? Or would a large be better fit.

I have an Altura Raceline Roubaix l/s top currently in Large which is perfect but not windproof which is when I am feeling the chill a little at 4-6degrees, but this race line is exactly that a sporty fit.
I would go for XL, as the sizes are small. I'm 44 inch chest and went for XXL - this is still a bit tight around the back!
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
DCRhino
North Staffs