Graeme100
Share Graeme100's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Graeme100's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    04 January 2014
  • Last Review
    11 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    16 December 2013
  • Last Question
    19 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Graeme100's Reviews
 
A great value for money, entry-level cycling jersey for cycling beginners. The dhb Active Long Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good cheap hi viz
Posted11 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Graeme100
fromEngland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this for my wife to be seen as motorists were sometimes not always giving her enough room so for this purpose it is excellent.
Don't expect a technical jersey with any amazing features but a great jersey at a great price. A zip pocket would be a great addition
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent product
Posted07 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Graeme100
fromEngland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Haven't worn it yet just arrived by Royal Mail.
First impressions are the quality is good with Roubaix lining throughout and windslam fabric on the front of the body and arms. It's a nice touch to have a lighter fabric for more ventilation up the sides and inside of the arm to help ventilate.
Got the flouro yellow for winter to be seen but if its good ill no doubt get a red one for the weekends to have another option.
Pockets on the back look good and nice to have a zip option to stock money and phone in.
Well done wiggle these will go well with my windslam Roubaix bibs I got for Christmas
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Your not ready for Winter Without these!
Posted04 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Graeme100
fromEngland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I had these bought as a gift for Christmas as I needed to stock up on winter clothing.
I'm very impressed with the quality of the product with high quality fabrics and finishing.
I have used them only a couple of times as the weather hasn't been that cold yet but at 5 degrees I was a bit too warm! Ideal for freezing up to 5 degrees I'd say but it was a higher tempo ride rather than a long steady one in which these will excel!
The wind proofing really does work.
The fit is what I expected snug for a large at 6ft 2inches and 13stone with 34 waist.
One of the features I didn't expect is that the Roubaix lining goes up the body and whole front bib area which again will help keep the core warm.
I have ordered a windslam Roubaix jersey in bright floro yellow in XL as I'm hoping the fit is slim if not ill return for large.
Buy these if you want a proper winter item.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Graeme100's Questions
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

Is this the same Jersey as the windslam flouro???

Considering buying 2 one for leisure and one for commuting.
Are the suitable for low single Celsius rides with a decent base layer underneath?
8 months ago
by
Graeme100
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

Sizing Question

Your guide suggests a medium would fit the chest. I have a 38-40inch chest but I am tall at 6ft1inches would this be suitable? Or would a large be better fit.

I have an Altura Raceline Roubaix l/s top currently in Large which is perfect but not windproof which is when I am feeling the chill a little at 4-6degrees, but this race line is exactly that a sporty fit.
8 months ago
by
Graeme100
 
Graeme100's Answers
 
Graeme100 has not submitted any answers.