NE16
Share NE16's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
NE16's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    13
  • First Review
    13 January 2014
  • Last Review
    05 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    02 June 2015
  • Last Review Comment
    02 June 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    01 January 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    05 May 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
NE16's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
KASK’s most advanced helmet to date and developed in collaboration with Team Sky.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable, Light, but does run slightly hot.
Posted05 May 2016
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Ive got another couple of helmets, which are not aimed at aero or fluid dynamics but are cooler than this Protone. The Protone is a great helmet, comfortable, light, and there is a good airflow, however it still runs warm. I raced the other weekend, and Ive never experienced it before with my other helmets but the front pad does not absorb or hold the sweat very easily. It seems to soak it up then drip it down your face and into your glasses, maybe because its quite thick? I probably make this sound worse than it actually is, but its noticeable compared to my other helmets. Please bear in mind I run quite hot anyway and I was racing, its just the other hats hold the sweat without it dripping. The fit is excellent though, this helmet does not rock or move once fitted, it is also noticeably quieter than my other helmets. My head shape is more rounded and fits well into this, unlike another well known aero brand that has an oval shape and causes pressure points at the temples. It is supplied with a soft bag but no extra pads. It just interferes with my sunglasses slightly depending on which pair I wear, Jawbreakers are fine due to slim nature of the arms, but does come lower and feels more protective than some helmets. The finish is very good as far as i can tell and it looks very 'Pro' which is probably the most important thing ever?! I would buy again based on the fit and overall performance, and I love riding with it, but I think the padding at the front does not do this helmet justice."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, runs hot, padding at front not good
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful 2nd Skin Neck Warmer
Sportful 2nd Skin Neck Warmer
This stretchable neckwarmer is great for keeping you dry, moving sweat away while you ride. It also prevents any cold air from getting down to your core keeping you feeling warmer while riding.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm, but not sweaty.
Posted30 November 2015
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Im the same as other reviewers. I questioned whether to buy this. I went from a sweaty fleece snood to this, its nicer on the skin, just as warm and doesnt hold any sweat. Brilliant and versatile as it can cover your head/ears too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Difesa Cap
Castelli Difesa Cap
Made from the same fabric as the awesome Gabba jerseys this Difesa offers wind and rain protection plus excellent breathability to prevent moisture build up. "Difesa" is the Italian word for defence which this cap offers you from foul weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant
Posted30 November 2015
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Breathable as much as a cap can be, dry and warm. The peak helps shed the rain away from my head, and the flaps cover my ears perfectly, I love this cap. It really was worth the money, which I first I questioned. I would definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great in the dry but comes into it's own in wet, miserable weather. It's both water resistant and wind resistant but also quick drying so perfect in changeable weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Rubbish
Posted30 November 2015
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As the other reviewer said, they are rubbish. They look very smart, but when you pull them over your shoes (The correct size I must add) the velcro tabs do not hold tight. If they were zipped they would probably work much better."
Cons: Poor Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful Exclusive 2nd Skin X-Lite Sleeveless Base Layer
Sportful Exclusive 2nd Skin X-Lite Sleeveless Base Layer
A technical sleeveless base layer for endurance road cycling in hot conditions. The mesh polypropylene construction provides fast moisture transfer with minimal absorption for comfort and freshness. Featuring black trim, exclusively available at wiggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent!
Posted01 June 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Ok it looks a bit strange when its on. However, for performance it is outstanding.
It somehow keeps you warm when its colder, and in warm weather it wicks away sweat fast keeping you cool. It amazes me how it regulates your body temperature so easily. By the time you take it off at home its dry.
Im 180cm tall, 39inch chest. It looks extremely small but streches like a '"2nd Skin'.
Fantastic product I have just brought another one at the discount price of £10.50!"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keeping your hands warm in cold and wet conditions can seem hard. Fortunately, for scuba divers, surfers and those of us who refuse to get off the bike when the weather gets nasty, we have neoprene, used to make these Castelli Diluvio Gloves.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm but they really smell!
Posted20 March 2015
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I get very cold hands. If Im moving along at a reasonable pace with a sweat on these will keep my hands warm at 2-8 degress above that they are very warm, still comfortable though. They are excellent in the rain, acting like a wetsuit. Very soft which I was extremely surprised about when they arrived last year. The only downside is that they smell really bad, and the smell lingers on your hand even after a shower. Ive washed them, but the smell still lingers. Dont let this put you off though as I would definitely buy another pair!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: smelly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable bibs, woth the price?
Posted20 March 2015
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Im 5'11'' about 74kg and took a medium. The fit is very good around the legs, however I can sometimes feel a slight tugging in the shoulders, this however goes once riding so really isnt an issue. They wash up very well. The pad is extremley comfortable, however I find that where the edge of the pad is not sewn to the short (even after 10 washes) it can itch or rub very slightly, though its not a great concern and would not stop me wearing them I found the castelli X2 pad more comfortable, but the downside of the castelli pad is after 6 months use its pretty much flat and the padding is non existant where as the Assos is like new.
Cost, well ithey are expensive. Would I buy them again, Id be inclined to try another brand such as sportful for shorts."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The TraceR is a super bright USB rechargeable rear light. New to the range and partner to the Trace, its compact design, high power and ultra reliability make this a winning product.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Very bright but.....
Posted30 September 2014
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very bright, very small....however the charging point is quite fidley. It uses a rubber band around the light that you have to pull back. On inspection the band had a split in it. I doubt it would have leaked but who knows. Sent it back for a blaze, which is more expensive and a fraction heavier but seems a bit more robust. Comparitively the light output is about the same.
Price is probably the deciding factor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Exposure Sirius Mk3
Exposure Sirius Mk3
The Sirius is designed to excel in urban environments. With off-road output and Exposure Lights’ innovation this is the perfect commuter package. Side visibility, long battery life and USB charging and the new addition of OMS.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very bright, small light.
Posted30 September 2014
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a very bright light, locally I have a few roads that are un-lit, this is powerful enough to light the road ahead and avoid potholes etc. The width of the beam is not the greatest, but its not to be expected with this type of light. It is still much better than any backup light.
The battery life is ok, 2 hours at most on high, which to be honest is not needed all of the time, only on the darkest of roads. Roads with lighting I would reduce to a lower beam, which would extend the life to 3-4 hours.
The light is quite compact, but it is definitely not a back up light due to its length.
The only downside is when you try to change the mode whilst riding. As the switch is at the back of the light, the atcual light slides forwards in the mount, which is rather annoying (it will not come out of the mount though). Saying that I grab it between two finger and use my thumb to change the mode.
I would still recommend this light and will definitely keep it."
Pros: Durable, bright
Cons: Expensive, slips in mount
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
A fully protective wind and waterproof jersey built from the latest innovation in fabric technology; Windstopper X-Lite Plus. Tested and developed by the Cervelo Test Team, Aero Rain Lite Jersey is the long sleeve version of the Groundbreaking Gabba.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great product! Highly recommended
Posted26 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It shrugs off drizzle and wind without a problem. Perfect for the UK unpredictable weather where one 4 hour ride can be Wet/Dry/Cold/Windy! Summer months I would still use this if it was going to drizzle, starting cool and not above 15 degrees. (Lets see if we have this heatwave they are on about) then it would be my waterproof in my back pocket. As it doesnt have tapped seams Full-on rain would be my waterproof jacket, but it is nowhere near a breathable as the gabba.
The vents help cool you down when on a climb, although it is very breathable. If you stop for a coffee you will notice a chill setting in. But once moving, its perfect.
The fit is slim, Im about a 39 chest and slim, went for a large. The fit is perfect for a slim race cut, without being too restrictive and allowing for a long sleeve under layer or less.
Would I buy another one, Yes definitely! Just wish it was £85 cheaper."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit, highly water resistant, vents
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
NE16's Questions
 
 

Are these tubeless versions?

Ive read these are the UHC tubeless versions, is this correct?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
NE16
London
 
The Tornova Team is a carbon bar that combines the plush comfort tops of the Ergonova with the traditional round bends of the Rotundo bar, a pattern many riders have been waiting for. The bar is versatile & light featuring the elegant Stealth finish.
 

alloy or carbon?

Are these alloy or carbon. As there is a contradiction between the description and selection. Also is the price wrong?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
NE16
London
 
Genuine replacement Shimano BR-6700 R55C3 cartridge type brake shoe set.
 

shimano claris

Will these fit shimano claris or what pads could I use?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
NE16's Answers
 
KASK’s most advanced helmet to date and developed in collaboration with Team Sky.
 

Colour Black ?

Hi is there an option to get this in Matte black the option that just says black looks matte or satin but what is the finish actually like ? I am after a matte finish.
I have no idea about the black, but Ive seen someone with the Matt dark Blue and it looks really good!
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Oakley Heritage Radarlock Path
Oakley Heritage Radarlock Path
The Heritage Radarlock Path is part of the Heritage collection, which looks back over the last 30 years of Oakley sunglasses. The Heritage Radarlock Path features unique colour styles yet still offers the same technologies as the standard Radarlock Path.
 

2 lemses or 1 included?

The product description says 2 lenses - one for low light, one for bright. However there is no info confirming this on the 'buy' tab.
The Grey with red iridium glasses came with a fire red and black iridium lens. But without the vent holes as pictured?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
A fully protective wind and waterproof jersey built from the latest innovation in fabric technology; Windstopper X-Lite Plus. Tested and developed by the Cervelo Test Team, Aero Rain Lite Jersey is the long sleeve version of the Groundbreaking Gabba.
 

Temperature range

After an awful experience this winter I will need something next year that will be a saint in wind and rain and cold. Regardless of the Castelli temp ratings (from past experience these don't apply to real world well) what can this be worn down to?
If it can be worn down to 0 then that's great!
I would wear this in 0 degress with a baselayer or two underneath. Its cold to start but once you get going it warms up quickly. If you do stop for a coffee the chill can descend quickly but this is because th jacket is so breathable.....which is a good thing.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Leg gripper detail?

I have noticed that on some Uno's the leg gripper is a series of silicone dots & on others it is hit & miss strips of silicone. Is one more up to date than the other? I only ask because I have found that the one with dots is also a bit tighter around the thigh.
I ended up with the strips, and yes the thigh is huge, the gripper didnt even touch my legs it was soo baggy. I went a size smaller, and the fit was better, but the gripper was uncomfortable.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size - 5foot10, 34inch waist, 40 inch chest and approx 80kg?

What size is best for me - I have a 'stocky' build at 5 foot 10, 80kg and 34 inch waist with 39/40 inch chest…..
Medium for a tighter fit, the large is quite a long wide leg fit and the gripper didnt touch my legs
2 years, 4 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Morgan Blue Complete Maintenance Kit with Bucket
Morgan Blue Complete Maintenance Kit with Bucket
This kit provides you with all the components to clean your bike after a day in the mud or a day training in wet weather. Everything supplied within a bucket.
 

Does the bucket come with a lid?

Yes but it has a hole for the long brush.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Clarks Polycarbonate Water Bottle Cage
Clarks Polycarbonate Water Bottle Cage
This lightweight cage gives the flexibility within its material to absorb general knocks along with daily wear and tear.
 

Hold 1L bottles?

Will these hold 1L bottles? I have a couple of SIS 1000ml bottles and want something that will hold these.
If you have two bottles, mine 750mm they will touch at the bottom as the cage holes sit too far up without adjustment. I would purchase a different bottle holder.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
The Worlds first Non Bio Laundry Detergent designed specifically for Sports wear clothing. Used by Fitness Professionals and Amateurs alike, this unique Sportswash works as hard as you do to stay on top of your game in the battle against odours.
 

Merino?

Can this be safely used on merino?

I know it doesn't need washing very often. Just wondering if it's safe to use when I do.
I have used this on my merino base layers with no issues.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The K50 offers the superb Up & Down fitting system, excellent ventilation and sleek good looks for comfort and performance on every ride.
 

is this the EVO model

Yes it is
2 years, 5 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The K50 offers the superb Up & Down fitting system, excellent ventilation and sleek good looks for comfort and performance on every ride.
 

I have a head size of 57cm. What size should I wear for the kask50 evo helmet?

Medium
2 years, 5 months ago
by
NE16
London