NE16
Share NE16's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
NE16's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    13 January 2014
  • Last Review
    30 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    02 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
NE16's Reviews
 
The TraceR is a super bright USB rechargeable rear light. New to the range and partner to the Trace, its compact design, high power and ultra reliability make this a winning product.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Very bright but.....
Posted30 September 2014
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very bright, very small....however the charging point is quite fidley. It uses a rubber band around the light that you have to pull back. On inspection the band had a split in it. I doubt it would have leaked but who knows. Sent it back for a blaze, which is more expensive and a fraction heavier but seems a bit more robust. Comparitively the light output is about the same.
Price is probably the deciding factor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Sirius is designed to excel in urban environments. With off-road output and Exposure Lights’ innovation this is the perfect commuter package. Side visibility, long battery life and USB charging and the new addition of OMS.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very bright, small light.
Posted30 September 2014
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a very bright light, locally I have a few roads that are un-lit, this is powerful enough to light the road ahead and avoid potholes etc. The width of the beam is not the greatest, but its not to be expected with this type of light. It is still much better than any backup light.
The battery life is ok, 2 hours at most on high, which to be honest is not needed all of the time, only on the darkest of roads. Roads with lighting I would reduce to a lower beam, which would extend the life to 3-4 hours.
The light is quite compact, but it is definitely not a back up light due to its length.
The only downside is when you try to change the mode whilst riding. As the switch is at the back of the light, the atcual light slides forwards in the mount, which is rather annoying (it will not come out of the mount though). Saying that I grab it between two finger and use my thumb to change the mode.
I would still recommend this light and will definitely keep it."
Pros: Durable, bright
Cons: Expensive, slips in mount
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
A fully protective wind and waterproof jersey built from the latest innovation in fabric technology; Windstopper X-Lite Plus. Tested and developed by the Cervelo Test Team, Aero Rain Lite Jersey is the long sleeve version of the Groundbreaking Gabba.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great product! Highly recommended
Posted26 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It shrugs off drizzle and wind without a problem. Perfect for the UK unpredictable weather where one 4 hour ride can be Wet/Dry/Cold/Windy! Summer months I would still use this if it was going to drizzle, starting cool and not above 15 degrees. (Lets see if we have this heatwave they are on about) then it would be my waterproof in my back pocket. As it doesnt have tapped seams Full-on rain would be my waterproof jacket, but it is nowhere near a breathable as the gabba.
The vents help cool you down when on a climb, although it is very breathable. If you stop for a coffee you will notice a chill setting in. But once moving, its perfect.
The fit is slim, Im about a 39 chest and slim, went for a large. The fit is perfect for a slim race cut, without being too restrictive and allowing for a long sleeve under layer or less.
Would I buy another one, Yes definitely! Just wish it was £85 cheaper."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit, highly water resistant, vents
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Aero Race benefits from years of constant refinement, including 4 years of Pro racing testing, as Castelli find new ways to make it better. Three fabrics provide durability,excellent re- turn, and enhanced breathability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent, comfortable, go one size bigger.
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really comfy, feels like the pad is not there, grippers on the legs very comfy also. Highly recommended.
Go one size bigger for a perfect race fit."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good quality but sizing?
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"182 cm tall 72kg 32 waist. So I tried a large and medium. The large, legs were huge and the gripper did not touch my legs at all. The legs are also quite long. I wouldnt class myself as skinny, previously playing football.
The medium, a better fit in the leg but the gripper slips up your leg and isnt very comfortable. The pad is really large and thick, so I would imagine for all day riding they would be ideal, however you can tell the pad is there.
I suppose its personal preference, but I would rate these as worth the extra compared to say the castelli aeros. IMO just try them and see what you think."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This kit provides you with all the components to clean your bike after a day in the mud or a day training in wet weather. Everything supplied within a bucket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great cleaning products
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great package. The greaser is excellent and has everything you need to clean your bike with. A small cassette brush, the larger brush for cleaning the bike, and the small round brush for use on the chain and cassettes.
There is a hole in the lid of the bucket, but this is to store the long wheel cleaner.
The CD does work, but its best to open Microsoft PowerPoint first, then open the CD within PowerPoint.
Highly recommended kit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This lightweight cage gives the flexibility within its material to absorb general knocks along with daily wear and tear.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Ok, but cannot fit 2 on bike without bottles touch
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Due to the holes being half way up the cage, the bottom sits really low, so if you have two on your bike the bottle touch at the bottom. There is also little adjustment that can be made. One is ok, but other than that two is not much use."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good piece of Kit for the price
Posted13 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I can't really fault these for the price. Im 12st, 5'11 and purcahsed a large. Fit is comfortable and the pad is generally good."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The K50 offers the superb Up & Down fitting system, excellent ventilation and sleek good looks for comfort and performance on every ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fitting helmet
Posted13 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NE16
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I purchased another slightly cheaper helmet, but this one fits much better. It feels secure, especially with the adjustable tilting headband. I would recommend spending a little more and getting this helmet."
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
NE16's Questions
 
NE16 has not submitted any questions.
 
NE16's Answers
 
The Heritage Radarlock Path is part of the Heritage collection, which looks back over the last 30 years of Oakley sunglasses. The Heritage Radarlock Path features unique colour styles yet still offers the same technologies as the standard Radarlock Path.
 

2 lemses or 1 included?

The product description says 2 lenses - one for low light, one for bright. However there is no info confirming this on the 'buy' tab.
The Grey with red iridium glasses came with a fire red and black iridium lens. But without the vent holes as pictured?
4 weeks, 1 day ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
Castelli Gabba Windstopper Long Sleeve Jersey
A fully protective wind and waterproof jersey built from the latest innovation in fabric technology; Windstopper X-Lite Plus. Tested and developed by the Cervelo Test Team, Aero Rain Lite Jersey is the long sleeve version of the Groundbreaking Gabba.
 

Temperature range

After an awful experience this winter I will need something next year that will be a saint in wind and rain and cold. Regardless of the Castelli temp ratings (from past experience these don't apply to real world well) what can this be worn down to?
If it can be worn down to 0 then that's great!
I would wear this in 0 degress with a baselayer or two underneath. Its cold to start but once you get going it warms up quickly. If you do stop for a coffee the chill can descend quickly but this is because th jacket is so breathable.....which is a good thing.
7 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Leg gripper detail?

I have noticed that on some Uno's the leg gripper is a series of silicone dots & on others it is hit & miss strips of silicone. Is one more up to date than the other? I only ask because I have found that the one with dots is also a bit tighter around the thigh.
I ended up with the strips, and yes the thigh is huge, the gripper didnt even touch my legs it was soo baggy. I went a size smaller, and the fit was better, but the gripper was uncomfortable.
9 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size - 5foot10, 34inch waist, 40 inch chest and approx 80kg?

What size is best for me - I have a 'stocky' build at 5 foot 10, 80kg and 34 inch waist with 39/40 inch chest…..
Medium for a tighter fit, the large is quite a long wide leg fit and the gripper didnt touch my legs
9 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
This kit provides you with all the components to clean your bike after a day in the mud or a day training in wet weather. Everything supplied within a bucket.
 

Does the bucket come with a lid?

Yes but it has a hole for the long brush.
9 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
This lightweight cage gives the flexibility within its material to absorb general knocks along with daily wear and tear.
 

Hold 1L bottles?

Will these hold 1L bottles? I have a couple of SIS 1000ml bottles and want something that will hold these.
If you have two bottles, mine 750mm they will touch at the bottom as the cage holes sit too far up without adjustment. I would purchase a different bottle holder.
9 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
The Worlds first Non Bio Laundry Detergent designed specifically for Sports wear clothing. Used by Fitness Professionals and Amateurs alike, this unique Sportswash works as hard as you do to stay on top of your game in the battle against odours.
 

Merino?

Can this be safely used on merino?

I know it doesn't need washing very often. Just wondering if it's safe to use when I do.
I have used this on my merino base layers with no issues.
9 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The K50 offers the superb Up & Down fitting system, excellent ventilation and sleek good looks for comfort and performance on every ride.
 

is this the EVO model

Yes it is
9 months ago
by
NE16
London
 
 Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
Kask K50 Road Helmet 2013
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The K50 offers the superb Up & Down fitting system, excellent ventilation and sleek good looks for comfort and performance on every ride.
 

I have a head size of 57cm. What size should I wear for the kask50 evo helmet?

Medium
9 months ago
by
NE16
London