MonkeyMan11
Share MonkeyMan11's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MonkeyMan11's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    07 February 2014
  • Last Review
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Last Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MonkeyMan11's Reviews
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great Jacket - Shame about the sizing
Posted07 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
MonkeyMan11
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The Jacket looks great and has everything in the right place. Well ventilated and excellent amount of pockets. I first brought the large - I have a 42 inch chest, it was way too small! I sent back for an XL again only just fitted with nothing underneath, also the arms got excessively long on the XL. A great jacket, poor sizing, I would only buy this jacket if I were a slightly built chap with long arms. If you have the rugby player shape look elsewhere."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
MonkeyMan11's Questions
 
MonkeyMan11 has not submitted any questions.
 
MonkeyMan11's Answers
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the sizing compare with othe DHB jackets?

I bought a lightweight dhb jacket from Wiggle before. It is a medium size. I can wear a jersey and base layer under it without any problem.

Woudl this be similar if I chose medium?

I'm 5 ft 10 and about 12 stone.
Buy a large or you won;t be able to fit anything under it.
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Why oh why no hi-viz?

The perfect jacket. Just about to buy it but no hi-viz version. I know it has reflective piping but I want to be seen by day on London's roads. Please dhb?
You should buy a decent flashing light - Hi Vis doesn't help visibility on a roads as proven in many studies that have been carried out.
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing

HI.
I'm 184 cm and 66 kg. 96 cm chest and 31 Inches waist. I actually prefer Next to skin fit.
may the small size will fit to me? the medium and large size is out of stock now, and I need to order it now
I would suggest a medium as the body will be too short on the small.
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing Advice

There is mixed feedback about the sizing of this garment.
I'm 5'9, my waist is 31". Im a slim/medium build.

I have looked at the sizing guide which would put me in a Small... but everyone says buy a size up, should I go for Medium?
Get the size up for sure - these are not correctly sized.
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Comparison with the Cosmo Jacket

I had to return a Cosmo Jacket as I felt it was too short especially at the front. Is the EQ 2.5 the same size as the Cosmo? I chose XL as I'm 6'2" and the rest of the fit with the Cosmo was fine.
Same fit sorry
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

What size to go for?

I'm 6ft 2-3, 43 Inch chest and roughly a 34 inch waist. what size should I go for?
You should just fit in an XL - the arms will be long though....
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

size: 6'1" 78kg 33" waist

Hi,

I'm 6'1" tall, 78kg and 33" waist 40' chest. What size should I get? Chest and waist says medium, but height says Large. I don't want a jacket that's too big on the chest, but I want one that's long enough.

Thanks
Buy a large for sure - I am 42 and it hardly even zipped up!
8 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London