MonkeyMan11
Share MonkeyMan11's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MonkeyMan11's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    07 February 2014
  • Last Review
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Last Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MonkeyMan11's Reviews
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great Jacket - Shame about the sizing
Posted07 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
MonkeyMan11
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The Jacket looks great and has everything in the right place. Well ventilated and excellent amount of pockets. I first brought the large - I have a 42 inch chest, it was way too small! I sent back for an XL again only just fitted with nothing underneath, also the arms got excessively long on the XL. A great jacket, poor sizing, I would only buy this jacket if I were a slightly built chap with long arms. If you have the rugby player shape look elsewhere."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
MonkeyMan11's Questions
 
MonkeyMan11 has not submitted any questions.
 
MonkeyMan11's Answers
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the sizing compare with othe DHB jackets?

I bought a lightweight dhb jacket from Wiggle before. It is a medium size. I can wear a jersey and base layer under it without any problem.

Woudl this be similar if I chose medium?

I'm 5 ft 10 and about 12 stone.
Buy a large or you won;t be able to fit anything under it.
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Why oh why no hi-viz?

The perfect jacket. Just about to buy it but no hi-viz version. I know it has reflective piping but I want to be seen by day on London's roads. Please dhb?
You should buy a decent flashing light - Hi Vis doesn't help visibility on a roads as proven in many studies that have been carried out.
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing

HI.
I'm 184 cm and 66 kg. 96 cm chest and 31 Inches waist. I actually prefer Next to skin fit.
may the small size will fit to me? the medium and large size is out of stock now, and I need to order it now
I would suggest a medium as the body will be too short on the small.
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing Advice

There is mixed feedback about the sizing of this garment.
I'm 5'9, my waist is 31". Im a slim/medium build.

I have looked at the sizing guide which would put me in a Small... but everyone says buy a size up, should I go for Medium?
Get the size up for sure - these are not correctly sized.
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Comparison with the Cosmo Jacket

I had to return a Cosmo Jacket as I felt it was too short especially at the front. Is the EQ 2.5 the same size as the Cosmo? I chose XL as I'm 6'2" and the rest of the fit with the Cosmo was fine.
Same fit sorry
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

What size to go for?

I'm 6ft 2-3, 43 Inch chest and roughly a 34 inch waist. what size should I go for?
You should just fit in an XL - the arms will be long though....
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

size: 6'1" 78kg 33" waist

Hi,

I'm 6'1" tall, 78kg and 33" waist 40' chest. What size should I get? Chest and waist says medium, but height says Large. I don't want a jacket that's too big on the chest, but I want one that's long enough.

Thanks
Buy a large for sure - I am 42 and it hardly even zipped up!
10 months ago
by
MonkeyMan11
London