Davebo
Share Davebo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davebo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    4 August 2014
  • Last Review
    17 June 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    2 November 2016
  • Last Question
    9 March 2017
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    4 August 2014
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davebo's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Whether it's a training ride, competitive event or you are restocking your own personal supplies, this Wiggle Exclusive High5 Mixed energy gel pack includes 10 gels of various flavours that will cover your nutritional needs during your activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top quality nutrition
Posted17 June 2018
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I always take some out with me whether I end up needing some or not. I know they will be easily digested and provide the boost I need."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High5 Energy Drink is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. It contains key electrolytes and a carbohydrate formulation of maltodextrin and fructose in a ratio of 2:1.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top quality nutrition from High5
Posted17 June 2018
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"High5 just works for me. I've tried others but now I wouldn't try anything else."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Over long distances or on steep descents, knees need to be protected against shocks and oscillations. Here`s a calf sleeve fitted with an ergonomic tab that supports the patellar tendon like no other!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent and does what it says
Posted17 June 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Really pleased with these. They provide great support and my calves are not nearly as knotted up after a (cycle) ride. I was on the cusp sizing wise but these worked out just right for me. The styling is an acquired taste if you're not a sporty type but I'm more than happy with the results."
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Ultra Sport II folding offers everything you need performance wise for racing. Reliable puncture protection from the robust 3/180 TPI design, good grip and a long tread life from the silica based compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great handling tyre
Posted2 July 2017
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"The wired version was fitted to my bike when I bought it and I thought they were great tyres. Good grip and roll well. I went for the folding version to save a few grammes."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Lithion 2 tyre uses a flexible bead, is available in two sizes (23c and 25c (grey only) and ideal for your set of training wheels. Great performance, excellent grip and long endurance means this tyre if fit for plenty of hours on the road.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value
Posted2 July 2017
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Running really well so far. I like the additional volume over 23mm. These are light and easy to fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Under Armour Long Sleeve Compression Tee features HeatGear® fabric, with all the benefits of UA Compression, allowing it to be comfortable enough to be worn all day.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great summer sports top
Posted17 May 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"i bought this as it looks like a bargain and ...it is.
Initially i though the name meant it was winter gear to give you heat but it's actually designed to keep you COOL IN THE HEAT and it does a great job. Wore this out on a ride in the sunshine and it was like a little fan getting rid of heat.
Very comfortable to wear and great compression.
Very lightweight & packable and I'd say ideal if you are travelling light."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Install components with calibrated precision. The X-Tools Essential Torque Wrench allows you to apply the correct tension and clamping force when fitting and adjusting components, helping prevent costly damage or dangerous loosening of bolts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent for the job
Posted2 May 2016
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Great torque wrench for all those essential stem, seat posts, etc. when you need accurate tension. Neat little kit in a sturdy box. Comes with a short extension bar but I don't like using these on a torque wrench personally.
Defitely recommended. A neat kit with all the essentials and easy to use. Seems good quality too."
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Selection Pack
High5 Selection Pack
The High5 Race Pack includes everything you need to stay fuelled, hydrated and focussed on race day. The pack has been put together as a performance sports nutrition program for events helping you with all your nutritional race day requirements.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome value for a great product
Posted17 January 2016
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I really like all the High 5 stuff and find the tastes really natural compared to others which can be a bit synthetic."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the UK's leading electrolyte sports drink tab. It produces a clean-tasting and highly refreshing drink with zero calories. The tabs contain light natural flavours with no artificial colours or preservatives.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best tabs I've used
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Fast, fully dissolving and taste great. I generally mix 2 flavours in 600ml or so.
Zero cals is a bonus.
I should probably buy in bulk."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Race Run Bottle with Zero 10 Tube and Energy Gel
High5 Race Run Bottle with Zero 10 Tube and Energy Gel
Professional quality 330ml run bottle with fast flow pull nipple. Included in the bottle is the UK's leading electoylte sports drink tablet in a ten tube size plus a sachet of High5 Energygel a race proven real juice gel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy at 330ml
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Great, handy little bottle. It isn't going to keep you hydrated during a marathon but for a short run, ideal.
The mojito gel tasted like minted lamb though."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Davebo's Questions
 
Lightweight, photochromatic, half frame sunglasses which offers UVA and UVB protection. Frame in matte black with mirror finished lenses to eliminate glare.
 

Suitable for over spectacles

Would these be suitable to wear over spectacles ? I.e. are they a tight fit ?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
 

Suitable for specs wearers?

Would these fit over small framed spectacles?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Davebo's Answers
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals have any float?

Yes. I have dodgy knees and set the release quite loose. Plenty of float for me.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability.
 

Are the cleats included, or are they to be ordered seperately

Yes, there's a little bag of cleats in the box. You can get spare cleats separately too.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability.
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
Yes, just make sure you adjust the tension each side as per the instructions.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability.
 

Will these fit with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes?

I am looking at purchasing these with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes. Will the shoes/cleats fit with these pedals??
I think that's what I've got and they fit perfectly.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK