Davebo
Share Davebo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davebo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 August 2014
  • Last Review
    09 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 August 2014
  • Last Answer
    04 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davebo's Reviews
 
 Wiggle Nutrition Hydration Tabs - 20 Tablets
Wiggle Nutrition Hydration Tabs - 20 Tablets
Whether you lead an active lifestyle or an elite sporting career, the Wiggle Hydration Tabs can help you get the most out of your water and optimise hydration. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and lemon.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value tabs
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great hydration and minerals. Probably not the strongest taste in the wold, but they dissolve well and do the job perfectly.
When dissolving the look like they will leave a residue but I've never found anything left in the bottle.
Slurp!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-M530 MTB SPD Trail Pedals
Shimano PD-M530 MTB SPD Trail Pedals
Value for money dual-sided SPD pedal, perfect for cross country trail riding. This trail pedal is ideally suited to tackle single track and ultra-technical descents with control and confidence.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really great, simple pedal
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Currently using them on a road bike (!) but going to swap them onto a hybrid. I need plenty of float and I have the pressure backed way off as a) I have dodgy knees and b) I'm a newbie.
These are perfect and keep me in even on tough ascents but release easily when stopping.
Not a great grip if you're using flat shoes but great with 'proper' cleats. Very simple and minimal."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Protein Recovery - 9 x 60g Sachets
High5 Protein Recovery - 9 x 60g Sachets
Protein Recovery is the ultimate post exercise drink. The whey isolate contributes to muscle growth and recovery by providing a combination of protein and carbohydrates to help you repair and build quickly after intense exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very tasty and seems to do the job
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Easy to mix even by hand (shaking in a bottle). Very tasty and it certainly makes me think I'm doing some good.
Easy to use, no measuring spoons of powder, no congealed mess as each pouch is separate.
Wish they did bigger bulk packs really."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent pedals, great value
Posted04 August 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these as my first venture into 'clipless'. Researched endlessly to find something I could use without cleats for a casual ride and clip in for a more serious voyage.
These are perfect. I set them to release easily as I am not used to cleats and they do let me out easy, but I can still pedal hard and not pop out unexpectedly.
After having toe clips for 25 years I wanted something that was dual sided so I can just get on ride. These pedals do everything I need of them.
Only fallen over twice so far. :-)"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Davebo's Questions
 
Davebo has not submitted any questions.
 
Davebo's Answers
 
 Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are the cleats included, or are they to be ordered seperately

Yes, there's a little bag of cleats in the box. You can get spare cleats separately too.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
 Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
Yes, just make sure you adjust the tension each side as per the instructions.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
 Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Will these fit with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes?

I am looking at purchasing these with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes. Will the shoes/cleats fit with these pedals??
I think that's what I've got and they fit perfectly.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK