Davebo
Share Davebo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davebo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 August 2014
  • Last Review
    11 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 August 2014
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davebo's Reviews
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best tabs I've used
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Fast, fully dissolving and taste great. I generally mix 2 flavours in 600ml or so.
Zero cals is a bonus.
I should probably buy in bulk."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Professional quality 330ml run bottle with fast flow pull nipple. Included in the bottle is the UK's leading electoylte sports drink tablet in a ten tube size plus a sachet of High5 Energygel a race proven real juice gel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy at 330ml
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Great, handy little bottle. It isn't going to keep you hydrated during a marathon but for a short run, ideal.
The mojito gel tasted like minted lamb though."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
1mm spacer designed to sit behind your cassette on the hub.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's a spacer for my cassette
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Does it's job spot on. A little difficult to work out the exact thickness needed but a bit of juggling between 2 bikes and we're there. Hurrah!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix leg wear uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Absolutely excellent
Posted21 July 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"The most comfortable thing I have worn on a bike. Period.
Some people might think these are a bit warm for summer riding but a) I have a dodgy knee so like the support and b) I live in Yorkshire so it's always freezing.
Seriously though I have been out in hot weather and these are great."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just the job, but not the intended job!
Posted15 April 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I use these on my road bike. I know, persecute the heretic! My MTB shoes are comfy and I can walk in them These pedals are double sided so I can clip in easily. I have mine set loose as I have dodgy knees but I can haul on them when I need to.
Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Whether you lead an active lifestyle or an elite sporting career, the Wiggle Hydration Tabs can help you get the most out of your water and optimise hydration. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and lemon.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value tabs
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great hydration and minerals. Probably not the strongest taste in the wold, but they dissolve well and do the job perfectly.
When dissolving the look like they will leave a residue but I've never found anything left in the bottle.
Slurp!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual-sided SPD pedal, perfect for cross country trail riding. This trail pedal is ideally suited to tackle single track and ultra-technical descents with control and confidence.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really great, simple pedal
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Currently using them on a road bike (!) but going to swap them onto a hybrid. I need plenty of float and I have the pressure backed way off as a) I have dodgy knees and b) I'm a newbie.
These are perfect and keep me in even on tough ascents but release easily when stopping.
Not a great grip if you're using flat shoes but great with 'proper' cleats. Very simple and minimal."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protein Recovery is the ultimate post exercise drink. The whey isolate contributes to muscle growth and recovery by providing a combination of protein and carbohydrates to help you repair and build quickly after intense exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very tasty and seems to do the job
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Easy to mix even by hand (shaking in a bottle). Very tasty and it certainly makes me think I'm doing some good.
Easy to use, no measuring spoons of powder, no congealed mess as each pouch is separate.
Wish they did bigger bulk packs really."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent pedals, great value
Posted04 August 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these as my first venture into 'clipless'. Researched endlessly to find something I could use without cleats for a casual ride and clip in for a more serious voyage.
These are perfect. I set them to release easily as I am not used to cleats and they do let me out easy, but I can still pedal hard and not pop out unexpectedly.
After having toe clips for 25 years I wanted something that was dual sided so I can just get on ride. These pedals do everything I need of them.
Only fallen over twice so far. :-)"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Davebo's Questions
 
Davebo has not submitted any questions.
 
Davebo's Answers
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals have any float?

Yes. I have dodgy knees and set the release quite loose. Plenty of float for me.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Are the cleats included, or are they to be ordered seperately

Yes, there's a little bag of cleats in the box. You can get spare cleats separately too.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
Yes, just make sure you adjust the tension each side as per the instructions.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Will these fit with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes?

I am looking at purchasing these with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes. Will the shoes/cleats fit with these pedals??
I think that's what I've got and they fit perfectly.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK