Davebo
Share Davebo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davebo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    04 August 2014
  • Last Review
    17 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 November 2016
  • Last Question
    02 November 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 August 2014
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davebo's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great summer sports top
Posted17 May 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"i bought this as it looks like a bargain and ...it is.
Initially i though the name meant it was winter gear to give you heat but it's actually designed to keep you COOL IN THE HEAT and it does a great job. Wore this out on a ride in the sunshine and it was like a little fan getting rid of heat.
Very comfortable to wear and great compression.
Very lightweight & packable and I'd say ideal if you are travelling light."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent for the job
Posted02 May 2016
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Great torque wrench for all those essential stem, seat posts, etc. when you need accurate tension. Neat little kit in a sturdy box. Comes with a short extension bar but I don't like using these on a torque wrench personally.
Defitely recommended. A neat kit with all the essentials and easy to use. Seems good quality too."
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome value for a great product
Posted17 January 2016
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I really like all the High 5 stuff and find the tastes really natural compared to others which can be a bit synthetic."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best tabs I've used
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Fast, fully dissolving and taste great. I generally mix 2 flavours in 600ml or so.
Zero cals is a bonus.
I should probably buy in bulk."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy at 330ml
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Great, handy little bottle. It isn't going to keep you hydrated during a marathon but for a short run, ideal.
The mojito gel tasted like minted lamb though."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's a spacer for my cassette
Posted11 August 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Does it's job spot on. A little difficult to work out the exact thickness needed but a bit of juggling between 2 bikes and we're there. Hurrah!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix leg wear uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Absolutely excellent
Posted21 July 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"The most comfortable thing I have worn on a bike. Period.
Some people might think these are a bit warm for summer riding but a) I have a dodgy knee so like the support and b) I live in Yorkshire so it's always freezing.
Seriously though I have been out in hot weather and these are great."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just the job, but not the intended job!
Posted15 April 2015
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I use these on my road bike. I know, persecute the heretic! My MTB shoes are comfy and I can walk in them These pedals are double sided so I can clip in easily. I have mine set loose as I have dodgy knees but I can haul on them when I need to.
Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value tabs
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great hydration and minerals. Probably not the strongest taste in the wold, but they dissolve well and do the job perfectly.
When dissolving the look like they will leave a residue but I've never found anything left in the bottle.
Slurp!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really great, simple pedal
Posted09 November 2014
Davebo
fromHarrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Currently using them on a road bike (!) but going to swap them onto a hybrid. I need plenty of float and I have the pressure backed way off as a) I have dodgy knees and b) I'm a newbie.
These are perfect and keep me in even on tough ascents but release easily when stopping.
Not a great grip if you're using flat shoes but great with 'proper' cleats. Very simple and minimal."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Davebo's Questions
 
 

Suitable for specs wearers?

Would these fit over small framed spectacles?
1 month ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Davebo's Answers
 
 

Do these pedals have any float?

Yes. I have dodgy knees and set the release quite loose. Plenty of float for me.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Are the cleats included, or are they to be ordered seperately

Yes, there's a little bag of cleats in the box. You can get spare cleats separately too.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
Yes, just make sure you adjust the tension each side as per the instructions.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Will these fit with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes?

I am looking at purchasing these with the Northwave Sparta SBS shoes. Will the shoes/cleats fit with these pedals??
I think that's what I've got and they fit perfectly.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Davebo
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK