Russs1971
Share Russs1971's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Russs1971's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    12 November 2014
  • Last Review
    6 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    15 November 2014
  • Last Question
    3 December 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 November 2014
  • Last Answer
    6 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Russs1971's Reviews
 
 Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Incredible tyre
Posted6 March 2015
fromYaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" i wish I'd bought these tyres years ago ! I put these on my Rockhopper and on the road sections of my off road rides it's like I'm riding my Sirrus I smashed most of my PR's on Strava. The off road performance is just as good i ride on what most people ride on, gravel tracks and fairly loose surfaces and I can't feel any loss of traction ..overall a very cleverly designed tyre...Go buy some now ! "
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Northwave Scorpius 3S MTB Shoes
Northwave Scorpius 3S MTB Shoes
The Scorpius 3S's are ideal for riders that are looking for ultralight & high performance MTB shoes. Designed with Northwave's Jaws carbon reinforced sole & multilayer thermowelded constructed upper, they are strong & very durable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very nice first pair of shoes
Posted22 February 2015
fromYaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" These were my first pair of shoes so I'd done plenty of looking around, I looked at the Shimano range but decided on these as I like to be a bit different... They are very comfy and the three Velcro straps make it a very secure fit. I went for the SPD so I can wear them on my road bike and my MTB and they don't look out of place with either. They are OK to walk in but not too far as I can feel the cleats catching on the floor sometimes and as others have said I went up a size from my normal shoe size from a 10 to an 11. Overall very comfy shoe and looks the part to "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix waist tights use a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very snug fit but very comfy
Posted27 November 2014
fromYaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" This is my first pair of tights and out of the packet they felt very tight, the waist is a good fit so assume they are meant to be this tight...padding is a good quality ...they are just thick enough to keep the cold out without getting you too warm....a drawstring/cord or a rubbery grippy strip around the waist would have been nice but they stayed up anyway so no issues there...for the price of these you can't go wrong "
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality
Posted12 November 2014
fromYaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Good strong track pump easily gets tyre pressures over 100psi...the valve clip on but is a bit fiddly but goes on most times...would recommend this pump "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Russs1971's Questions
 
 LifeLine 375 Lumen Front Light
LifeLine 375 Lumen Front Light
Bright enough to light your way on the darkest roads and without breaking the bank, the LifeLine 375 Lumen Front Light is the ultimate in performance and value.
 

Is the light detachable from the handlebar bracket ??

I just wanted clarification on the previous question does the whole light detach from the bracket leaving the bracket on the handlebar ??
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Russs1971
Yaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix waist tights use a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

Are they meant to be this tight ??

Newbie Alert !! I've just received my first pair of tights and they fit round the waist no problem but are very very tight around my legs ....ive not worn tights before are they meant to be this tight ???
4 years ago
by
Russs1971
Yaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
 
Russs1971's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Do these have the reflective strip?

Hi, do these have the reflective strip round the rim?
No
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Russs1971
Yaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

douse it fit a felt z 100 racing bike

i bought the bike from your company
It fits Presta and schrader valves so yes will fit your bike
4 years ago
by
Russs1971
Yaxley, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK