Iver
Share Iver's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Iver's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 May 2014
  • Last Review
    18 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 May 2014
  • Last Answer
    09 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Iver's Reviews
 
Whether you're looking for ultralight race or full aero, Dura-Ace has the wheelset for you. These alloy/carbon C24 (11 speed) wheels are a great choice for any road machine wanting to display nothing but the best.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great wheelset
Posted18 October 2014
Iver
fromMurrumbateman NSW 2582, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I kept reading that one of the most effective upgrade to a bike is to invest in good quality wheels and the Dura Ace 9000 C24 clincher does just that.
What has impressed me the most is the significant difference when you top that hill and the bike seems to just leap forward. The effort to spin up the wheels is much less that on the original wheels that came with my Giant Defy Advanced 1 (Giant P-SL1).
I have ridden on surfaces ranging from smooth as silk sealed roads to country roads and small sections of dirt (3-5 km) and have experienced no problems to date (approx 1500km).
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, breathable windproof Headband which can be worn under your helmet in cold winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Comfortable but...
Posted22 August 2014
Iver
fromMurrumbateman NSW 2582, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Comfortable enough but the wind noise makes it hard to hear. Have worn with temperature to minus 2 and found to provide good protection."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: wind noise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great jersey for cool to cold rides
Posted09 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Iver
fromCanberra ACT, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought one to try and found it to be great on those days where the wind is blowing and/or those cool to cold frosty morning rides. Adjust the base layer according to the temperature and you can't go wrong with this jersey. The fit is true (I am 1.77m, 84 kg and a medium build and ordered a large); sleeve length is great and I have not experienced any problems with the back riding up. Only issue I have had is moisture in the middle back pocket which supposedly has a sweat resistant barrier. This is a minor issue and I have subsequently purchased a second jersey."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Iver's Questions
 
Iver has not submitted any questions.
 
Iver's Answers
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

How well do the elasticated cuffs keep the wind and cold out?

How well do the elasticated cuffs keep the wind and cold out?

I would only want to get this jersey if I can wear it without arm warmers underneath. I measure my wrist at 180mm. For my height and chest size the size guide indicates a Large jersey.
I have similar size wrists and use a large. I have not experienced any issue with the cuffs in windy conditions although I use gloves and they are fastened over the cuffs for additional security. For cold mornings in Canberra (anything below about 2 degrees) I wear a long sleeved base layer.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Iver
Canberra ACT, Australia