Herbal
Share Herbal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Herbal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    26 May 2014
  • Last Review
    6 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 December 2014
  • Last Answer
    31 December 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Herbal's Reviews
 
For cyclists who are looking for endurance, bead-to-bead protection and long life from their tyre. The Pro4 Endurance tyre (700 x 28c) offers you all-round protection, lower rolling resistance and superior wear and tear with excellent grip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
all the while being fun and responsive.
Posted6 August 2015
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I've got these and they are great, previously had the Pro4 service course 25mm and those collect flints, but these do not. Was worried they would feel too boring or heavy in comparison but they are fun fast, grippy and roll very well. they can run at 58 Psi as well for when the getting home gets real bumpy, which it did for me coming back from Windsor castle along the Thames river path last week. Also rode these 210Km from London to Cambridge and back, potholes left right and centre and so I loved having these 28mm Endurance tyres rolling over everything the road could give and then some, "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Pressure Drive Mini ABS Pump - Small
Lezyne Pressure Drive Mini ABS Pump - Small
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent build quality and easy to use
Posted26 April 2015
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
" well designed well made and functions perfectly easy to pump. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
A compact, 15L rucksack for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear. The dhb Slice 15L Rucksack has a slim design for a compact, nonrestrictive feel and high-vis finish for enhanced visibility in low lighting conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Full features
Posted31 December 2014
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
" Great works well high quality, and plenty of storage options, It fits very comfortable like a glove, but with no over heating or sweating on my back.
I do love this bag, only it is a little small now for me so I may need to get a larger one, I use it to carry my work clothes but it will barley fit if i include my work shoes.
Excellent value, and build quality. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ass Saver Original
Ass Saver Original
The Ass Saver Original is the third generation foldable mudguard. Proven and tested in the field, it's a simple solution to the annoying brown stripe down the back of your pants.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It does work.
Posted19 November 2014
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" For those times when a full set up it too much for you this thing of beauty just works.
It saves your rear end from the soaking wet.
I love it. It fits great. Simply protects the part of you that gets battered when the rain hits. A must have for every one who does not have a full on wet weather set up.
So simple and light and also its really not ugly at all in fact some how cute when its on.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A workshop grade track pump for fast, precise inflation of road and MTB tyres. With a durable steel barrel, large pressure dial and dual purpose valve head, the LifeLine track pump is an essential investment for mechanics and domestic users alike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great performance and design.
Posted10 August 2014
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
" Just love the way it works so well. My biggest concern with any pump is the connecting value and after first use my concerns where appeased, and after having it a while and totally happy. Just a few pumps to 120psi for my Vittoria 25mm road tyres their max is 130. Careful you don't over do it thou this pump has a dial that reads upto 240psi
In London a charity trust installed "free" pumps in the streets that used to pump up to 140psi+ there is one out side my house, but they all stopped working properly that's why I got this pump.
WARNING this pump will burst inner tubes if you over pump them I burst a tire that was only meant to go to 70psi, I must have lost concentration and just a few easy and cool pumps later Pop!!! "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Lugano Rigid Road Tyre 2015
Schwalbe Lugano Rigid Road Tyre 2015
The Schwalbe Lugano wired tyre offers good grip in both wet and dry conditions thanks to it's diamond profile. The tyre also features their K-Guard protection belt, which contains natural rubber and reinforced with Kevlar. Great all-round tyre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent price to performance ratio
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
" What was important to me was a tire that was fast, puncture resistant and cheap. had no funds for the tire of my dreams so this was a stop gap until pay day, how ever I don't see myself subscribing to more better ones now until I upgrade my wheels, as i am still running stock, and these tires are great for what I've got.
Have been riding all types of gravel paths, London's grit and dust as well as off road, 100+ miles since purchase puncher free, They are not to hard or soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Herbal's Questions
 
Herbal has not submitted any questions.
 
Herbal's Answers
 
 dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
A compact, 15L rucksack for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear. The dhb Slice 15L Rucksack has a slim design for a compact, nonrestrictive feel and high-vis finish for enhanced visibility in low lighting conditions.
 

what are the dimensions?

Hi, could you give me the dimensions of the bag especially compared to the 30ltr version. The 30 ltr version gives dimensions. I really only need the bag for an 11 mile commute to work, carrying waterproof jacket, spare tubes, all in one tool, punture repair kit etc. Plus some light change of clothing for work.
The bag will be perfect if your shoes are left at work or are very compact. I use the bag for exactly that but always leave my shoes at work as it will be a proper squeeze with the shoes added.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Herbal
London, UK
 
 dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
A compact, 15L rucksack for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear. The dhb Slice 15L Rucksack has a slim design for a compact, nonrestrictive feel and high-vis finish for enhanced visibility in low lighting conditions.
 

Will this take a 15" laptop?

I know there is now divider, but will it take one at a push?
It was such a squeeze to fit a HP 15" in there that the zip closed up 95% only, So the short answer is no.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Herbal
London, UK