Greyed40
Share Greyed40's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Greyed40's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    25 January 2015
  • Last Review
    12 April 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    2.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    3 May 2016
  • Last Review Comment
    5 May 2016
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 April 2016
  • Last Answer
    12 April 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Greyed40's Reviews
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Be very aware before you make the decision to buy
Posted12 April 2016
fromLeicester, Leicester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" I purchased through wiggle two Elemnt devices, one for my partner and one for myself. These were replacements for our trusty Garmins. Wiggle were as efficient as always with the devices arriving three days after order. First impressions of the element upon receiving them was fantastic, quality looking, great packaging and all appears fantastic..............There starts the problem. It should be as simple as open the box, load the app to your mobile device, turn on the elemnt, pair with phone. !!!! "No i wish it was the easy" I had major issues pairing with my IOS apple phone. The one big problem is the only way to pair your elemnt with your phone/media device is through the scan image on the elemnt. My phone did not recognize the scan..... and there is no other way to connect .... so the issue was logged with Wahoo support .......... I had to call or try and make contact with wahoo support...... NOW PLEASE be very aware this is the worst support I have ever experienced ..... at best you receive an email 24-48 hours after your initial email is sent then for 4 days I have been totally ignored despite my two voice messages and three chase emails....... In the end 10 days after purchase I decided to get my own support at my cost and try one final effort to pair the device to my phone. They reset the elemnt, and updated the firmware. Hey presto it recognised the scan and we are off !!!! I then had to reset and permission my approved apps after my first ride as the elemnt failed to push it up to strava >>>>>> however it works. Given my choices and comparing it to my old Garmin .... there is only one winner ...... Sorry stick to Garmin, only because Im so dissappointed with post sales support from Wahoo... such a shame. "
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, poor customer support, complicated
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does exactly what it says
Posted25 January 2015
fromLeicester, Leicester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" Best chamois crepe I've used great value need to apply to cloth rather than skin to gain best results. "
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Greyed40's Questions
 
Greyed40 has not submitted any questions.
 
Greyed40's Answers
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

Can you upload GPX files to Elemnt?

I'm looking for a cycling computer which I can upload GPX routes to and follow them. Is this possible with the Elemnt GPS? If so, does it give turn by turn directions? Or does it simply display the route on a map, showing your current location?
Yes you can, i found the easiest way was to email my GPX file and then from my mobile device save the file to elemnt .... worked fine
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Greyed40
Leicester, Leicester, UK