Chris135
Share Chris135's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Chris135's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    23 December 2014
  • Last Review
    23 August 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 June 2016
  • Last Question
    13 June 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    23 December 2014
  • Last Answer
    17 June 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Chris135's Reviews
 
The Saris Bike Beam Bar creates an artificialtop tube for women's bikes, bikes with small frames and bikes with over-sized tubes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Just the Job
Posted23 August 2016
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I bought this along with the Saris bike rack as my wife's bike does not have a crossbar. It is easy to fit and allows the bike to be hung on any car rack. "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Saris like to keep it simple, made from injection moulded plastic that is, strong, lightweight and won't rust. With simple soft coated straps and clips to keep your bike secure. A funky simple and easily adjustable design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bike rack
Posted23 August 2016
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Bought this after a lot of research and telephon eto the company. Don't be put off by the myriad of straps. Once you have the frame set up for your own car it is a quick job to install. It comes with stickers to aid with positioning the frame again if you wish to fold it flat. "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This sleek pack sports a technical design using functional material: the perfect companion for quick day tours with minimal baggage. If you need to take that little bit more with you, it has a volume expansion zip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great back pack for the bike
Posted23 August 2016
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I cycle to work a lot and have used a traditional backpack. Hence used to arrive very hot. This is a fantastic product. The mesh back keeps your back cool. There are loads of pockets and even a buit in helmet carrier and a rain cover. Would definately reccomend "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Aeron Cycling Short
dhb Women's Aeron Cycling Short
The Aeron Short features a premium Italian stretch fabric, refined fit and is equipped with a high spec Veloce CyTech Elastic Interface chamois. Perfect for medium distance rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Shorts
Posted19 October 2015
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Bought these for my wife for the summer. Altholugh the quality may not be quite the same as a pair twice the price the pad quality is far better. My wife finds the DHB pads the best for her "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float. Each option sold as a pair
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grteat cleats
Posted26 August 2015
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I like this model as it gives you a little bit of play(float) on the pedal rather than being tight in. The only downside is that the underside is quite soft so won,t stand a lot of walking on "
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Northwave Galaxy Short Finger Gloves
Northwave Galaxy Short Finger Gloves
The Galaxy gloves offer exceptional hand comfort. With synthetic leather on the palm - including breathable gel inserts, open mesh back panels, Superdry sponge on the thumb, & easy pull-off rings means a versatile glove offering great rider comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great Gloves
Posted19 August 2015
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Bought these to match my cycling kit. The quality is fime and the fit accurate to size guide. I like the chamois pads and the mesh backs. I would definately reccomend "
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottle
Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottle
Precise replicas of the bottles used in competition by the world's fastest riders. With class leading Corsa cap with safety blow-off feature, perfect for group rides and soft rubber push-pull valve is easy on the mouth and ensures easy opening.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Quality bottle
Posted17 June 2015
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I bought 2 of these bottles in the Lampre Merida team colours to match my bike. The bottles are good quality and mine appear to have a reflective lining to keep your drink slightly cooler "
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Balega Enduro Quarter Socks
Balega Enduro Quarter Socks
The Balega Enduro Quarter arch support system perfectly matches the contours of your foot. Not too tight, just right. With mesh construction for ventilation and extra deep heel pocket's you can run comfortably for miles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Running Socks
Posted17 June 2015
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Bought these for the second time for my wife who is a runner. She tells me they are extremely comfy for longer runs, wash well and dry quickly "
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Off/On road, the C2 represents an ideal compromise between lightness and high levels of comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Saddle
Posted12 May 2015
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I bought this for my road bike after reading several reviews. It is a really good saddle. Just completed a 90 mile ride and it was really comfortable. It feels a little firm at fist but the gel absorbs the poor road surfaces very well. I would recomend "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Mudguards
Posted23 December 2014
fromSouthport, Merseyside, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I bought these after a reccomendation by my bike supplier. They were relatively easy to fit and thanks to the brush strips sit nice and central with no rubbing on the tyres. The look good too. I wouldn,t hesitate in buying another pair "
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chris135's Questions
 
 dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
A compact, 15L rucksack for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear. The dhb Slice 15L Rucksack has a slim design for a compact, nonrestrictive feel and high-vis finish for enhanced visibility in low lighting conditions.
 

does this rucksack have back ventilation

Does the rucksack have a mesh panel to hold the pack away fronm the body to prevent perspiration
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Chris135
Southport, Merseyside, UK
 
Chris135's Answers
 
 Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottle
Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottle
Precise replicas of the bottles used in competition by the world's fastest riders. With class leading Corsa cap with safety blow-off feature, perfect for group rides and soft rubber push-pull valve is easy on the mouth and ensures easy opening.
 

What's the diameter of the bottom of this bottle?

it should fit a standard water bottle cage, although I have the matching cage on my bike
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Chris135
Southport, Merseyside, UK
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

Will these fit Felt F95 Sora 2013 700 x 23 tyres

They should do. I have a merida Scultura with no clearance at all yet they fitted beautifully
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chris135
Southport, Merseyside, UK
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

Will the fixing point on the fork interfere with my computor component part on the fork?

No it shouldn,t do. I have a cats eye sensor fitted to my fork. The fixing bracket sits above it
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chris135
Southport, Merseyside, UK