garethredfern
Share garethredfern's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
garethredfern's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    25 January 2016
  • Last Review
    29 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 April 2016
  • Last Answer
    28 April 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
garethredfern's Reviews
 
This device clamps into the rear stay (drive side) and keeps the chain in place making it easy and less messy for you when you are transporting your bike to and from the car or if hanging on the wall in the shed/home.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Little Gadget
Posted29 May 2016
fromPreston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" This works really well, whenever you need to remove your rear wheel you can just pop this onto your rear bracket and it keeps your chain in place, saving it from resting on your bike frame. I also have a workstand for cleaning my bike and I use this chain keeper as well because you can run your chain round to clean it and it keeps everything in place. Highly recommended. "
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love This, Does Exactly What You Need & No More
Posted28 April 2016
fromPreston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I had a good look round at all the options out there (and there are a lot). Went with this for its simplicity and easy of use. I haven't been disappointed I can plot my routes on Strava and it automatically picks them up. I used to get end up getting diverted on routes and frustrated with keep having to stop to see where I was on my phone. Not anymore, the screen shows you your map and warns you when you go off your route with audio and visual. The only thing I would like it to do which I don't think it does is warn you of your next turn but the map does a good job of showing you that. The screen easy easy to see and you can even see where you are on an elevation so you know how long that hill is. They keep updating the phone app and it makes setting it up really easy. Just make sure you download the Elemnt phone app as there are a couple from Wahoo and the one I got first wasn't the right one so it took me a while to work out why it wouldn't find my device when syncing via bluetooth. All in all very pleased. "
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran Breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
These Tyres Give You So Much More Confidence
Posted13 March 2016
fromPreston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I upgraded to these tyres from the factory fitted ones on my Specialized bike after reading the reviews on them. I have been out a couple of times now and I have to say I am super impressed. It really does pay to spend a bit of money on good tyres, My confidence at speed and when cornering has gone up ten-fold. They really do grip the road well and seem to give you an extra speed boost. Only slight fault was that I couldn't find any kind of direction indication on them, after a bit of googling I found a post which showed you how to use the tread to work out the direction, don't let that put you off though they are awesome. "
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Free 5.0 Shoes (HO15)
Nike Free 5.0 Shoes (HO15)
The Nike Free 5.0 combines the principles of natural motion with cushioning that accommodates every running style. This updated version gets down to basics with less layers on the upper, creating a lightweight fit for an amazingly flexible ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super Comfy
Posted25 January 2016
fromPreston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I have always worn Nike running shoes and love them to bits. I got these mainly for running in the gym and summer running. They are an amazing fit and very comfy. So far I have only used them on the treadmill but they are probably the best pair of Nike running shoes I have used. "
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
garethredfern's Questions
 
garethredfern has not submitted any questions.
 
garethredfern's Answers
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

What satellites GNSS does it use?

What satellite GNSS does this unit use? I.e the Garmin 810 uses the American GPS while the Garmin 520 uses GPS as well as GLONASS for a more accurate and quicker fix.
I don't know the technical detail, but what I can say is that I have never been let down by it. I use the map functionality a lot up in the lancashire hills and its a great device.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
garethredfern
Preston