WiggleAndyF
Share WiggleAndyF's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAndyF's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    755
  • Helpfulness Votes
    186
  • First Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    14 July 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    21
 
 
WiggleAndyF's Reviews
 
WiggleAndyF has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAndyF's Questions
 
WiggleAndyF has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAndyF's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 >>>
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Will a 12-30 cassette fit on my bike, currently an 11-25?

I have dura ace 11-25, and I'm going to the Alps, would the 11-28 or 12-30 be better? Will both fit on the bike?
Staff Answer
Yes both of those options should fit with your existing set-up as long as you match the correct speed i.e. 10spd or 11spd depending upon your existing set-up.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 
The Marathoner™ is for the runner who wants a low-profile solution and minimalist storage.
 

Does this item include the reservoir?

Staff Answer
This item comes with the Reservoir.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 

Value type?

What type of valve does this have (Presta or Schrader) ?
Staff Answer
You can choose either of the valve types by pressing the drop down box when you choose the size required.

I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 
The Sram Rival 22 hydraulic disc brakeset delivers immense performance across a broad variety of disciplines. Rival 22 provides the ergonomics, efficiency and technology, Paved or not, Cyclocross or triathlon
 

Why do you have the wrong lever in the picture?

The picture suggests you're selling hydraulic calipers with non-hydraulic levers. The new levers are taller with space for the oil reservoir etc. Not very reassuring for prospective buyers...
Staff Answer
Thank you for your observation. You are of course correct and I have passed this onto our content team. We do of course try and get the correct information on our site at all times and although the wording clearly states this is a hydraulic system the picture does indeed show the mechanical lever (the calliper is correct however). This will be amended as soon as possible.
7 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 
 dhb Women's Blok Superstar Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Blok Superstar Long Sleeve Jersey
A stand out cycling jersey which doesn't compromise on performance, the dhb Blok Superstar Jersey has naturally wicking fabric properties and plenty of pockets for storing your valuables and rider essentials.
 

Is this an Anna Glowinski design?

Staff Answer
Thank you for your question relating to this jersey. Please find attached a link directing you to our statement regarding your concerns which was made last night and placed in the public domain. We hope this answers all your questions and that the situation is now clear. Please note, we will be removing your question within 7 days as it does not related directly to the product.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us.
http://t.co/jCToyOWq6p
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 
 dhb Women's Blok Superstar Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Blok Superstar Long Sleeve Jersey
A stand out cycling jersey which doesn't compromise on performance, the dhb Blok Superstar Jersey has naturally wicking fabric properties and plenty of pockets for storing your valuables and rider essentials.
 

This looks just like the Ananicoola jersey that my friend bought for his wife. My wife loves her designs - is this one of hers, as I would love to pur

Staff Answer
Thank you for your question relating to this jersey. Please find attached a link directing you to our statement regarding your concerns which was made last night and placed in the public domain. We hope this answers all your questions and that the situation is now clear. Please note, we will be removing your question within 7 days as it does not related directly to the product.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us.
http://t.co/jCToyOWq6p
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 
The Garmin Forerunner 920XT with HRM enables you to elevate your training. Sleek and light, the 920XT transitions between sports at the press of a button. This multi sport watch bundle enable you to record distance, pace, stroke type, and more.
 

Why are UK buyers having to pay such a premium for this product?

It is available in the US direct from Garmin for $450 (aprox' £280).
Staff Answer
Best answer
Thank you for your question. Below is a breakdown on the difference in costings for this item:-
RRP of a Forerunner 920xt in USA is $449.99
When you buy something in USA you have to pay state Tax average is 6%
$449.99 x 1.06% = $476.98
Converted into pounds that is =£296.38 + 20%VAT = £355.66
You will then have to pay Import duty and the shipping cost from the US which will then bring their price in line with the UK pricing.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
CS
 
A bracket that allows the Aerodrink system to be fitted to a wide variety of aerobars
 

Is the widening extensions included?

User submitted photo
Staff Answer
Yes the extension bars are included with this product.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
 Tubus Duo Lowrider Front Rack
Tubus Duo Lowrider Front Rack
The DUO is made of two parts, and comes without a bow frame above the front wheel. The front fork needs to pass through, mid-point braze-ons as well as drop-out eyelets. Mounting of bags, and riding performance, are similar to the TARA. The DUO is particularly suitable for tandems or touring bikes f...
 

I have traditional surface braze-ons on a traditional Reynolds 525 fork. The distance between the axle and mid point braze-on is 16.5cm. will it fit?

Staff Answer
Unfortunately this item will not fit your bike.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
 Minoura Live Ride 340 Turbo Trainer
Minoura Live Ride 340 Turbo Trainer
The Minoura turbo trainer is quite and powerful, Livetraining, Ant and bluetooth compatible.
 

What's included with the the LR340?

Hi there, does the Minoura LR340 trainer come with speed and/or heart rate sensors? and is the Wahoo key for the iphone software included as well? thank you
Staff Answer
In order to get the best out of this product and to cover the areas you require you will also need to purchase the following:-

Heart Rate sensor ie chest strap
Pedal cadence sensor
Wheel speed sensor
The Live Training App
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF