WiggleAndyF
Share WiggleAndyF's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAndyF's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    731
  • Helpfulness Votes
    158
  • First Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    17
 
 
WiggleAndyF's Reviews
 
WiggleAndyF has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAndyF's Questions
 
WiggleAndyF has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAndyF's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 >>>
 
A premium race bike for discerning, high mileage road cyclists. With an ultra-light carbon frame & components from the top-level Shimano Dura Ace 10spd groupset, The Verenti Sense offers true race ready performance for club veterans and newcomers alike.
 

Sizing

Hi,
My stats are:
Height: 178 - 5'10"
Inseam: 85cm - 33.5 inches

Can you tell me what size I should go for?

Thanks in advance,
Staff Answer
The medium option would be better suited to your measurements although you are right on the cusp of both sizes. However your leg length would be more suited to the medium frame.
7 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
The Arione R1's carbon thermoplastic composite shell and braided carbon rails reduce weight and increase saddle stiffness with Wing Flex™ designed for freedom of thigh movement. The Arione shape is flat, narrow and long and is ideal for Snakes.
 

Sizing Chart

Hi, Can you have the dimensions of the saddle, please? Or, if there is a sizing chart can you direct us to it.
Thanks.
Staff Answer
The Dimensions are as follows:-

Weight = 145grams
Dimensions = 300 x 132mm
7 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 

Are the handlebar end plugs included as well? Thanks!

Staff Answer
Yes the bar end plugs are also included.
7 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
Designed with input from the key fixed gear innovators, the Scissor frame has been at the forefront of Fixed Gear Freestyle since it began only a few tender years ago.
 

Front and rear brakes fitted?

Does the Charge Scissor Limited Edition 2013 come with both front and rear brakes fitted?
Staff Answer
Yes this bike comes with both Front and Rear caliper brakes.
9 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
 130 PCD Sora 3303 Outer Chainring
130 PCD Sora 3303 Outer Chainring
Outer chainring for use with triple Shimano Sora chainsets
 

tiagra 50 to 52

I have tripl 9spd tiagra 50,39,30. I would like to replace my outer 50 chainring with 52(or more) chainring. Will this one do the job . If not, can you recomend me the one.
Staff Answer
Yes this will work perfectly with your existing set-up.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
The Cinelli Gazzetta Della Strada is fast, lively and decisive and comes built with a front rack and front/rear mudguards. Shimano Sora components complete the package making this an ideal touring bike adapting to all road conditions.
 

What is the Handlebar width and stem length of the S size?

Staff Answer
The bars on this bike will be a 40cm (centre to centre) or outside to outside this would be a 42cm.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
High performance 10-speed Road cassette. These ratios are ideally suited for racing juniors with tighter and lower teeth.
 

Can I....?

Hi

Current set up on Colnago Ace :-

105 Shimano - Derailleurs (f and r)
105 Shimano - Shifters
FSA - Chain Ring 52/38T; 38T S-10
110mm BSD
FSA - Gossamer Cranks
Shimano - Cassette HG Shimano Hyperglide CS 5600 12T-25T

Bike going to be used for female competition riding U17 :-

Can an Ultegra 14-25 cassette be added and used with 105 and other components shown?

The big chain ring needs to be reduced to to 46T. It had been suggested to use FSA 46T
(FSA equipment has worked well to date)

If using this new combination - will a new chain be required (smaller chain ring will that mean current chain is too big?

If using this new combination - will it work?

Thanks for your anticipated help...

Regards
Staff Answer
The new set-up will work fine together but I would suggest using a new chain anyway as when you change a cassette it is always advised to change the chain also as they wear together. Finally make sure the same gear ratio is chosen when you change the cassette i.e. if you have a ten speed set-up now make sure the new choice is ten speed also.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
A new broader platform utilising the World Champ winning ATAC spring concept.
 

knee pain returns...any adjustment i can do

Bought these specifically for my knees, as I have cruciate ligament damage. My road bike has look easy and no problems but my mtb and main commute bike has standard shimano pedals mt540 I think which were great but I got pain on the outside of my knee. Swapped for shimano pedals that allowed inside and outside release, can't recall which ones, and no joy. So got these as they get good reviews but knee pain, on outside of knee is back. There appears to be no adjustment or anything I can alter. Release is challenging seem to need more effort than my shimano and the commute has multiple stops so its in/out all the time. Any help anyone can give

Ta

Martin
Staff Answer
I would firstly seek advise on your set-up of your mountain bike (try your local bike shop) and even pay for a scientific set-up analysis wherein hopefully they will guide you in the right direction as this set-up will differ from your road bike.

I hope this helps as I am not sure the cleats are the problem especially if this pain is not felt whilst on your road bike.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
The new 105 medium cage (GS) rear derailleur which is super stiff and provides fast and accurate changes across the cassette.
 

SS- Short cage or GS-Medium cage derailleur

I have a 10 speed Shamano 150 compact Chainset with a 50-36 chainring and a Ultegra 12-23 rear cassette and would like to know which derailleur i need ie SS-short cage or GS-Medium cage?
Staff Answer
A short cage (SS) will fit with this set-up.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF
 
The fighter raises the bar for sport level road shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper with the SBS closure provides a secure fit while NRG carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 

Can you determine the northwave cycling insole when ordering?

I notice that you can buy the Northwave Cycling Insoles that have different arch support. Can this be changed when ordering the shoe or do these insoles need to be ordered separately.
Staff Answer
These need to be ordered seperately.
10 months ago
by
WiggleAndyF