IsaacWiggle
Top 250 Contributor
Share IsaacWiggle's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
IsaacWiggle's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    65
  • Helpfulness Votes
    16
  • First Answer
    05 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    11 February 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
IsaacWiggle's Reviews
 
IsaacWiggle has not submitted any reviews.
 
IsaacWiggle's Questions
 
IsaacWiggle has not submitted any questions.
 
IsaacWiggle's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
 SuperCrono Power Fluid Wireless
SuperCrono Power Fluid Wireless
A revolutionary trainer with wireless convenience and a unique frame design, easy to set up and allows the cyclist to move around on the bike, better simulating the feel of real riding.
 

How quiet / vibration free is the SuperCrono?

Hi there,

I have been using another turbo for a couple of years now, which I bought based on the customer reviews of that product at the time, which promptly induced me to place an order, for my dismay my own experience with it was far from quiet and little vibration. I managed to live with that until now, but my circumstances have changed: having recently moved from a house with basement into a flat on the second floor has caused some trouble due to the noise levels coming from the neighbour downstairs, which I suppose is fair enough and I have to respect that.

The point of my question: I am reading very similar reviews on this product and I am once again challenged to just trust the reviews which not always reflect the reality or hope that anyone out there has had a similar experience to share based on what I described above, the turbo I owe is the Tacx Satori and I am keen to find out how it would compare to the Elite SuperCrono?

I'd really appreciate your honesty and help if you have an opinion on this matter.

Thank you very much,
a
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The trainer is quieter than a hoover.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
This handy bike handlebar mount allows you to place either your Garmin Edge 200, 500, 510, 800 or 810 infront of your bars. This puts the Edge in a position optimised for easier viewing and increased safety.
 

Is the compatible with the 810

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This will fit the product you have mentioned
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
 BMX Freewheel
BMX Freewheel
Freewheel for threaded Single Speed/BMX hubs, utilising a hard-wearing chrome-moly steel sprocket with a chrome-plated finish
 

Can you confirm that you are still stocking the 3/32'' version?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes this should be that version. Hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
 Velocissimo Bib Tights
Velocissimo Bib Tights
Warm and lightweight cycling tights with a Thermoflex fabric construction for insulation and comfort on while you build your base miles over the winter. Featuring a Kiss3 seatpad and Giro3 ankle grippers.
 

Which pair

Anyone help please?

Which pair would you recommend for riding about 20-40 miles on a weekend in typical autumn / winter mornings of 4-8 degrees c.

These castelli ones for £75 or the dhb vaeon roubaix for £45

Are these worth the extra £30 or should I save my money?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
We would recommend the Dhb version as these are our own brand products. These will have a better warranty procedure in the unlikely event that they should fail.
Hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
Lightweight front Conventional Swing and Direct Mount Dyna-Sys 10-speed triple MTB derailleur for smooth gear changes.
 

Front Derailleur

Which option do I need to fit a 2013 Giant Trance 29er?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This is a triple and we believe that your cycle is running a double and this would mean it is not compatable.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
 ID Front Cable Hanger Clamp-On
ID Front Cable Hanger Clamp-On
Fits to stem shaft or fork steerer.
 

How does this cable hanger support adjustment of cable tension?

From the photo of the hanger I can't see any provision for adjustment of cable tension - how is cable tension adjusted with this hanger?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
You are correct that it does not allow cable tension adjustment. You would have to use the adjuster on the brake leaver or the brake if it has one. Hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
 Campagnolo Ergo V3 SoftGrip STi Hoods (10-11 Spd)
Campagnolo Ergo V3 SoftGrip STi Hoods (10-11 Spd)
While Hudz 'Original' compound remains the most popular and versatile version of Enhancement Brake Hoods, SoftGrip has been a game-changer for certain riders.
 

about hoods

hi iam running campagnolo centar shifters on by bianchi and ia whanting to know if these hoods will fit these shifters, they are 10 speed.
thanks
regards josh
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
COMPATIBILITY: For use with all 10 and 11 speed Campagnolo Ergo systems made from 2009 on. Levers are noted in Campagnolo line as ErgoPower ULTRASHIFT.
These should be fine aslong as your shifters are not older than 2009.
Hope this helps.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
The Alfine chainset is a light weight sleek 2-piece design using the proven external bottom bracket system.
 

Is Bottom Bracket is included?

Is Bottom Bracket is included? If so is it BSA ISO? or can it fix into a 33.6 mm bracket (Genius Team Diablo Carbon Frame)
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This will not come with a bottom bracket and you will need to ensure you purchase the correct one for your frame. We don’t sell this frame or we would advise you which one would be compatible.
There are currently four chainset/bottom bracket interfaces that you're likely to come across. If your bottom bracket is made by Shimano and it has splines, then you need an Octalink chainset. If your b/b is NOT made by Shimano and it has splines, it's almost certainly ISIS. There are a very few non-Shimano chainsets with Shimano Octalink interfaces so, to be sure, count the splines - ISIS has 9, Octalink has (surprise, surprise) 8. No matter which brand of b/b you have, if it has a square interface, it will require a traditional square taper chainset. If you have one of the new Hollowtech II systems, you will need to choose the exact chainset that matches your bottom bracket. Most MTB chainsets are now 9-speed compatible but these will work with an 8-speed system.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
A secure and lightweight rear rack for mounting luggage on your bike. The ultralight rack is adjustable to fit Mountain bikes with 24" or 26" wheels, and touring, hybrid and shopper bikes with a 28" (700) Wheels.
 

Dies this fit a giant Talon mountain bike with disc breaks?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This does not have mounting bolts on the frame and you would have to get an adaptor that replaces the seat clamp.
You would need to check the diameter of the seat post and ensure you order the right size. We sell an m parts one but we are not sure it will fit your Giant talon.
Hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle
 
Dyna-Sys 10-speed shifters with Vivid indexing and Multi and 2-Way release to exceed the demands of ever changing bicycle designs and riding styles.
 

do these come as a front & rear derailleur's pods

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
These will come as a pair front and back. Hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
by
IsaacWiggle