WiggleAlex
Share WiggleAlex's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAlex's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4774
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,007
  • First Answer
    15 May 2013
  • Last Answer
    18 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    145
 
 
WiggleAlex's Reviews
 
WiggleAlex has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAlex's Questions
 
WiggleAlex has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAlex's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 478 >>>
 
From dhb's highest spec range, the Goldline Short Sleeve Jersey offers regular and professional cyclists an extremely lightweight and breathable technical training top for those warm summer rides.
 

sizing confusion

should i go for chest or height…I'm 6 foot with 38 inch chest
Staff Answer
I would advise the Large size for your measurements.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
Fit a standard BB into your BB30 frame by directly pressing it in.
 

Shimano Dura Ace 7900 Bottom Bracket Cup Set

Forgive my stupidity.

If I get the BB30 convertor, i assume the sleeve just slides into the frame and then you can get some thing like a Shimano Dura Ace 7900 Bottom Bracket Cup Set and then these screw into the BB30 convertor?

Rich
Staff Answer
Yes you are correct, this item slides into where your BB30 bearings would sit and your standard threaded bottom bracket then screws in.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
The LifeLine Derailleur Hanger Alignment tool is used to correct numerous rear derailleur/mech shifting issues that occur with indexed gear systems. Essential for bike workshops and mechanics.
 

Suitable for Campag derailleur bolt?

Are all derailleur bolt threads the same pitch?

I think I read somewhere that Campagnolo and Shimano threads are a slightly different pitch but this may be for much older derailleurs.

I want to use this on a modern Campag derailleur.

Thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this alignment tool will work on most Shimano and Campagnolo derailleur hangers.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
Hope have produced the Pro3 SP-XC6 as the result of the success of the XC3 but in a slightly more ‘conventional’ 6 bolt disc fixing on the hub. Now with a 40 tooth ratchet ring to speed up engagement times. These are a great lightweight trail/Race wheel.
 

is this wheel 11, 10, or 9 speed?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this wheel is 11 speed compatible but with the correct spacing it will accept 11, 10, 9 and 8 speed cassettes,
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
The Impulso, featuring Bianchi's traditional Celeste paint finish, is an aluminium road bike that is equipped with Campagnolo's Veloce 10 speed groupset. A high performing machine that is worthy of your consideration if looking for a new bike.
 

2013 or 2014

This looks like the 2013 model but your listing is confusing. Please clarify. Thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm that our current stock is the 2014 version.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
The 4G Primo Si6.0 has been built, designed and engineered for racing. It features a 3K monocoque carbon fibre composite frame, and fork, and comes equipped with Shimano's Ultegra Di2 10 speed groupset that provides great performance.
 

Is this integrated seat post?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this bike does not feature a integrated seat post.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 

Are these suitable to fit a set of alexrims r500, as supplied as standard on the Felt Z95?

Staff Answer
Yes these tyres would be suitable for your rims, I would go with a 700x23 or 700x25 size.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 

Question about the shoe size

I am wearing shimano triathlon cyclling shoes size 43. Will 43 of Dhb Triathlon shoes fit on me?
Staff Answer
I would advise the eu43 dhb shoes to be a good fit for you.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
Ideal pedal for recreational riders who commute and tour.
 

Do you need a special pedal-tool to install these on a bike

Do you need a special pedal-tool to install these on a bike, or is it possible to let it come already installed on a bike I buy at wiggle?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that you will need a pedal spanner to install these pedals, you will get this tool free with a new bike from Wiggle.
 
Products from my answer
 
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 

Have I been sent the wrong brake pads?

Just bough the flash pro green high performance pads from wiggle, but the ones that have been delivered are black and look identical to the black brake compound version, also for sale on wiggle. What's puzzling is that the box says GHP II (in green) high performance but the actual pads inside don't match the description, they're black. I've bought them before and they've been green, has swiss stop changed the colour or have I got a mixed up batch that's been delivered to me?
Staff Answer
I do apologise for the problems that you are facing with your order, please could I ask for you to contact us directly for further assistance:
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/ContactUsForm
Thank you.
5 days ago
by
WiggleAlex