WiggleAndyE
Share WiggleAndyE's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9049
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,712
  • First Answer
    27 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    22 March 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    245
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Reviews
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAndyE's Questions
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAndyE's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 905 >>>
 
A waterproof handle bar bag, ideal for keeping your touring essentials to hand. 7 litres of space provides ample storage for maps, tools, energy food and extra layers to keep you moving whatever the weather.
 

will the bag fit on my butterfly handle bars?

Staff Answer
This would be a close fit but it should work with your bars without issue.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Shimano Tiagra brake caliper offers great braking performance and features the Super SLR dual pivot design. Finished off in the dark grey anodised paintwork, the rear brake is lightweight, durable and has a toe-in adjustable brake shoes.
 

Compatibility with old style Shimano Tiagra ST4500 shifters

I need to replace the cantilever brakes on my 2011 boardman comp road bike (49mm drop).
I'd read that the newer SLR brakes are not compatible with the older style shifters however.

Are these brakes compatible with my Tiagra ST4500 shifters?
Staff Answer
These should be suitable although the brake cable pull ratio on the lever is different in the older levers compared to the newer models.

You might be better off with something like the Miche Performance 57mm Drop Brake Caliper Set, linked below.
 
Products from my answer
 
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
EXCLUSIVE TO WIGGLE The TRN Thermo sets a new standard for Orca and the industry in the entry level triathlon and open water swim wetsuit range.
 

Size for 192cm, 76kg, 94cm chest?

Based on the above and this https://www.orca.com/gb-en/size/know-your-size/ I should get a 9, but I am a bit afraid it will be quite loose on me.

Any advice?
Staff Answer
Your weight measurement would be the deciding measurement factor so we'd advise a size 8 on this model so it can offer a suitable fit.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 

Is there an 11-32t option for this? To replace current Sora 9 speed on a 2016 Allez. Seen one on Amazon but not here

Staff Answer
This model isn't available in an 11-32T option I'm afraid but the models linked below are available in this ratio.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Think of the Volata Jersey as your everyday aero jersey. Taking the fabrics from their fastest aero race jersey ever Castelli then used a cut that gives the most of the aero benefits while not being too extreme.
 

Sizing

Hello,
As this would be my first purchase of a castelli jersey i'm a bit concerned about the sizing?
Chest=92-93cm
Waist=82-84cm
Bought sleeves from them, size S, and they fit just great.

Cheers
Staff Answer
Based on the measurements provided I'd advise the Medium size should be suitable for you without any issues.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
A simple solution for storing your bike, the Cycloc Solo Wall Mounted Bike Holder is easy to install and even easier to use. The centre of the rack is perfect for storing your cycling accessories.
 

Can this hold an electric bike like a hybrid? It weighs 25kg

Staff Answer
We wouldn't advise a weight of more than 15kg on these although Cycvloc haven't specific a hard weight restriction, it may be worth contacting them directly for further clarification.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Shimano 6800 groupset offers exceptional performance, second only to it's bigger brother Dura-Ace, and delivers smooth and reliable shifting across all 11 gears. This groupset has a compact chainset supplied as-well-as a bottom bracket and chain.
 

I want to replace my 10sp SRAM Force with Ultegra 11sp, but I'm not sure the braze on points for the front derailleur will fit.

Will the braze on bolts for the Shimano derailleur fit, or should I use a BBB clamp?
Staff Answer
The braze-on mounts for both Shimano and SRAM components should feature the same placement and measurements on the frame so you can switch over between groupset components without issue.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
A great gift for fans of Endura's Baabaa Merino wool products. A selection of accessories that will keep the recipient toasty and cosy as they head outdoors this winter. Contains BaaBaa Merino Multitube, Skullcap and Winter socks
 

Sizing

Hello, you have a size guide for the hat, but which size socks are included in this pack? I am a small size hat but large size socks I think - should I go for small or large?
Staff Answer
The Small/Medium size will provide socks for a UK5-8, and the Large/XL size will provide socks for a UK9-12.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
 Sportful Pirata XX Headband
Sportful Pirata XX Headband
Sportful's Headband is designed to be worn on its own or under a helmet thanks to its thin-line construction. Pro Dry fabric is used for excellent wicking properties with a Dermo dry headband to quickly wick sweat away; keeping it out of your eyes.
 

size

Hello,
Can you please let me know if this fits a head with 62cm circumference?
Thx
Staff Answer
I can confirm this should be suitable without issue.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Elite Turbo Muin II direct drive trainer uses fluid technology which means the trainer is super quiet, very smooth & extremely realistic. With the direct drive, this means there is no slipping & reflects the tension felt when out on the open r
 

Size of q/r skewer

What size of skewer should I buy for this trainer?
Staff Answer
The trainer comes supplied with a 9mm quick release skewer from the box.
4 months ago
by
WiggleAndyE