WiggleAndyE
Share WiggleAndyE's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6076
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,238
  • First Answer
    27 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    02 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    173
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Reviews
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAndyE's Questions
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAndyE's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 608 >>>
 
The Pro 2 Evo hub has now been update with a 40 tooth ratchet ring to speed up engagement times. Still running on stainless steel bearings they have then been built on to 26" rims from Stans No Tubes and Mavic to offer a outstanding wheel package.
 

Does this wheel come standard with a QR hub ends or do they have to be purchased separately?

Staff Answer
I can confirm these will be shipped with the standard 9mm QR hub axles supplied and fitted, although this will not come with a quick release skewer as these are supplied separately. I hope this helps.
4 days ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Topeak's longest and slimmest version in the Race Rocket series that are specifically for road bikes.
 

Side mount or centre mount bracket?

On the Wiggle product description say it come with side mount bracket, which is what I want.
However, on the Topeak website say it come with center mount bracket. Can you please confirm what bracket it come with.
Staff Answer
I can confirm these are currently supplied with a centre mount bracket.
6 days ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The uniquely flexible, maintenance-free, waterproof top of the Cambium is designed to follow the rider's movements for immediate comfort and ease of use.
 

Are there any issues with this saddle and Lycra?

This saddle looks like the ideal size and shape for my touring/commuting bike, but I am a bit concerned that the canvas might be a bit abrasive on Lycra and cause it to pill.
Has anyone had any experience with it?

Thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm that so far we've not had any negative feedback on the saddle causing piling on bib shorts or chamois pads specifically - the reviews on the page seem to be quite positive, with one reviewer noting a similar concern as yours and concluding that they had no issues to speak of with that regard. I hope this helps.
2 weeks ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Headsets are a surprising technical component. Bicycles owe their stability and their sensitive steering dynamics to their unique design. The headset is the critical element to ensuring performance.
 

Replacement Headset fr Felt Z70

I need to replace the FSA 1-1/8″ Integrated headset on my bike as the bottom bearings have gone and I can't find a replacement. My bike if a Felt Z70 bought from Wiggle about four years ago. You did recommend and alternative to this one but it's now not available,

Can you recommend another please

Thanks

Tony
Staff Answer
I can confirm the FSA Orbit CE Black 1 1/8 Integrated Aheadset in the 15mm top cap option should fit without issue.
 
Products from my answer
 
2 weeks ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 

Is this 6700 free hub body ok for the WH R500 rear wheel

My WH R500 wheels are still working well except for an annoying click every revolution.
Staff Answer
Unfortunately after further investigation we can confirm the freehub body would not offer perfect compatibility with the wheels I'm afraid.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
An easy to grip, 600ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

BPA free?

Is this water bottle BPA free? What's the plastic number of it?
Staff Answer
The plastic number is PE4 PolyEurethane.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Winter bibshorts for cold conditions, ideal for using in conjunction with leg warmers. The soft fleece fabric provides exceptional comfort whilst helping to retain heat. Ideal shorts for a modern and eye-catching look.
 

Revealing stretched fabric

Recently brought size L (im a skinny 6'3") which is a race fit, good strap and leg length. But the fabric is stretched and verging on see through in places?! This seems to be the side and rear panels which is a lighter fabric with backed with a white thermal material, I'm worried if I keep after a couple of washes this is going to get worse.

Do you think sizing up would solve this?
Staff Answer
This could be a sizing issue as the Ale clothing ranges do offer a very close fit, so the fabric may be over-stretching slightly.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The universal luggage solution for your bike. Front Roller classic panniers attach either side of your front wheels with the simple and secure QL1 mounting system.
 

pricing

Can you clarify is the price of panniers, for a single or a pair, Brooks and Ortlieb
Also the weight of same brand comparison
Staff Answer
I can confirm these are supplied as a pair with a boxed product weight of 948 g.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
A performance wetsuit designed for entry level open water swimmers and triathletes. The suit has been made with Yamamota 38# neoprene and is SCS coated, includes high flex underarms and 3mm speed cuffs for fast transition.
 

Sizing

Hi, I'm 6'2", slim & about 73kg, would I better off going for the Medium/Tall or Medium?
Thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm the Medium/Tall would be the better option for you.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Runderwear Comfort G String is designed to give you maximum comfort and support. Engineered to wick moisture from the skin to reduce irritation. Designed with a seamless, flexible waist band which is breathable whilst not causing any discomfort.
 

How are we setting the size?

Where can I see chart the size?
Staff Answer
Please find the image attached.
User submitted photo
1 month ago
by
WiggleAndyE