WiggleAndyE
Share WiggleAndyE's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5430
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,027
  • First Answer
    27 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    23 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    126
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Reviews
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAndyE's Questions
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAndyE's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 543 >>>
 
The Windslam Gilet is great for when the weather starts to turn cold. Wear the gilet over your long sleeve jersey to maintain your core body temperature in weather down to 10 degrees Celsius (depending on layering and ride intensity).
 

the front is impermeable?

Keep protected from rain?
Staff Answer
This will be water resistant but not completely water proof.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Kona Zone is a brand new bike from Kona, the aim was to create an affordable bike without losing the great attributes of the range such as sizing, internal rear cable routing and smooth welds. The result is a great value road ride for riders on a budget.
 

maatvoering

English: Can I choose the lenght of the stem? Witdth of the bar and length of the crankset? Will the Kona Zone 2015 models also be available?

Dutch: Kan men de lengte en breedte van het stuur, stuurpen en crankstel zelf kiezen/aanpassen?
Worden de 2015 modellen van Kona Zone ook aangeboden?
Staff Answer
Unfortunately these are pre-assmebled in Kona's factory with their parts before being shipped to us and we cannot remove these parts to swap them over for parts we have in stock for free or at a reduced rate. You would need to order the bike and any alternative parts as a full order. Unfortunately at the moment we do not yet have the 2015 model of the Zone in stock.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
New for 2014, the Kona Honky Tonk has an increased gear range to 11-30/50-34 to handle those challenging climbs. Designed to be ridden in all weather with components suitable for additional mudguards. All complimented by a shiny Shimano groupset.
 

Which size

Hi,
I am 172 cm with an inseam length of 78,5 cm and armspan of 178 cm.
Which size is best for me, 53 or 56 ?

And which mudguards and rack would you recommend for this bike?
Thanks and regards, Alper
Staff Answer
We would suggest a 53cm frame based on your measurements.

I have added links to a suggested rack and mudguard combination for the bike.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
This frameset (Frame and forks) comes without a Integrated Seat Post (ISP) and is also available in 7 sizes. De Rosa launched this frame last year and due to its big success they have decided to keep it for the 2014 collection.
 

Is the production China?

Staff Answer
I can confirm the frame tubing is manufactured in the far easy and the final assembly and finishing is done by De Rosa in their factory.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
A technical, windproof, cycling jacket providing excellent freedom of movement on the bike. Ideal for those chilly, windswept, off-road rides.
 

Is this jacket more of a softshell or just windproof?

I would like to ask if this jacket can be used as a softshell or it is just a windproof for wearing over a short/long sleeve?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this would be considered more of a softshell style jacket. It will offer light resistance against the wind but is not classed as fully windproof.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The dhb Casual Stretch Jacket is an off-bike lightweight jacket, perfect to keep you warm pre and post race.
 

Is this jacket more of a softshell or just windproof?

I would like to ask if this jacket can be used as a softshell or it is just a windproof for wearing over a short/long sleeve?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this would be considered more of a softshell style jacket. It will offer light resistance against the wind but is not classed as fully windproof.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Form follows function with the Sailfish Women's Comp Trisuit. Sailfish have applied performance enhancing concept of kinesio-taping to their trisuit design, to provide maximum support for key body regions and muscle groups.
 

Hi I am wondering what is the best size as I can't find a size chart on the actual Sailfish website.

Hi I am looking at this for my wife. What would be the best fit? She is 5,7 and 58kg.
Thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm the Medium size should fit without issue.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Miche 1 inch threadless head set comes with a lightweight alloy fork bung.
 

What is the crown race diameter?

I bougth a 1" Tifosi road fork and a Campagnolo Record head set from Wiggle. They we're incompatiple with each other, but does this come with 27 mm crown race?
Staff Answer
I can confirm the crown race diameter should be 27mm.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Look Keo Easy pedal is for anyone looking for a simple, reliable system. Great for starting out on Clipless pedals as they are easy to get in and out of.
 

Can i oder the look pedals with red cleats or is this extra? plus are you doing any shoe/cleat deals?

Look keo pedals with red cleats.
Staff Answer
I can confirm the pedals are supplied with the Grey cleats from the factory, although these are available separately. Unfortunately we are not offering any combination offers of pedals and shoes at this moment in time.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
After taking a few years off, Pike comes back in the RockShox lineup, as the ultimate trail fork. The 29er version comes in 140mm or 150mm travel models featuring the RCT3 Dual Position Air.
 

Can you confirm if the 140mm Travel 29er fork has the Gradient Sag Markings printed on the anodised upper leg?

Please confirm if the forks in 140mm travel has the sag gradient markings printed. Not to be confused with the rider air weight guide printed in white on the lower leg.
Staff Answer
I can confirm the 2014 versions do not have these markings but the 2015 versions look to have had the markings re-applied to the stanchions.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE