WiggleAndyE
Share WiggleAndyE's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7316
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,505
  • First Answer
    27 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    25 June 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    239
 
 
WiggleAndyE's Reviews
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleAndyE's Questions
 
WiggleAndyE has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleAndyE's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 732 >>>
 
The Michelin Pro4 Service Course tyres are for cyclists seeking a very high performance and durable tyre whatever the circumstances (or weather). They offer outstanding grip and puncture protection all year round making them a versatile tyre indeed.
 

mitchelin pro 4 tyre

what's the difference between the mitchelin pro 4 service course v2 folding road tyre. and the mitchelin pro 4 endurance v 2 folding tyre
Staff Answer
The endurance model uses a bead to bead HD protection sleeve to help cover the sidewalls of the tyres, whereas the Course model only has this across the central tread of the tyre.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
These Fulcrum Racing LG wheels are new for 2016 & Disc Brake (6 bolt) specific. Designed for everyday use & training (in all weathers), they feature slightly wider rims which gives better rider comfort & facilitates easier fitting of 25c tyres.
 

Is the rear wheel a 142 12mm??

Staff Answer
This would not be available in a 142 x 12mm rear hub option I'm afraid. Fulcrum may soon offer conversion caps but you would need to contact them directly as we do not stock these unfortunately.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Kinesis Crosslight V4 wheelset has been redesigned to incorporate sealed high quality Japanese bearings, Thru-axle compatibility and centrelock disc rotors. Also, being Tubeless Ready, they provide excellent rider comfort time and time again.
 

Thru-axle

What is required to make these thru-axle compatible?
Staff Answer
I can confirm the wheels should come with axle adapters included in the box with the wheels.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
These Shimano Alvio V-brakes are of good quality operating smoothly and quietly. They are sold individually and feature cartridge brakes shoes which are very easy to replace.
 

Does it come with the noodle and arm?

What do I need to purchase with this brake to install?
Staff Answer
This will come with the noodle and arm and you'd just need a multi-tool and brake cable to fit the system up.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Air Attackā„¢ Shield combines aerodynamic efficiency with strong cooling power.
 

Do eye shields from old models fit?

I have a clear eyeshield purchased for a 2014 Air Attack and I would like to know if it would fit this helmet. I understand that the eye shield shape has been changed for 2016 but I do not know if this includes the shape of the fastening.
Staff Answer
This would not be compatible unfortunately.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Shimano 6870 Ultegra Di2 groupset lets you experience the power, speed and efficiency of electronic shifting. It's race proven and incorporates all the new technology from it's bigger brother (Dura Ace) into a more affordable package.
 

Will this fit a 2016 Trek SL6? I would like the internal battery.

Staff Answer
I can confirm the components should fit on there without issue.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
Strada simplicity and digital reliability. This amazing Strada Digital Wireless computer is virtually interference free, using amazing 2.4ghz digital technology to transfer speed, cadence data to the compact Strada head unit.
 

Can you upload data into Strava?

Staff Answer
This would not be Strava compatible I'm afraid.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The SRAM X-SYNC 1x11 steel chainrings are the perfect replacement chainring for the cost conscious rider, but with the added durability of steel.
 

is this chainring a narrow - wide ?

Staff Answer
This would not be a specific narrow-wide chainring as it's designed to work with SRAM's X-Sync chain setup.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Easton EC90 carbon bar offers a sleek design, internal cable routing & aerodynamic properties that all makes for a faster & more comfortable ride. This is also thanks to the internal cable routing & the sculpted top wing section of the bar.
 

Curve on the drops

is the curve of the drops similar to the old aero bars ? i.e. ergo like?
or is it a traditional curve ??

thanks
Staff Answer
This features a more aero-type curve.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE
 
The Black Series CRC-110 Compact Road Chainset offers the ultimate combination of light-weight, stiffness, durability and stunning looks and are lighter than many carbon cranks. Compatible with 9, 10 and 11 speed groupsets both mechanical and electronic.
 

Can I ask a question about compatibility?

In fact I have 2 questions:
(1) Is this compatible with the bottom bracket on the Gensis equilibrium disc, which is stated to be "Shimano SM-BBR60, 68mm"?
(2) Do I need to buy the bottom bracket separately? And if so, what do I look for?
Forgive me if the website explains but I am a novice cyclist learning my way through the jargon.
Staff Answer
This would not be compatible with your frame as the crank's axle is 30mm in diameter so it would require a BB30 or press fit 30 bottom bracket interface and can't fit onto a standard threaded bottom bracket I'm afraid.
1 day ago
by
WiggleAndyE