WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2505
  • Helpfulness Votes
    206
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    18 August 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 251 >>>
 
High performance hydraulic disc brake for efficient braking in all conditions
 

Is this caliper compatible with Shimano RS685 Road Levers?

Staff Answer
We would not recommend using these with RS685 levers
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Zero Track Sprint Special pedals are identical to the Zero Stainless, but have an extra-stiff release tension system for maximum security.
 

Does this pedal come with special high tension cleats?

I thought the cleat was what dictated release tension on speedplay pedals, as the springs are in the cleat. I don't see other high tension cleats available though.
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the cleats that will be included with these pedals
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
A performance short sleeve cycling jersey designed with a wicking fabric and anti-bacterial finish offering you superb all day riding comfort. A jersey engineered for every day use from short spins to all day mile eating rides.
 

Sleeve length?

I own this jersey in a size small. Overall it fits well but it could be a little tighter in the chest. I like the length of the sleeves in the small, does the extra small have the same sleeve length as the small?
Staff Answer
The XS will have slightly shorter sleeves but they won't be that much smaller than the Small.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Steep climbs, High alpine singletrack, gnarly descents, and the possibility of having to put your bike on your back is what the 2017 GT force Carbon Expert is designed for.
 

What is the weight of the S model?

I want to know the weight of the S size.
Staff Answer
Unfortunately this is not a specification that the manufacturer provides.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The R4B Women's Road Shoe from Fi'zi:k combines a Boa IP1 with hook-and-loop straps for a glove-like fit and is a great choice for women who don't want to choose between high performance, comfort and style.
 

Weight

What is the weight of these shoes, e.g. size 41?
Staff Answer
Unfortunately this is not a specification that the manufacture provides.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The GORE-TEX Active jacket gives you an absolutey dry cycling experience even in the worst of wet weather and road conditions. Highly breathable while protecting you from rain and road moisture.
 

Comparison with Dnb aeron waterproof and sizing

Hi,

I am looking for a truely rainproof jacket for road bike (races and tours) and can chose between this one and the dnb waterproof aeron which are selling at the same price. Which one would you recommend?

Also, I am usually size S but according to the measurements, I would match size M. Is it the case that these jackets size rather small? (I am 175cm, 64kg)

Thanks
Staff Answer
Gore is a well known brand that offers great wind and rain protection whilst being breathable at the same time.

The dhb Aeron Storm uses 37.5 Technology which is designed to keep you cool no mater how warm you get.

Either jacket would be suitable for your needs and I think that a Medium would provide the best overall fit.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Shimano SLX MT55 Wheelset are perfect for XC and heavy trail riding. Available at an affordable price point the SLX MT55 is packed with technology and produce near instant acceleration with every pedal stroke.
 

Will these work with quick releases?

Staff Answer
The front wheels using a bolt thru axle which will not be supplied the rear uses a QR skewer which will be supplied
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Shimano SLX MT55 Wheelset are perfect for XC and heavy trail riding. Available at an affordable price point the SLX MT55 is packed with technology and produce near instant acceleration with every pedal stroke.
 

Are the wheels standard quick release or through axle?

Staff Answer
The front wheels using a bolt thru axle which will not be supplied the rear uses a QR skewer which will be supplied.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Shimano SLX MT55 Wheelset are perfect for XC and heavy trail riding. Available at an affordable price point the SLX MT55 is packed with technology and produce near instant acceleration with every pedal stroke.
 

Do these wheels come with thru axles provided. what is included?

Staff Answer
These wheels will not be supplied with a front thru axle but will come with a rear QR skewer.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's MTB 10-Speed groupsets. The new PowerGlideâ„¢ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Can I fit this 11/36 tooth 10 speed cassette in place of my PG1050 11/32 tooth cassette?

I would like to fit this cassette it to my 2013 Charge Zester hybrid road bike with a SRAM Apex 10 speed derailleur with medium cage (black). Which chain would you recommend and do I need a tool to remove and replace the cassette(s)? If you let me know the parts and links that would be fantastic!
Cheers,
Clive
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this would be a suitable replacement for your cassette.

I would suggest that the SRAM PC1051 10 Speed Chain with PowerLock would be a good replacement option.

For tools you will need a chain while and remover tool
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris