WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
 Steel O Chain 9100 Bike Lock - 110cm
Steel O Chain 9100 Bike Lock - 110cm
The Steel-O-Chain 9100 has been designed with a brand new ergonomic horizontal lock body that allows easy handling when using the lock. Recommended for securing your bike in high risk areas.
 

What is the width of it at it's widest point - the locking mechanism?

I have a bike friday with a very small part that you put the lock through to secure the frame.
It is 158mm around it's widest point.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
 Octane LR 2 Litre Running Hydration Pack - 2011
Octane LR 2 Litre Running Hydration Pack - 2011
This Lumbar Reservoir (LR) hydration system keeps water secure and amazingly stable for trail running and adventure races. Includes the new Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System.
 

What is the storage space like?

As there are no pictures of how the upper sections of the pack open up, it's difficult to work out what the pack will hold. I need to accomodate waterproofs & thermals for a mountain race but can't tell whether this will fit the bill. Any info or photos would be great.
These rucksacks do not offer much by the way of storage space, as they are designed more for running than cycling. There are some small pockets on the exterior of the rucksack that could accommodate a very light waterproof jacket (such as a pac-mac), but I wouldn't suggest trying to cram waterproofs and thermals all this small pack. I would probably recommend the Camelbak Mule 3 for this purpose.
 
Products from my answer
Mule 3 Litre Hydration Pack
4.8 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
 Strada Double Wireless Cycle Computer
Strada Double Wireless Cycle Computer
The ultra popular Strada Wireless is now available with an extra 9th function - Cadence.
 

is it only the back wheel it needs to be mounted too, to be able to use on a turbo trainer?

That is correct. Most wireless cycle computers that do not offer Cadence have to be fitted to the front wheel, due to the short reach transmission between the sensor and the computer. However, Cadence computers are fitted to the rear wheel and offer a stronger transmission that can reach from the sensor on the back wheel to the computer on the handle bars. As it is only the rear wheel that spins whilst the bike is on a cycle trainer, Cadence computers are better suited to the job.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
 Rhigos.03
Rhigos.03
The Verenti Rhigos.03 with stealth-black carbon fibre lugs is a high quality, comfortable performance frameset kitted out with incredible spec componentry all at an un beatable price.
 

Where is the serial number marked on the Verenti Rhigos 03?

You can usually find the serial number stamped on the rear drop-out. It should begin with the letters CD
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
 Hoops Pro2 Evo MTB Rear Wheel 2013
Hoops Pro2 Evo MTB Rear Wheel 2013
Following on from the success of the Pro2 hub, this now proven award winning wheelset continues to receive accolades and awards. The Pro2 Evo now offers the added benefit of running on stainless steel bearings.
 

What is Sapim Sprint spokes?

In description of [url=http://www.wiggle.co.uk/hope-hoops-pro2-evo-mtb-rear-wheel/]this[/url] product you note that you have using a Sapim Sprint spokes.
But I can't find this spokes on a manufacturer website http://www.sapim.be/index.php
I can confirm that this wheel is supplied with Sapim Sprint spokes, although I too cannot find them on Sapim's website. This could be simply due to them no longer producing these spokes, or because they are produced only for use by specific wheel manufacturers.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
 R106 SPD-SL Road Cycling Shoes
R106 SPD-SL Road Cycling Shoes
Competition level road shoes with a Micro adjust buckle, synthetic leather upper and a glass fibre composite sole, built with Shimano technology and expertise.
 

Is the shoe available in Size 49

I was interested in purchasing a pair of road cycling shoes, however I have noticed my unpopular size 49 isn't available. Is this size made available if I place an order / request???
Regards
Paulo
WELL DONE CADEL!!!
I am sorry, but we can only supply the products that are specifically listed on the website.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Will the Crud Race Pac Mudguard Set fit my Claude Butller Cape Wrath 2

Have tried a few different types of mud guards but none have fiited right
The Claude Butler Cape Wrath 2 has mounting bolts on the down-tube for the front mudguard to be fixed to, and as the rear mudguard fits around the seat-post, which on the Cape Wrath is of a standard diameter, will also fit.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised. Designed to fit MTB machines if riding in and around town etc. Options included all 26" (MTB) sizes and also childrens bike tyre options (16", 20", and 24").
 

Will the 16 x 1.75 fit a Brompton?

The 16 x 1.75 should fit most Brompton folding cycles, but I wouldn't like to say for definite without knowing which Brompton specifically.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Weight: rear 1210g, Rotor Compatibility: International Std – 6 bolts, Bearings: Cup & cone, Rubber seal, Driver mechanism: Internal mechanism – 3 pawls, Spoke count / hole Ø: 32, 2.5mm Steel Plain Gauge Black Spokes, Rim: Mach1 MX with braking surface, Double Eyelets
 

What is the diameter of this wheel?

This is a 26" wheel, designed for Mountain Bikes
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
These wheels use aerodynamic carbon fibre 50mm profile rims with an aluminium braking surface. This provides optimised performance in all weather conditions so no need of specific pads.
 

Can the Fulcrum Red Wing (Carbon / Aluminium wheelset) take my Campagnolo Super Record 11 Group Set?

The Campagnolo specification wheelset can, yes
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleChris