WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    89
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    29 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>
 
The taller brother of the Velvet brings a performance level XC fork at a cost effective price to the 29’er market. The Slides 120mm of extremely controlled travel within a lightweight chassis and offers an on the fly lockout for maximum efficiency.
 

what do I need to buy to limit travel on this fork to 100mm?

Staff Answer
The height is changeable using internal pins already located in the stanchion of the fork. We recommend that this is carried out by a qualified mechanic.
1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Hope Tech 3 keeps the key features of the Tech Evo master cylinder but has improved ergonomics and integration on the handlebars. The Tech 3 X2 is perfect for XC and light freeride use this brake is a perfect blend of power, weight and adjustability.
 

Compatible with Shimano M-570 LX shifters?

Hi, can these brakes be fitted alongside Shimano M-570 LX, 9 speed shifters? I am looking to upgrade my wife's old MTB to disc brakes.

The bike is this one: http://www.specialized.com/us/en/bikes/archive/2003/stumpjumper/stumpjumperwomens#specs

Thank you
Staff Answer
Yes these would be able to be fitted along size M-570 LX shifters without any problems.
1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Designed in conjunction with Fusion Pro Long Distance Triathlete and über-biker Martin Jensen, the Fusion Speed Top is aimed at both Triathlon and Cycling Time-trials. It also has a SPF/UV rating of 50+.
 

Would this top be suitable for the run portion of a triathlon as well?

I'm in the process of making my kit choices for new racewear.
Would the fit of this top allow for comfortable running as well after the bike leg or would it be likely to cause any discomfort etc over the course of the marathon?
Thanks
Staff Answer
We would only recommend this top the bike leg of a triathlon and not the running section.
1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
SRAM Jockey Wheel set for the X0 (05-07) and X9 (07-09) rear derailleur - short cage. Also fits the X7 (08-09) rear derailleur - short cage.
 

do these suit a sram rival 2013 10sp derailleur?

Staff Answer
Unfortunately these will not work with a sram rival derailleur.
1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Honoring its legacy for responsiveness, Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 31 for women takes flight this season with a lowered offset, lateral crash rail and a new contoured forefoot that gives a quicker toe spring so you’re groomed for speed.
 

Sizing

I am a size 6 in shoes - and a 7 in Asics Cumulus with a thumb spare in the toe box. A lot of people comment that the Nike Women's Air Zoom Pegasus are true to size so would you recommend a 6 or 6.5?
Staff Answer
I would recommend if you are a size 6 in shoes then a size 6 in the pegasus will be fine.

If you are still in a doubt I would measure your feet using the below guide for help.

http://www.nike.com/us/en_us/c/size-fit-guide/womens-shoe-sizing-chart
1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
A great looking stem from FSA that features a 3D forged & CNC machined from AL2014 body with a UD carbon weave skin applied (through CSI process). To further reduce weight the OS99 uses a 4 bolt sculpted AL2014 alloy/carbon faceplate & titanium hardware.
 

Fixing hardware

What sort of bolts are used ? Torx or standard Hex ?
Staff Answer
I believe that it is supplied with Torx bolts
1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
2-finger alloy lever design for secure grip when braking the economic disc brake lever gives you plenty of power at your finger tips.
 

SLX calipers?

Will it work with SLX calipers?
Staff Answer
Yes these should be compatible with SLX calipers
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
EXCLUSIVE TO WIGGLE! The TRN Thermo sets a new standard for Orca and the industry in the entry level triathlon and open water swim wetsuit range.
 

Chest 95 cm, waist 84 cm, hip 104 cm. Best size for me?

Hi,

My measurements are
Chest 95 cm, 37-38 inch (In a sports-bra)
Waist 84 cm, 33 inch
Hip 104 cm , 41 inch

I'm quite short, 163/164 cm. Heavy, 78 kg, due to muscular body-type, not overweight.

Would M or L suit me? I do understand that the wetsuit will be long and I have to trim it to fit my length.
Staff Answer
Going on the information you have provided I would recommend a large.
Please make sure that you are happy with the overall fit of the wetsuit before cutting it as you will not be able to return it after.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
This brake has been specially developed for cyclo cross bikes and will allow you to use your existing drop bar brake/shifter lever in order to operate the hydraulic disc brake system.
 

Are discbrakes allowed by the UCI in Roadraces?

To my knowledge discbrakes are NOT allowed when racing. Could have changed, do You have an update please?
Staff Answer
I believe that this is correct and that are you are not currently allowed to use disc brake during a UCI sanctioned race.
For further updates and information I would recommend contacting the UCI directly.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The 2015 Bobbin Albion comes fitted with lightweight mudguards, while the frame is ready to fit bottle cages and carrier rack for all your commuting/expedition needs. Swift, reliable and adventurous: that’s the Albion.
 

What does mean CrMo/HiTen frame? Which part of it is HiTen?

Staff Answer
Cro-mo and Hi-Ten are two different types of steel. Manufacturers will sometime mix them as they have different characteristics.
Unfortunately in this instance the manufacturer does not list which sections of the frame are cro-mo steel and which are hi-ten steel.
2 days ago
by
WiggleChris