WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    332
  • Helpfulness Votes
    28
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    29 April 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 >>>
 
The Avanti Giro F 2 has a carbon fork and alloy frame making it lightweight and easy to handle. With 27-speed gearing you can tackle hills up or down smoothly and easily. Change hand positions with the bar-ends for a more comfortable endurance ride.
 

What is the weight of this bike?

Why have you rejected my enquiry?
Staff Answer
If you could contact us via the below link we can look into this for you http://www.wiggle.co.uk/h/option/CustomerServices
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Novatec CXD wheelset is disc brake specific & combines the best of their on-road & off-road technologies. This gives you a wheelset that features a shallow & lightweight Tubeless Ready rim which is mated to a pair of strong disc specific hubs.
 

Axle types

I have a Norco Threshold carbon CX bike with 142x12mm Axle rear axle and a front15mm through axle. will these wheels fit my bike?
Staff Answer
These would not be compatible these are desgined for use with a 9mm QR skewer
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Red Power XL represents the head of the family of Fulcrum's MTB Red Power wheels.
 

Which type should I choose?

Should I choose the 27.5 (650B) 6-bolt or the 6-bolt Intl. type for a Shimano XT RT86 Ice-Tec 160mm 6-Bolt Rotor disk brake? What does "intl." stand for?
Thank you for your help!
Staff Answer
The Int option is a 29 inch wheel option, both will be able to take a 6 bolt disc rotor.
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
A sealed integrated headset for use with 1-1/8" to 1.5" tapered headtube framesets. Featuring ACB sealed bearings, and a CNC alloy top cap/bearing cover, the LifeLine integrated headset is ideal for new bike builds and refurbishments.
 

Whats included

Does this headset come with an upper race/adaptor cup that fits directly into the headtube ?
I am asking because this part is needed so that the 41.8mm o/d upper bearing supplied fits into the 44mm I/d headtube.
Staff Answer
I can confirm that a this headset will include an upped spacer to help hold the steertube in place.
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
 Mekk Primo 6.2 105 (2016 / Shop Soiled)
Mekk Primo 6.2 105 (2016 / Shop Soiled)
The 2016 Mekk Primo 6.2 is designed and engineered for racing. It's a no compromise chassis that was designed top give the ultimate in efficiency. If you want to go fast, stay fast, and then go a little bit faster, the Primo is the bike for you.
 

Would you be willing to accept a cash offer ?

Does it have any scratches ? Or damage ?
Staff Answer
Unfortunately we won't accept a cash offer on the bike, the price is as stated. This is new bike but there is a small paint chip on the rear seat stay.
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Ronhill Advance 5" Short with Activelite Fabric, lightweight, breathable and wind resistant keeping you fresh and warm during your training.
 

How big is the rear pocket, will it hold a smartphone/ipod touch?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that the rear pocket would be big enough for a smartphone or ipod touch, although I think your would struggle with something like a iphone 6 or Nexus 6
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
You've trained hard all winter to get fast. So treat yourself to the Velocissimo bib shorts. Designed to maximise all that effort you've made so you can fly in the summer!
 

SIZE HELP PLEASE

Hi,

I am 6ft 4, 78kg, 32in waist - what size would I wear? I prefer a race / tight fit and wear a Rapha medium bib short.

Thanks,

Charlie
Staff Answer
Going on the information that you have provided I would suggest the medium would be the most suitable size.
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The new Shimano Deore XT groupset (M8000) puts you in control like never before. Simplicity, powerful braking, smooth shifting & improved efficiency all make for a 1x11 system that delivers the performance & confidence you require when out on the trail.
 

Where is this product delivered from?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that all items are shipped from our UK warehouse
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Free from Castelli is fast thanks to the water-repellent fabrics that are also wind tunnel tested for on-bike speed. Free helps you perform at your maximum by providing just- right muscle support and keeping your body cool.
 

Will the alternate colours be avaliable?

Will the other colour ways shown on the castelli website be avaliable from wiggle?
Staff Answer
At the moment I don't believe that there are any plans to stock the other colors.
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
A comfort focused entry level road shoe ideal for begginers and enthusiasts alike
 

are these shoes compatible with speedplay pedals?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that these shoes use a 3 bolt cleat system but with the use of the adapter that is supplied with Speedplay pedals they would be compatible.
3 days ago
by
WiggleChris