WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2249
  • Helpfulness Votes
    178
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    20 April 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 225 >>>
 
The Prime RR-50 Carbon Clincher Wheelset was created to produce unrivaled straight line speed & acceleration for cyclists looking to beat their personal records. The RP-50 feature straight pull RO10 hubs to create a stiffer, lighter & more reactiv
 

Compatible with Swissstop Flash Pro Yellow Carbon Rim Brake Pads?

Hi,

I know these wheels come with brake pads, but are they compatible with Swissstop Flash Pro Yellow Carbon Rim Brake Pads?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that you would be able to use the Swissstop Flash Pro Yellow Carbon Rim Brake Pads with these prime wheels.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Wahoo KICKR Smart, official trainer of Team SKY & winner of the 2014 Eurobike Gold Award for Best Accessory, is the ultimate Smartphone/Tablet powered trainer. Take the back wheel off & wirelessly pair it to the KICKR for accurate power measurements.
 

What is the warranty length on this for inside EU?

Version 2 says 2 years for EU but i cant find anything on this version in the blurb.
Staff Answer
This would also be supplied with a 2 year warranty.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Top end performance for the MTB rider looking for the perfect blend of comfort and performance in a Wide Fit shoe.
 

Fitting for Sidi

I am intending to upgrade to this pair of shoes but am not sure about the sizing. Lots of people have been saying to go one size up. I currently have a Size 43 Shimano M065 which is too lose for me. Tried the Size 42 recently and fits like a glove. Should I still go one size up or just stick so size 42? I also realise there's a 42.5 so I'm considering that too.
Staff Answer
Sidi shoes tent to come up snugger than other brands, I would suggest that if the 42 Shimano shoes provide a suitable fit to go with the 43 in Sidi.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Engineered from 100% Japanese Yamamoto neoprene, 2XU's Active wetsuit is designed for triathletes demanding optimal flotation and flexibility.
 

Buoyancy panels

Any info on how many millimeters the buoyancy panels are?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the legs and chest are 5mm and the arms, shoulders 3mm
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Wiggle Counties Challenge is back for its second year, bigger and better than ever!
 

How much climbing on the Long 100 mile route ?

How much climbing is there on the 100 mile route and what is the max gradient ?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that there is 1050 meters of climbing, unfortunately the max gradient is not listed.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 

Will these handlebars fit the Look ADH Carbon ROAD HANDLEBAR?

See more details here: http://www.lookcycle.com/en/velo/adh-road-handlebar/
Staff Answer
Unfortunately these would not be compatible with your bars
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Shimano RS81 C24 carbon clincher wheelset is a highly functional road racing wheelset that meets the demands of today's amateur riders. The Carbon and alloy clincher rim is both light weight and rigid whilst delivering top-end performance.
 

Advantages over Ultegra 6800 wheels?

Other than saving 140g, what would be the advantages of this wheel set over say the Ultegra 6800? Does the Carbon just make them a little bit stiffer/better at absorbing road buzz?
Staff Answer
The points that you have listed are all correct these are the main advantage over the 6800 wheels.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
A lightweight, waterproof and aerodynamic shoe cover that protects against wind and rain. The waterproof stretch fabric gives a tight fit and the rear zipper makes it easy to pull over the shoe.
 

What size overshoe for size 45 cycling shoes, large or extra large?

Staff Answer
I would recommend that a XL would be suitable if you are looking to use this with a road shoe, if you will be using it with a mountain bike shoe I would recommend a XXL.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
A good quality bottom bracket for traditional chainsets with super-accurate bearings for smooth operation and improved durability. The BB is also durable, hard-wearing sealed cartridge bottom bracket with square tapered spindle fitting.
 

BB Cannondale F1000 1998 - M751 Shimano chainset - spindle length

Thanks for the previous answer regarding the BB square tapered UN52 updated to UN55. I am unable to measure the spindle length, as bike is in another country. I mentioned before the original length was 110mm, the BB & chainset has since been replaced. The new chainset is Shimano XT M751 triple ring, could you please advise the BB spindle length required for this set-up, 68mm shell width.
I await your reply
Cheers Paul
Staff Answer
I would suggest sticking with the 110 option this should still be the most suitable option.

If you have any further questions please contact via the below link rather than on the Q&A section.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/h/option/CustomerServices
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris
 
3T Short Ski Bend alloy extensions - a pair of bar extensions made from high quality alloy. These bars have a standard 22.2mm diameter, with 305mm maximum extension from center-line of bar clamp.
 

What is the angle of the ski bends please?

Staff Answer
This would be approximately 45 degrees.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
WiggleChris