WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2917
  • Helpfulness Votes
    246
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    18 January 2018
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 292 >>>
 
The Altamira CX 1.3 Bike boasts a C-10 ultra-high carbon fibre frame with an integrated headtube and oversize chainstays to offer you a stiff and responsive ride. Even on the most technical cyclocross course.
 

Wheel clearance and bike weight

Can you confirm what amount of clearance there is particularly between rear wheel and base of seat tube ie behind bottom bracket. Also approx weight for a size 54cm with all components fitted?
Staff Answer
This bike weighs 8.09kg/17.85lbs and have clearance for a 32c tyre
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Will the rack fit a Nissan Qashqai 64 plate?

Staff Answer
Unfortunately Saris do not list this as compatible with your car
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Track your weight accurately and consistently on Garmin connect with the Garmin Index Smart Scales. The Index Smart Scale can recognize 16 users to help everyone in your household or sports team stay in shape.
 

does the connect app track the stats other than just weight?

what happens to the data for teh other parameters that it measures? do these get stored in the connect app. when i look at my connect app i can only see option for weight.
Staff Answer
If you open the app and press the 3 lines in the top left of the screen then choose Heath States > Weight

This will then show your average measurements over the last 7 days 4 weeks or 12 months.

Below this will be the days that you jumped on the scales if you click on one of these day it will show measurements such as BMI etc.

Sometime this data will disappear so you need to go back and then click on the day again.
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Standard bearings for Cane Creek Headsets.
 

Would these fit a Ridley cross bow ( pre disk brake model)

Staff Answer
Going on the information that I was able to find on your bike I don't believe that these would be suitable.

Please contact us on the below link for further assistance
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/h/option/CustomerServices
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Lezyne Micro GPS Watch incorporates all of the features from the Micro Cycle GPS and more to give you a great multisport device. With ANT+ and Bluetooth compatibility it's easy to pair to your smartphone and all your sensors.
 

Does it have to be paired with a phone

Can it be used to show and log data without being paired to a phone or does it have to always be used in conjunction with a phone?
Staff Answer
Once you have synced your route to the device you don't need to carry your phone on you.
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The X-Tools Threaded Storage Hooks easily screw into wooden rafters, beams or rails to help you organise your garage and are perfect for hanging bikes, wheels, tools and accessories.
 

Does one unit of purchase include 2 hooks?

Staff Answer
This will be supplied with 2 hooks and 2 wall plugs
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Introducing the new Superzero seatpost from Deda with a carbon monocoque construction for a very light weight seatpost. The 2-bolts head clamp system has been completely re-designed for a quick and precise saddle adjustment.
 

Alternative clamp

Is there an alternative clamping mechanism for the seat post so that it would work with 7x9 oval saddle rails – if not can you suggest an alternative carbon seat post that you sell that works with 7x9 oval saddle rails. Thanks.
Staff Answer
Unfortunately it is not possible to cover this to accept a 7x9 rail

We so stock the Ritchey WCS Carbon 1-Bolt Seat Post 2017 which can be converted to 7x9
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Northwave Raptor GTX Winter Boots were made especially for off-road riders who don't stop for winter.
 

Si me equivoco de talla es gratis el cambio por la correcta?

Staff Answer
Me temo que las devoluciones corren a cargo del cliente si el producto no es defectuoso, aunque PayPal tienen una promoción actualmente que si la activas antes de realizar la compra cubren los costes postales:

http://www.wiggle.es/h/option/ReturnsProcedure
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

182 cm and 77 kg

Hi, I bought a L size and I am really thinking to.change it with M.
It feels ok but seems a bit large around the paddle, and maybe this can move too much during the trip.
I'm 182 cm and 77 kg, right in the middle of M and L.
My feeling is to try with M and give back L.

Any advice?

Tks
Staff Answer
If it feels a bit large around the pad area and doesn't feel tight anywhere else I would suggest returning them for a Medium.
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Professional training rollers which natuarly move with the riders pedaling style giving a very realistic road feel for training and warming up. You can perform sprints, extend your legs and stand on the pedals without the fear of falling off.
 

Virtual Power (Trainerroad)

I am very happy with the Galaxia, riding is very natural. I am using Trainerroad with a speed sensor. Anybody else wondering about the virtual power numbers? I choose the Antares but I think the resistance is not the same. Numbers are way too low.
Staff Answer
I would suggest contacting Trainerroad directly as they may be able to offer further assistance. They can be contacted at the below link

https://www.trainerroad.com/contact
5 days ago
by
WiggleChris