WiggleChris
Share WiggleChris's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleChris's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2948
  • Helpfulness Votes
    300
  • First Answer
    3 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    14 October 2018
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    6
 
 
WiggleChris's Reviews
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleChris's Questions
 
WiggleChris has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleChris's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 295 >>>
 
Train more effectively with the Garmin premium heart rate monitor strap. When worn around your chest during an activity, it wirelessly transmits your heart rate to your compatible device for instant feedback on how hard you’re working.
 

Is this compatible with the Edge 520?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this would be compatible with the Edge 520
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

Are the Garmin Sensors compatible with Elemnt?

Do you know if the Gamin HR, Cadence, and Speed sensors are compatible with ELEMNT?

Thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm that they would be compatible with the Elemnt
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Enhance your triathlon experience by pairing Garmin HRM-Tri Heart Rate Strap with your Garmin multisport watch. The HRM-Tri stores heart rate data when underwater, then forwards it to your watch.
 

Is this compatible with a garmin 810?

Staff Answer
This would be compatible.
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Take your training to the next level by pairing Garmin HRM-Swim Heart Rate Monitor with your Garmin Multisport Watch. Specifically designed for use in the pool, the sleek, non-slip strap stays in place, even during wall push-offs.
 

Is this compatible with the harming 630 watch?

Can this swimming HRM strap be used with the garmin 630 watch?
Staff Answer
This would be compatible, however this hrm is only really designed for use in a pool.
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Enhance your triathlon experience by pairing Garmin HRM-Tri Heart Rate Strap with your Garmin multisport watch. The HRM-Tri stores heart rate data when underwater, then forwards it to your watch.
 

It this compatible with Edge-1000?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this would be compatible with an Edge 1000
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
The Garmin Forerunner 935 Tri Bundle is designed specifically for sports fanatics to monitor and improve training and Racing. Capturing accurate data, specific to your activity, the 935 offers immediate performance evaluation to enhance techniques.
 

Why are there 2 HRMs?

It looks like there are 2 heart rate monitors, one for swimming and one for other sports. What's the difference between them? And which would I wear for a triathlon? Both?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will be supplied with 2 HRMs, a Tri hrm and a Swim Hrm.

The Tri Hrm as the name suggest can be used for a triathlon this includes the swim section. You would not need to swap to the Swim Hrm mid way through.

The Swim Hrm is designed for use in a pool, it is chlorine resistant and will provide better grip in the pool over the Tri Hrm to prevent it slipping down.
Whilst it could be used in a Triathlon it wouldn't be as comfortable as the Tri Hrm
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Your heart beat is one of the most important metrics in helping determine your performance level. The Polar OH1 OHR Sensor is an optical heart rate monitor armband that accurately records your heart rate helping you push your training to the max.
 

garmin compatibility

Is this device compatible with garmin head units? edge 520 for example?
Staff Answer
Polar state that this will work with Bluetooth-compatible devices so it should be compatible with a Garmin unit.
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
Train more effectively with the Garmin premium heart rate monitor strap. When worn around your chest during an activity, it wirelessly transmits your heart rate to your compatible device for instant feedback on how hard you’re working.
 

Is this water resistant?

I need a replacement HR monitor strap and need to wear it for the swim stage of triathlon.
Staff Answer
Unfortunately this would not be suitable, I would suggest the Garmin HRM-Tri Heart Rate Strap as a better option.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 month ago
by
WiggleChris
 
We have decided to bundle together a pair of Continental Gatorskin Folding Tyres with a pair of the exceptional performing Continental Quality Road Race Tubes; a superb combination.
 

Hi Wiggle team.What is the tube's valve length.Thanks

Can i choose a specific length, as 60mm is the shortest I can use.
Thanks
Staff Answer
These will be supplied with a 42mm valve inner tube
5 months ago
by
WiggleChris
 
We have decided to bundle together a pair of Continental Gatorskin Folding Tyres with five exceptional performing Continental Quality Road Race Tube; a superb combination.
 

Continental 2 Gatorskin 25c Tyres with 5 Tubes

What is the tube valve stem length of the included tubes?
Staff Answer
These will be supplied with a 42mm valve inner tube
5 months ago
by
WiggleChris