WiggleDanO
Share WiggleDanO's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleDanO's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3293
  • Helpfulness Votes
    646
  • First Answer
    27 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    17 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    88
 
 
WiggleDanO's Reviews
 
WiggleDanO has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleDanO's Questions
 
WiggleDanO has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleDanO's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 330 >>>
 
Designed specifically to help you conquer challenging climbs, the Bont Zero + Cycle Road Shoe will perform equally well on flat roads. Packed with tech to give them unparalleled stiffness at a great weight, these are a great choice for road races.
 

Will u provide wide width version of this shoes?

Staff Answer
Sadly we're unable to confirm when, or if, we will be stocking this item in a wide fit I'm afraid. Sorry about this.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
An affordable entry level suit that doesn't sacrifice of comfort or buoyancy - because how you feel out in the open water is everything!
 

Thickness

How many mm thick is this wetsuit?
Staff Answer
This suit has a 3mm body and leg thickness and has a 1.5mm arm thickness.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
The Ultegra 6800 11 speed cassette is the new offering from Shimano enabling you to use wider ratios. The lightweight HG-EV cassette has rigid alloy sprocket carrier for reduced weight and better shifting performance, even under demanding gear changes.
 

Will this fit my Giant S-R2 alloy rear wheel/ hub?

Staff Answer
I'm afraid not. These wheels are not 11 speed compatible.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
You can now own the Racing Speeds in the Limited Edition Dark Label version which feature black hubs and a stealth graphic package.
 

do these wheels have the Fulcrum CULT (ceramic) hubs?

Staff Answer
Sadly these wheels do not use the CULT bearings I'm afraid.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
You can grasp the Chorus Ergopower controls any way you want: you'll always feel safe and responsive.
 

Are theses the 2014 model? Don't want the 2015

Staff Answer
I can confirm that the part code with Chicken Cycles is CPB311, which confirms that this is the 2014 model.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
All round favourite and for many years a serial winner of MTB tyre tests. Why? Nobby Nic is unbelievably versatile. The tread offers unbeatable control in any conditions.
 

Is this the snakeskin version? And tubeless light?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this should be the SnakeSkin version.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
This lightweight rocket fulfils many requirements all at the same time, incredible grip with extremely low weight and rolling resistance and all the technical refinements already on board.
 

Are these actually tubeless?

Hi
I bought a set of 700 x 33c (cyclocross) rocket rons to go on my DT Swiss R23 tubeless ready disc wheels.

However, on the schwalbe website it does not list these specific tires as being 'Tubeless Easy' (their buzz name for tubeless). Also, when trying to set up tubeless I found them very hard to seal and one actually blew off the rim when I got up towards the higher pressure ratings for the tire (75psi). I was running 2 layers of stans 21mm tape and using stans sealant too (I've set up countless mtb tubeless setups without issue). In the end I went back to tubes.

So my question is, are these tyres, in 700 x 33c, actually tubeless ready or is it only the mtb sizes that are suitable for tubeless.

Also, what maximum pressure should be expected for these tires in tubeless as clearly the max ratings can have issues when set up tubeless as I found.

Thanks
Staff Answer
This should be a tubeless compatible item. You should be fine running these in a tubeless setup, however you appear to be having issues.

I kindly ask that you email into us or speak to one of the technical advisors on our livechat system. We can hopefully be able to resolve this for you.

My apologies for any problems this may of caused.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
Great value tough and stylish Mega-9 Alivio chainset offering slick hyperdrive shifting performance for off road enthusiasts.
 

Tools required to fit ?

Hi, What bolts / tools are needed to fit this ? A traditional square taper needs a 14mm size bolt for simple fitting... what about this Octalink system ? Thnx
Staff Answer
No tools are required to fit this other than a hex key set. The bottom bracket should come with the correct bolts which are used to lock the chainset in place.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
Great value tough and stylish Mega-9 Alivio chainset offering slick hyperdrive shifting performance for off road enthusiasts.
 

Is the plastic guard removable ?

Looks like it has a plastic guard - if so, is it removable ?

Thnx
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this is removable.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
A precision wrench for removing/installing cartridge bottom bracket systems. With a grippy handle and a high quality head, the LifeLine Professional Cartridge BB Wrench is essential for new bike builds and maintenance.
 

Will This Work on an Octalink BB ?

As in question - wanting Octalink Alivio MTB Triple ring c/set with octalink bottom bracket.
Staff Answer
Yes, this would work without a problem.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleDanO