WiggleDanO
Share WiggleDanO's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleDanO's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3538
  • Helpfulness Votes
    709
  • First Answer
    27 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 June 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    102
 
 
WiggleDanO's Reviews
 
WiggleDanO has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleDanO's Questions
 
WiggleDanO has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleDanO's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 354 >>>
 
A great stylish stem using the new Puzzle clamp system, which reduces the stress on the bolts and the handlebar and also makes you wonder how it works.
 

are bolts steel or titanium.

Staff Answer
The bolts on this are stainless steel.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
 Quintana Roo Kilo 105 2015
Quintana Roo Kilo 105 2015
2015 brings the Quintana Roo Kilo, the perfect entry level Triathlon bike with its 12k woven carbon to increase comfort and make you feel happier whilst aiming for that podium position.
 

what is the crank length of the small sized bike

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this has a 170mm crank length.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
Full removable alloy valve, red anodised in colour with the Vittoria logo. Designed for 320 TPI tubulars, Rubino Pro and latex inner tubes.
 

compatibility

Do they fit the Latex Inner Tube please? as it stated "Designed for 320 TPI tubulars, Rubino Pro and latex inner tubes."
I found it difficult to see which tubulars and tubes can fit them. e.g. Corsa SL is 320 TPI tubular, but doesn't fit.
Staff Answer
They will fit all Vittoria tyres/tubes where the valve shaft itself can be removed. If it cannot be removed it will be impossible for them to fit.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 

How do I change the combination lock number

On my hard box one lock is not closing think the lock number has been altered it was set at. 000. But it has moved and lock will not close properly thanks
Staff Answer
If the combination was set to 000 and has since been altered and therefore cannot close properly then you'll need to figure out the code, then reset it accordingly by following the manual that's provided.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
These Novatec Jetfly semi-aero wheels weigh in at 1435g and are ideal as a pair of fast training wheels. They are also good enough for racing as the performance is top-notch and being manufactured in alloy, will perform well in all weathers.
 

Tubeless tape width

The description says the wheels are tubeless ready. As such they will need tubeless rim tape and valves to make tubeless. What is the correct width of tubeless rim tape for these wheels?
Am I correct in believing it only needs to cover the rim holes and not got up the side like non tubeless wheels; as per stand no tubes road wheel conversion? This is because the wheels state they are tubeless ready.
Staff Answer
Yes, that's correct. You'll need a 17mm tape size.

I hope this helps.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride.
 

Why are the sizings so off?

I am 176cm tall, have a 90cm chest, 75cm waist and the Xsmall is still too big by far on the size guide. I am not a small skinny person by far but I'm not one who would struggle to fit into tighter clothing. Is the actual fit good and have tight arms and not too long length for example and would compensate to give me a tighter fitting jersey or is it not worth bothering and would be a very poor fit.
Staff Answer
These naturally come up rather tight so I would suggest that an XS would be suitable for you.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
The VDO M5 is characterised by customised functions and modular expandability that includes heart rate and cadence. It uses digital wireless transmission and automatic pairing which enables interference-free transmission to the head unit.
 

Compatable tansmitter

Will this work with the M2wl transmitter?
Staff Answer
I'm afraid not. The M2 uses an A1 transmitter whereas this uses the D3 system.

I hope this helps.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
The sailfish one is an all-around winner and – with maximum flexibility and buoyancy – offers the perfect competition-grade suit for triathletes and swimmers with meticulous quality demands.
 

What mm thickness does the 'one' use on the torso and on the legs?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this uses a #39cell build and therefore it will be around 4-5mm in thickness.

I hope this helps.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
A Dyna-sys compatible chain designed for use with MTB 10 speed systems. The HG-X chain uses a directional design with specifically shaped inner and outer plates to optimise shifting over the chainset and cassette providing smooth and precise movement.
 

what is the shimmano prodcut number for this chain?

ie is it XT HG95
Staff Answer
The part code for this chain is CN-HG95-116.

I hope this helps.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO
 
New for 2015, Lifeline MTB inner tubes are designed for 26" rims and are available in three sizes & two valve options. LifeLine inner tubes are made of high quality butyl rubber and air leakage tested to ensure excellent reliability.
 

Anti puncture fluid

Hi,

Is this inner tube comes with anti puncture fluid ?

Tx,
Staff Answer
I'm afraid not. You'll be looking for a Slime innertube.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/slime/
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleDanO