wigglegrant
Share wigglegrant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglegrant's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7186
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2,343
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 October 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    334
 
 
wigglegrant's Reviews
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglegrant's Questions
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglegrant's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 719 >>>
 
The New 2017 Wahoo KICKR Smart Turbo Trainer is the official trainer of Team Sky, producing the ultimate training experience. Its high inertia flywheel is engineered to replicate the feel of riding outside. KICKR is compatible with Zwift & TrainerRoad
 

Weight and size of Wahoo

Is the overall weight 20kg and what is the dimension of the box it arrives in please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this is 21kgs in total and the approximate packaging is 80 x 40 x 60 cm.

I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The best-in-class Racing 5 wheelset goes from strength to strength thanks to the new design. The same qualities that have made the Racing 5 such a popular wheelset in the past, combined with new elements, make for an affordable but race ready wheel.
 

Differences?

What is the difference between this set and the CX set for sale? And will a 33mm tyre fit ok? TIA
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the rim on both will take a 33c tyre with no issues and the main difference is that the CX version has a double seal which will improve the bearing life.

I hope this helps,
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Brand-X Seat Clamp is simple, strong and lightweight. The collar is forged from 6000 series aluminium and uses a cro-mo bolt with 5mm allen key fitting to securely fasten your seatpost at your desired height.
 

What is the max torque to be used when tightening this clamp ?

Staff Answer
Unfortunately the supplier does not list the torque limit on this but we would advise no more than 7nm.

I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Vitus Twentyfour is the perfect 24" kids bike using a lightweight alloy frame, easy-to-handle geometry and a Shimano 8 speed drivetrain. The Twentyfour is a wicked bike designed to boost your child's confidence and improve their cycling skill
 

Why does the blue colour one says one size rather than "24?

Staff Answer
Thank you for this and we will get this corrected on the site as soon as possible. the blue is also the 24" sizing.

I hope this helps,
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The new Shimano Deore XT groupset (M8000) puts you in control like never before. Simplicity, powerful braking, smooth shifting & improved efficiency all make for a 1x11 system that delivers the performance & confidence you require when out on the trail.
 

Colour?

Just wondering if this groupset is grey in colour as listed? Or black in colour as pictured?

Cheers
Staff Answer
I can confirm that these components are a dark grey as listed.

I hope this helps,
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
A bright urban commuter bike light ideal for those daily commutes from the 'burbs to the big smoke.
 

Battery life in the various modes please?

Staff Answer
The Blinder is powered by a lithium polymer battery, with a claimed battery life of three hours in steady mode, four to five hours in the ‘fast flash’, ‘organic flash slow’ and ‘organic flash fast’ modes, and up to 50 hours in ‘eco flash’ modes. This will be the approximate across all the models. I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Endura's finest FS260 Pro SL Bib Shorts are scientifically developed to provide total comfort during long days in the saddle. Tried and tested by the world's top riders they are now available to all.
 

Do these have regular-length legs, or long-length?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that these are the regular leg length version of the Pro SL bib shorts.

I hope this helps,
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 

Will this work for my hollowtechII crankset

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will work with any 24mm axle cranks which include the hollowtech cranks from Shimano.

I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
For SL-K Light, Energy, Gossamer Pro, Gossamer, Assault, Vision TriMax and Omega BB30 chainset.
 

Will this fit Shimano 105 cranks and the RIbble Sportive Racing 2015?

Staff Answer
I have checked this and this will fit your frame but it will only work with a 30mm axle crank and not the standard 24mm crank on the 105 cranks.
I hope this helps.
3 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Shimano BB-R60 Ultegra 6800/105 5800 Hollowtech II bottom bracket uses a wider bearing placement and larger axle diameter for increased stiffness and efficiency.
 

Is this compatible with: Shimano 105 BC 1.37x24 with FC-R553 cranks? Thank you!

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this is compatible with with 5800 105 cranks.

I hope this helps.
3 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant