wigglegrant
Share wigglegrant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglegrant's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6673
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2,168
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    15 June 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    306
 
 
wigglegrant's Reviews
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglegrant's Questions
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglegrant's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 668 >>>
 
Fast enough to race but with an endurance based fit, the 2015 Felt Z95 is a great all rounder. From a quick blast on your favourite road circuit to a long sportive and everything in between, the Z95 will get you there in style.
 

What weight will it take

As a 19 stone man, would this bike cope with my size?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the frame would be fine with your build but the wheels are only tested to 100kgs I'm afraid so you would want to upgrade them if you bought this bike.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Verenti Defense WR2.1 is a great all-rounder. Primarily designed for all weather commuting and training but equally at home on a sportive or randonee. Shimano Sora groupset and full length mudguards ensure ultimate performance in all conditions.
 

BB

Is the bottom bracket the Hollowtech 2 type?
Staff Answer
This does have a hollowtech style bottom bracket, I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Complete pressfit bottom bracket assembly for Shimano HollowTech II MTB chainset featuring cups made from fibre reinforced polymer material that reduces the risk of frame noise and damage.
 

will this shimano press fit replace my FSA BB30

I have a Boardman Pro MTB which has FSA Comet cranks and BB30 press fit bracket. I wish to upgrade to Shimano XT hollowtech 11 cranks and would like to confirm that this the correct bearing set to match and replace the current BB30?
Staff Answer
I'm afraid that this is not a replacement for a BB30 bottom bracket I'm afraid. For your bike to fit a Shimano crank you can use either the Wheels Manufacturing BB30 to 24mm Crank Spindle Shims in your current BB30 bearings or you can fit the FSA BB30 Conversion Kit so you can then fit a standard threaded bottom bracket. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
If you are looking for that podium finish then the 2015 GT Zaskar Sport is the steed for you. With its 27.5"(650b) wheels and race proven geometry it should help you slalom your way to that 1st place position.
 

Hubs

Are these sealed or cup n cone?

Thnx
Staff Answer
The All Terra Ally hubs on these wheels are sealed hubs. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Genius bracket that brings to life the cable free design of Exposure Lights. Quality forged alloy parts, stainless steel pin and spring mechanism. Compatible with all Exposure Lights since 2005.
 

Is the Diablo mk6 supplied with this clip?

i have read reviews for the Diablo that say it's unstable in the clip supplied, but the reviews on this one are excellent. I'm wondering if it's a different clip and if used with the Diablo will resolve issue.
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this is the mount that comes with the Exposure Diablo Mk6 With Helmet And Bar Mount. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Campagnolo Super Record 11 Speed Cassette (11-27)
Campagnolo Super Record 11 Speed Cassette (11-27)
Cassette combinations of 11-25 and 12-27. Eleven sprockets to win. Six titanium ones and five in steel.
 

Would this cassette work with Record 11speed EPS?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will be compatible with EPS with no issues. I hope this helps.
9 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Verenti Substance CX1.1 Sora 2014
Verenti Substance CX1.1 Sora 2014
The concept of having a bike that is a dedicated all-rounder might seem strange but that’s essentially what the Substance is…
 

Rack & Mudguards

I'm looking to add a rear rack and mudguard for commuting/light touring.
Currently looking at sks race blade xl mudgaurds and lifeline ultralight alloy rear rack, will these both fit on ok?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that both will fit this bike with no issues, I hope this helps.
9 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Verenti Substance CX1.1 Sora 2014
Verenti Substance CX1.1 Sora 2014
The concept of having a bike that is a dedicated all-rounder might seem strange but that’s essentially what the Substance is…
 

Rack & Mudguards

I'm looking to add a rear rack and mudguard for commuting/light touring.
Currently looking at sks race blade xl mudgaurds and lifeline ultralight alloy rear rack, will these both fit on ok?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that both will fit this bike with no issues. I hope this helps.
9 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Verenti Substance CX1.1 Sora 2014
Verenti Substance CX1.1 Sora 2014
The concept of having a bike that is a dedicated all-rounder might seem strange but that’s essentially what the Substance is…
 

Rack & Mudguards

I'm looking to add a rear rack and mudguard for commuting/light touring.
Currently looking at sks race blade xl mudgaurds and lifeline ultralight alloy rear rack, will these both fit on ok?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that both will fit on this bike with no issues at all. I hope this helps.
9 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Tacx Jockey Wheels with Ceramic Bearings
Tacx Jockey Wheels with Ceramic Bearings
Fits Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo systems. Uses ceramic bearings.
 

Will these work with 11 speed shimano ultegra?

Staff Answer
I apologise but these are not compatible with Shimano 11 speed I'm afraid. apologise but we do not have any that are compatible I'm afraid.
11 months ago
by
wigglegrant