wigglegrant
Share wigglegrant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglegrant's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6718
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2,186
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    15 July 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    309
 
 
wigglegrant's Reviews
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglegrant's Questions
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglegrant's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 672 >>>
 
Zipp's new SL-70 Aero is, in every way, a high-performance road handlebar. Manufactured from unidirectional carbon, it is packed with the innovations for best-in-class fit, ergonomics and aerodynamic performance (wing-shaped top).
 

Can you fit a Garmin 1000 mount onto the handlebar so it is flush to the stem? If the answer is no, what other options are there to attach a Garmin?

Staff Answer
I'm afraid that due to the shape of these bars there is no way to fit a Garmin mount to these bars I'm afraid. I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
A 650b rear wheel designed for any kind of MTB rider. Packed with technology, this wheel is lightweight, durable, & strong. Also, with dent-resistant aluminum rim & durable Double Time hub, you can trust Roam 30 to carry you across almost any terrain.
 

What size axle does this suit?

Also, what size axle is necessary for the front wheel of this model?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this hub is Convertible to any axle types but will come with the 135 QR option as standard. I hope this helps
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Gone are the days when you had to change your watch to go for a run. The Polar M400 with HRM combines a running watch with an activity tracker giving you the ultimate all in one training device.
 

Vibration Alert - possible or not?

Does the M400 have vibration alerts? I.e. can the watch be setup to notify me through vibration when I hit a certain HR zone, or every time I've completed a certain distance (kilometer/mile)?

I'm finding misleading information on the internet about the M400's capability to allow for silent vibration alerts. Thanks all.
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this does have a silent vibration option for heart rate zones, laps or distances. I hope this helps
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The lightest Camelbak running vest yet still carries enough supplies to bonk-proof your long run! The Circuitâ„¢ holds 1.5 liters of water, with two pockets for storing extra water bottles in the front.
 

Does it include the 1.5L reservoir?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will come with the bladder included, I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Campagnolo EPS interface, as-well-as the Power Unit, is the thinking hub for the EPS system. It calculates and acts on signals sent from all the EPS components.
 

Campagnolo Eps super record 11sp interface V1?

this is Campagnolo Eps super record 11sp interface V1?
can use with my Campagnolo Eps super record 11sp V1?
regard
fa
Staff Answer
I can confirm that these will work together with no issues at all. I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The new DMR Magnesium V12 pedal is here. Based on the original V8/V12 platform the new pedal is 35% slimmer, with 10% added surface area and weighing in at just 350g per pair, this is the new benchmark for performance flat pedals.
 

v12 magnesium black

could anyone please tell me if these pedals are matte black?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the black ones do have a matt finish. I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Cateye Padrone Cycle Computer with large screen. The good people at Cateye listened to requests for a larger screen, whats really important is they have managed to increase the screen size whilst keeping the profile slim.
 

'Fat Bike' Tyres

Will this speedometer work on a bike with 'fat' tyres which are 26x4.7"? Just want to make sure there is a setting to accommodate fat tyres before I buy. Thank you.
Staff Answer
I'm afraid that these do not have the calculations for Fatbike tyres at the moment. I apologise we cannot be of more help in this case.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Headset bearing for Pro headsets supplied in bags of 2 (except the Taper option which will be supplied as a single unit).
 

Is this bearing suitable for a Scuzzy logic comp

I have an old scuzzy logic comp 1 1/8 headset which requires new bearing the old measure 44.5 od 30.2 ID are these a suitable replacement?

Cheers
Staff Answer
From what I can find this will fit your headset with no issues at all. I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Osprey Talon 22 Rucksack is a 22 litre bag great for hiking, riding and general outdoor adventure. With compartments for hydration systems, a gel/phone/gps pocket located at the hip, with waist and chest straps. This is an all adventure bag.
 

Will my 3L camelbak reservoir fit this Talon 22 bag ok?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will be to large when full for the hydration pocket in this bag. I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Designed for tight brake clearance systems. Easy tyre removal M-6 threaded post with washer assembly for four multiple spacing adjustments.
 

WIll these fit on Dahon Mu P8 2011 Folding Bike

I need to get a replacement pads for the above - it has a Kinetix SpeedStop V brakes, stainless link, anchor and pivot bolts front break, Url says these are a good upgrade but I just wanted to check as Uncle Google has sometimes been wrong :-0

http://handsonbike.blogspot.co.uk/2011/11/part-5-cheap-bikes-vs-premium-bikes.html
Staff Answer
I can confirm that these will fit your bike with no issues and will be a noticeable upgrade to your standard ones. I hope this helps.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant