wigglegrant
Share wigglegrant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglegrant's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6745
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2,228
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 July 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    319
 
 
wigglegrant's Reviews
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglegrant's Questions
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglegrant's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 675 >>>
 
For 2016 the Quintana Roo CD0.1 105 arrives ready to race with their critically acclaimed Shift Technology maximizing in stability and aerodynamics.
 

Di2 Compatibility ?

Is the frame compatible with di2 components?
Staff Answer
I have checked the frame on this and it is compatible with internally mounted Di2 and the battery is mounted under the bottom bracket.
I hope this helps.
2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

Change the languages.

Can this elemnt change the language to other than English?
Staff Answer
We have checked this with the supplier and you can set this unit up in English, German, Spanish and French.
I hope this helps,
2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
A saddle that has been designed for medium-long distance recreational riding and both male/female riders. Also features the PAS system (Perineal Area System - cut out to alleviate pressure).
 

Are you sure that width is 141mm, as on Prologo site it is stated that it is 147mm (as is normall Kappa Evo)?

On every other site it is written 147mm, only here is 141mm. As far as I know, Prologo Kappa Evo is made in width of 147mm, even PAS as you can see on Prologo site. Please check and reply
Staff Answer
Our apologies for the error in this case, in the product description it is listed as 275 x 147mm. There error is in the listing in the drop down which shows 141mm. If you order this you will receive a saddle that is 275 x 147mm.
I hope this helps.
2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The PressFit46 bottom bracket is a great upgrade unit for frames with 46mm diameter bottom bracket shell. Made from machined aluminium, the cups holds custom full stainless steel cartridge bearings.
 

Fitting Tool?

To fit this PF46, do you need the hope bottom bracket tool & adaptors, or can you get away with using a Park Tool BB tool with/without the PF46 adaptors?
Staff Answer
I am afraid that to fit this you need the Hope specific tool for this bottom bracket.
I hope that this helps.
2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The ultimate lightweight visor - A new ultralight and extremely fast drying version of our visor. The Mesh band will make sure you do not feel your visor while still getting maximum protection
 

Confirm the colour

I ordered the blue Compressport Ultralight Visor V2 in blue with white trim as pictured and when it was delivered it was actually white with blue trim. I have since returned this item and had a full refund.

Before I order this product again can you confirm that the visor pictured as predominantly blue with white trim does indeed look like this in real life?

Many thanks.
Staff Answer
I have checked the stock and we assure you that the one listed as blue will be as pictured with the light blue and white trim.

I hope this helps.
2 weeks ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Be a better athlete on the track, on the bike and in the water with Garmin ForerunnerĀ® 735XT GPS multisport and running watch featuring Garmin Elevateā„¢ wrist heart rate technology.
 

Does the gps work to measure distance when open water swimming?

Staff Answer
I have checked and I can confirm that this will offer GPS based distance in the water and it will also offer Open water swim metrics (distance, pace, stroke count/rate, calories).
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The all-new 40-Series is the work-horse of Cane Creek's headset line-up.
 

What is included?

Does this include upper and lower bearings and crown race and top cap and bolt?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this is a complete headset so it will have both bearing races, star nut and top cap.

I hope this helps
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
dhb's Classic Bib Shorts are designed for all levels of cyclists and for all cycling activities from cafe runs to GranFondos. Elegant design and top performance evolved from dhb's own Aeron Race shorts.
 

Colour fastness.

I've had white topped bib shorts in the past and the top has ended up grey even though no other washing has been affected.

Has anyone had any bad washing experiences with these shorts?
Staff Answer
We have not had any returns for this issue on these shorts and as long as you follow the washing instructions this should not be an issue.
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Michelin Power Competition tyre delivers performance and efficiency thanks to a special new compound developed for MotoGP
 

Is this the replacement for the service course v2?

I'm currently running the pro4 service course v2 tyres.... Is this the direct replacement, or is the Michelin Power all season the replacement? I've found the pro4 service course v2 tyres very good for puncture protection, do the power competition tyres offer as good protection?

Many thanks
Staff Answer
I have checked the reviews on this and on the Michelin site and the Power range is the new top range and is not a replacement for the Pro4 but an improved product that has superseded it. They have a better rolling speed and resistance and the puncture protection is better as well,
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
For extreme winter conditions. The Aeron Deep Winter Bib Tight uses a performance stretch, waterproof, fleece lined fabric to provide outstanding warmth and protection from the elements. Features the Tour Air chamois for endurance distance rides.
 

Sizing

Hi. I've checked the size guide for this product and it seems out of line with the rest of the dhb range. xs has large chest and waist and small hips Are these measurements for the user or the garment?
I'm 5'7" 60kg chest 34". Waist 27" and hips about 35". I have several dhb bib longs and Normally a dhb small is good to generous... Can you please advise? Many thanks!
Staff Answer
Thank you for your feed back and I will pass this on to the web team and the DHB guys and girls. For your measurements in these I would advise the small for the best fit as they are a similar fir to other DHB tights so the small will still be comfortable on you.
I hope this helps
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
wigglegrant