wigglegrant
Share wigglegrant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglegrant's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7079
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2,282
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 January 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    323
 
 
wigglegrant's Reviews
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglegrant's Questions
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglegrant's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 708 >>>
 
The Zero II is a very comfortable 'Flat' saddle that is designed for short rides or when the riders changes his riding position frequently. Features Prologo's PAS (Perineal Area System) cut-out for added pressure relief.
 

Carbon rails query

Currently use a Prologo with alloy (Tirox) rails along with FSA K-Force post.
Is any adapter needed for my post to accommodate Nack rails or is the profile
of the Nack and Tirox similar/same ?
Staff Answer
I have checked and these have a different profile I'm afraid. The Tirox rails are larger but they are round where as the carbon rails on this saddle are oval so you will need to get the carbon rail specific clamps for your seat post. sadly we do not carry these parts for FSA.
I hope this helps,
5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
These thin gloves can be worn as undergloves to enhance wearing comfort. Helps maintain warmth when it's very cold and also helps keep hands sweat free due to excellent moisture management.
 

How thin?

I need to replace some wafer thin Ice-Breaker base layer inner gloves that I currently use under my main winter Gore Bike Wear big gloves. Current ones are really super thin merino wool ones. How thin are theses Gore ones? Just concerned that if I order them and they're too thick then it's just a waste of everyone's time and money. From the pictures these look quite chunky where the stitching at the end of the fingers is :$
Staff Answer
These are much thicker than your current IceBreaker gloves so would effect your outer gloves. The only ones we carry at the moment that would be as thin as you are looking for are listed below. I hope this helps.
 
Products from my answer
 
5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Nothing short of excellent. Full Windsor have created a beautiful, classy and above all functional multi tool in The Breaker.
 

what's the weight of this tool

how heavy is it excluding the cover
Staff Answer
Having checked with the supplier I can confirm that the tool on its own weighs 100g/3.5oz.
I hope this helps
5 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Internally routed cables can be a nightmare to replace,especially on carbon frames. The Park Tool Internal Cable Routing Kit is easy to use and takes all the stress out of the job.
 

IR-1.2 or Not?

Is this the earlier version of Park Tool's internal routing kit, or is it the updated IR-1.2?

See Here: http://www.parktool.com/product/internal-cable-routing-kit-ir-1-2?category=New%20Products
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the current stock is the older IR1.0 I'm afraid.
I am sorry we cannot be of help in this case.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Zipp Super-9 Carbon Clincher Disc is the fastest wheel ever, with the performance and convenience of Zipp’s Carbon Clincher technology. When it comes to disc wheels, Zipp is obsessed with aero excellence.
 

Will this wheel fit a Specialized Shiv

Hello, I would like to purchase this wheel for Time Trialing but need to be certain that it will fit in my Specialized Shiv. Can you please advise.
Thank you
Staff Answer
Based on the information on Specialized web site this wheel will fit your Shiv frame with no issues,
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Two options available for internal and external wiring. The junction is required for connection of rear mech, front mech, battery, and cable to battery indicator junction box with reliable and secure water resistant connectors. Cables sold separately.
 

Number of ports

Hello, does the JC 41 have two or four ports please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will have four ports.
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Plug the ANT+ Stick into your computers USB port and it will automatically receive your activity data when your compatible fitness device is within range.
 

Will this item work with the Garmin edge 820? Many thanks.

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will work with all ANT+ devices including the Edge 820.
I hope this helps,
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Always know where you are and where you're going with the Garmin Edge Explore 820. With Garmin's new capacitive touch screen and built-in Garmin Cycle Map it's never been so easy to navigate the perfect route.
 

810 sensors and SD Card compatibilty

1. My dog ate my Garmin 810 edge. I have the cadence, HR and speed sensor on my bike, will these be compatible with the 820?

2. I bought the European maps SD card which survived the attack. Can I simply take it out of the 810 and put it in the 820? Ie is the SD slot the same on the 820?
Staff Answer
Sorry to hear that your dog has expensive taste. I can confirm that your sensors will pair with the new 820 with no issues but I'm afraid that the new unit does not have a SD card slot. All the mapping is downloaded straight onto the device.
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Don’t let its familiar good looks fool you - Reverb is a whole new weapon for 2016. This is the brand-new Reverb, engineered for the next-generation mountain biker.
 

does the post come with fluid and an installation kit for the hydraulics please?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will come with the fitting kit.
I hope this helps
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight is made from a soft and high stretch fleece backed performance fabric to offer warmth and comfort, and is finished with super high visibility prints to keep you seen on winter rides and commutes.
 

Do they have a draw string? What size would you recommend for 34" leg and 34" waist? Thanks

Staff Answer
These do not have a draw string in the waist, for a 34" waist you would need a large and I'm afraid that the inseam is only 31" on all sizes.
I hope this helps.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant