wigglegrant
Share wigglegrant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglegrant's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6728
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2,225
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    14 June 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    320
 
 
wigglegrant's Reviews
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglegrant's Questions
 
wigglegrant has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglegrant's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 673 >>>
 
 De Rosa King XS (Ultegra - 2016 / Shop Soiled) Road Bike
De Rosa King XS (Ultegra - 2016 / Shop Soiled) Road Bike
Refined lines and purity of form. Elegance has always been De Rosa's primary objective both in the design and the graphics. Cleanliness, elegance, technical content, perfect geometry, what more can you ask.
 

paint damage

Hi, would it be possible to expand on the detail regarding the paint damage to the frame?

Id be interested to know where on the bike the damage is, and how bad.

Many thanks
Staff Answer
Thank you for your question, if you contact our customer service team via email or live chat they will be able to get these images sent to you as soon as possible. I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Hamax Siesta is the new top of the range seat from Hamax. It can be easily mounted to any bike in minutes using Hamax Single Point Fixing.
 

gt traffic 3

Hi will this fit a GT traffic 3?
Staff Answer
I have had a look and due to the design of the frame with the wider seat stays this will not fit I'm afraid as the mount on the child seat will not fit around the frame. I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
The Garmin Varia Radar Rear Light alerts you to vehicles approaching from behind showing you their distance and relative speed. It also brightens and flashes to alert them to your presence.
 

Will it fit AERO seatpost?

From specifications and photos it looks I will not be able to fit it to aero seatpost. Any info about it? In specs it shows only: Seat-post quarter-turn mount and universal seat-post quarter-turn mount. Nothing about AERO! Thanks!
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the mount that comes with this is the standard mount for round seat posts but there is a Varia™ Universal Seat-post Quarter Turn Mount available from Garmin to fit on aero post. I hope this helps.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Verenti Technique Claris 2015...Ex Demo.....
Verenti Technique Claris 2015...Ex Demo.....
For 2015 Verenti introduce the brand new Technique to their range, if you are looking for a great value entry level road bike kitted with great parts this is the bike for you.
 

How big is the medium frame?

Hi,
I'm 5'10" (178cm) tall with a leg length of 32" (81cm).
Is the medium frame big enough or too small?
Thank you
Staff Answer
The medium is for riders who are 5′ 7″ - 5′ 11″ and fro an inside leg of 30″ - 32″ to I would say that this will be suitable for you. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
These Deore XT hydraulic disc brakes, including calipers which feature the Ice Tech alloy fins, provide powerful braking when it matters. Each lever is supplied with sintered pads, spare olives & insert should you wish to adjust the length of the hoses.
 

Pre Bled

Does this brake come in pre-bled?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will come pre bled and ready to fit and use. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Giro Tempest Kids Helmet
Giro Tempest Kids Helmet
The Kids Tempest helmet looks superb catering for young riders wanting technology found in adult helmets (Atmos 2 for example). It also features Giro's In-Mold shell with EPS liner making it light yet strong & also 22 vents for great ventilation.
 

Replacement chin clip?

My daughter managed to lose the ratchet clip on the side with lose strap. Can this be bought separately?
Staff Answer
I'm afraid that to get the correct size and compatible shape you will need to contact Giro directly I'm afraid. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 Biotex Thermal Leg Warmers
Biotex Thermal Leg Warmers
These seamless leg warmers maintain muscles warmth and therm-regulation to keep you warm during cold weather rides. Great elasticity provides a comfortable, secure fit and offers full freedom of movement. Perfect for autumn, spring and winter.
 

Is the material on the back of the knees reflective?

Staff Answer
I have checked and I'm afraid that the rear of the knees is not reflective. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
 De Rosa Idol Caliper 6800/R4 2015
De Rosa Idol Caliper 6800/R4 2015
De Rosa like to offer class and style with their bikes and the 2015 Idol 6800 covers both. Its full Ultegra gear and brake caliper setup give it drive and control, while the frame and fork give it the style and feel needed to conquer the roads ahead.
 

B/Bracket

Is the BB a press-fit using bb86 standard ?
ie the BB of the bike may be bb30 standard with a reducer to 24mm rather than built to bb86 standard.
Like to self service so would like to know what I`m dealing with before purchase. Thank you.
Staff Answer
This frame comes with a BB386 bottom bracket shell and will take a standard 24mm axle with no issues. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
After 10 years, Schwable have thoroughly overhauled the Marathon Plus. The only true flat-less tyre gets a new, dynamic profile and boasts many internal improvements such as improved Smart Guard that helps reduce rolling resistance.
 

Will these fit my specialized secteur 2010?

Hi,
I've just bought the campagnolo clincher 35 wheelset. The schwalbe marathon plus 700x35 don't fit, either vertically or horizontally into the frame. Any idea if the 700x25 tyres would fit my specialised secteur 2010 frame?

Thanks
Staff Answer
These will fit your rims with no issues but they will be a tight fit and will need some patience to fit them. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant
 
Fixes punctures before you even know you have one! These tubes are filled with Slime which can repeatedly seal punctures up to 3mm. The high tech, environmentally friendly formula inside the tube, keeps working to prevent further punctures.
 

Will these fit a 700 x 40c tyre?

Staff Answer
I'm afraid that these are for a 26" wheel and will not fit a 700/28" rim. I hope this helps.
8 months ago
by
wigglegrant