WiggleJames
Share WiggleJames's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleJames's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    491
  • Helpfulness Votes
    70
  • First Answer
    21 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    20 June 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    12
 
 
WiggleJames's Reviews
 
WiggleJames has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleJames's Questions
 
WiggleJames has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleJames's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 >>>
 
The Garmin Vector 2S allows you to gauge your training intensity with unprecedented precision and by working seamlessly with compatible Garmin devices, helps you to train smarter. Power measurements are taken from the left side pedal only.
 

Do I take standard/large size for my Felt F5 2012?

I bought the bike on wiggle:
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/felt-f5-105-2012/

Thank you!
Staff Answer
As your bike has the alloy crank, you will need the standard size.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Splined Bottom bracket for use with Shimano Octalink chainsets.
 

Changing from square taper to Octalink - sizing query

Hi,
Currently have cheap square taper with 68 x 110.5 bottom bracket.

If i switch to Octalink, which bottom bracket should i use?

Thnx
Staff Answer
The length required will be dependent on the cranks you are running along with the frame it is fitted to, however the majority of Octalink cranks run anything from a 110 up to a 118mm size.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
A revolutionary, patent pending cycle short with dhb's halter neck construction. Combining comfort and convenience, it is designed to meet the demands of long endurance rides.
 

Are you going to produce dhb Women's Aeron Pro Halterneck Bib Short as a long pair of legs too?

Staff Answer
As far as I am aware this is not something we will be taking stock of in the near future.
I would advise keeping an eye on the site though for any future updates.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
With it's 60mm DARC profile clincher rims, DT Swiss 240 hubs & a choice of colours (decals), the F6R is the most favored aerodynamic wheelset for the serious enthusiast or competition rider who wants excellence and performance every time.
 

Does the wheelset come with rim tape?

Staff Answer
This will indeed come with rim tape.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Chainrings to fit all Campagnolo CT Carbon chainsets.
 

2014 Campag Power Torq Centaur Compact

Hi,

Will this fit my 2014Campagnolo Power Torque compact alloy chainset?

Thanks
Staff Answer
This is only designed for the Ultra Torque sadly so will not be compatible with your Power Torque.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Chainrings to fit all Campagnolo CT Carbon chainsets.
 

Campag 2014 PT Centaur alloy cranks - 10 speed

Hi,

Will this fit my 2014Campagnolo Power Torque compact alloy (10 speed) chainset?

Thanks
Staff Answer
This is only designed for the Ultra Torque sadly so will not be compatible with Power Torque.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Sportful's Tinkoff-Saxo Team Jersey has evolved from their work with the riders of Tinkoff Saxo, designed to be their training jersey this is now a jersey offering amateur riders pro level looks and performance.
 

Sizing

Castelli I'm large, Sugoi I'm medium, would you recommend large or medium, looking at most of the comment these come up small, so looking like large .....

32 waist 40.5 Chest
Staff Answer
I would suggest the large size as being the most suitable for you.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
The Tri-Sonic triathlon shoe is ideal for tough tri circuits. The shoe features a NRG Air Carbon reinforced sole that offers increased stiffness, 2 strong closure straps, and a Performance Pro footbed for great rider comfort.
 

Standard SPD cleats, NOT -SL

Do these shoes take a 2 bolt standard SPD cleat, such as Shimano SH51s?
If so, do they need any cutting or modification, as noted this review:
"Was disappointed when delivered as it wasn't going to be easy to fit my old-style Shimano cleats (even though it said compatible in product data)."
This reviewer went and bought new pedals...
Staff Answer
These are an SPD-SL shoe only as the SPD holes in the sole are blanked off.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Women's Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2015 Wiggle Honda Team replica short sleeve jersey.
 

Gender and Sizing.

Is this Male/Female/Unisex?

I have Team Sky Medium jersey and bib shorts, would a medium be the same for this?
Staff Answer
These are a male based jersey, though would not be the same size as your Team Sky kit sadly.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Standard bearings for Cane Creek Headsets.
 

Which Headset Bearings will fit my Cube Attempt?

My cube attempt 2011 has simple ball race headset bearings. The cups on the headset are very slightly pitted making even a new race run rough, can i replace the races with sealed bearings if so which would be suitable?

Thank you
Staff Answer
Your bike uses a semi-integrated headset and these bearings won't work sadly.
In this case I have attached the headset I would advise.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames