WiggleJames
Share WiggleJames's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleJames's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    474
  • Helpfulness Votes
    62
  • First Answer
    21 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    12 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    10
 
 
WiggleJames's Reviews
 
WiggleJames has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleJames's Questions
 
WiggleJames has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleJames's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 >>>
 
Everything has been tuned for control and maximum riding fun with the Hans Dampf Snakeskin Folding TL Easy 650B Tyre. The tread functions with absolute poise and is well behaved in every situation – like difficult terrain on singletrack.
 

Can you use these with tubes?

Hi there, I don't have a tubeless kit, so can you use these with tubes? How much hassle is the tubeless set-up?
Staff Answer
These can indeed be used with inner tubes.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
When road conditions are not ideal... sidewall-reinforced Rubino Pro Tech is your choice!
 

Would these be ok to use on my trek 7.2,if so what size? current tyre size 700×35,thanks.

Staff Answer
These would sadly be too narrow for your bike.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Complete top-of-the-range brake cable set designed to suit Shimano Dura-Ace 7900 and Ultegra 6700 Road bike brakesets.
 

Tiagra Groupset Compatibility?

Are these compatible with 9-speed Tiagra Groupset?
I assume as much, but better safe than sorry!
Staff Answer
These will indeed be compatible with Tiagra.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
This colour touchscreen GPS bike computer offers in-ride challenges through Garmin Connect™ segments. Features preloaded Garmin Cycle Map, round-trip routing, wireless uploads and live tracking.
 

MTB Trails

how good is this unit for mountain biking? How good are the trails being offered? Is it worth it if I don't use it on the road? Thanks
Staff Answer
It is more than suitable for off road use, though the trails depicted will depend on the mapping systems chosen.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
You can now own the Racing Speeds in the Limited Edition Dark Label version which feature black hubs and a stealth graphic package.
 

Which rear hub compatibility?

With which rear hub is it compatible? Sram/shimano? campagnolo? if shimano, how many speeds? 11s? 10s?
thanks.
Staff Answer
These are a 10 speed Shimano/SRAM compatible freehub.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
The Isle of Wight Saddle Bag is a smart, practical bag to accompany the rider on every journey.
 

Can it be attached to the handlebars?

Staff Answer
This is a saddlebag only I am afraid.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Versatile and functional summer bibshorts from Gore. These Power 3.0 bibshorts are ideal for cycling short-to-medium distances (1-3 hours) and provide great rider comfort displaying clean, race-oriented lines (with reflex and neon details).
 

sizing?

I'm 6'2" 38" chest 32" waist what size do u recommend?
Staff Answer
I would advise the large size as being the most suitable for you.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Great value Deore 2-piece design triple chainset for 9-speed transmissions.
 

SUITABLE REPLACMENT FOR A SUNTOUR CRANKSET?

Im looking to replace the chain set on my wife's 2014 specialized vita sport its currently wearing SR Suntour xcr i believe 175. Im wanting a 170 and this seems to be the ticket can you confirm if it will fit this bike?
Thanks in advance.
Staff Answer
It will work however you will need to change the bottom bracket to the supplied unit.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
With the New Balance 1260v4 you will experience a more comfortable and smooth ride with the reengineered 1260v4. With stability, improved cushioning and vibrant colors, the 1260 makes even neutral runners jealous.
 

Are these available in D width?

Staff Answer
We currently only have these in the 'B' width listed on the site.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
WiggleJames
 
The Mekk Primo 6.5 is designed for one thing, to go Fast. Light and stiff with aero profile tubing and race geometry, this is a no compromise design. Combined with an 11 speed Ultegra groupset, this could be the best value race bike on the market.
 

Mekk Primo 6.5 ultegra 2015 can the seat post be raised and lowered as on most other bikes

Staff Answer
This is indeed adjustable.
2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJames