WiggleJames
Share WiggleJames's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleJames's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    515
  • Helpfulness Votes
    80
  • First Answer
    21 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    02 October 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    13
 
 
WiggleJames's Reviews
 
WiggleJames has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleJames's Questions
 
WiggleJames has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleJames's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 >>>
 
 Adidas Run Energy Compression Sock (AW15)
Adidas Run Energy Compression Sock (AW15)
Designed for performance, these Knee-high training socks show that comfort is in the details.
 

What is the difference between the sizes of these scks?

You appear to have 2 medium sizes, 2-3.5 and 4.5-6. I am unclear on the difference between these.
Staff Answer
The sizing differs between the size of the foot only on these.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Black Ultra Torque bottom bracket cups for the new 11 speed Super Record Ultra Torque chainsets.
 

How much do they weigh?

Staff Answer
These come in at 45 grams.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
 Sony Waterproof Walkman 4GB W/Bluetooth and NFC
Sony Waterproof Walkman 4GB W/Bluetooth and NFC
The Sony Waterproof Walkman 4GB W/Bluetooth and NFC is perfect for those with an active lifestyle. It's waterproof, wire-free design, 4GB capacity and wireless streaming, make it the ideal partner for any workout.
 

How long can they stay submerged?

I don't quite fully understand. It says in the description "the NWZ-WS613 will operate when submerged for up to 30 minutes". What happens after 30 minutes? I'm sure most people swim longer than that.
Staff Answer
The unit will work for longer than that through normal swimming, however it will only take 30 minutes of full immersion in water.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
Hope's new aluminium bash ring takes the place of the large chain ring on single or double ring set-ups, ideal for the new breed of 1 x 10 or 2 x 10 drivetrains.
 

Bash Guard Fit ?

Will a 32/34 fit a Shimano FC-M430 crankset if I remove the outer ring and run a double 34/22?

Thanks
Staff Answer
In the 104bcd size, this will indeed be compatible.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
 

what is the inseam leg measurement please?

Staff Answer
The inseam size is not listed as this will vary slightly between the sizes, though typically they will be around a 6" length.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
The Wahoo Blue SC is the world's first Bluetooth Smart (4.0) cycling speed/cadence sensor made for the iPhone 4S or newer, iPad 3rd and 4th generation, iPad Mini, and select Android devices.
 

Will it work with O-Synce's Macro High X

I have the above cycle computer and I was wondering if this device would work with it.

The O-Synce is ANT+ enabled but was wondering if anyone else had used this combination successfully.
Many thanks
Staff Answer
As these are both ANT+, these would indeed be compatible.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
With its completely new, 4-piston S4 caliper, SwingLink™ lever cam and carbon lever blade, the SRAM Guide Ultimate disc brake has been engineered to be light and powerful, with superior heat management capabilities, giving excellent braking.
 

Does guide ultimate come with Bleeding Edge adapter?

The avid profesional bleeding kit comes with all required adapters ie blocks for all incidentals you might need to bleed avid brakes ! But Guide have moved the goal posts which in the cycling manufacturing Industry its par for the course ! Granted the S4 Guide Ultimate Caliper is a new product !And the avid prof bleed kit pre dates it but why don't they include said adaptor in current bleed kits?Or at least include it with the top price !! Range guide brake in the box or does it ? This is my Q ??
Staff Answer
These will not come with the bleed kits sadly.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
The HollowTech II 11-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders
 

Chain length

Would I need to increase my chain length going from 50/34 to 52/36. Thanks
Staff Answer
If your chain is a suitable size as it is, you won't need to change this, however if it is already quite short, it is something that I would advise.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
 CEP Women's Short Socks (AW15)
CEP Women's Short Socks (AW15)
The CEP Short Socks are the hottest new trend in legwear. They feature metatarsal compression in the mid-foot region and fit like a glove for ultimate comfort. They can be worn for all sports and they also fit perfectly with CEP Calf Sleeves.
 

What size should I pick?

My shoe size is EU 40. My feet is very thin though.
Staff Answer
These are sized according to ankle circumference as opposed to foot size as this will allow the optimum compression characteristics.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames
 
 Race Face Agent Winter MTB Shorts
Race Face Agent Winter MTB Shorts
Fully waterproof short with sealed seams for the ultimate trail protection. For those hard climbs, it has a highly breathable 10,000g/m2 construction so you can focus on getting to the top. The loose fit is compatible with any Race Face knee pads.
 

sizes

Are the sizes the bigest thy will fit befor going to the next size? And does the adjustment make them smaller than the size shown?
Staff Answer
The sizes listed are the smallest that will fit that specific size; a small for instance will fit between a 74cm waist and an 80cm waist.
10 months ago
by
WiggleJames