Leftleg
Share Leftleg's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Leftleg's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2958
  • Helpfulness Votes
    439
  • First Answer
    24 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    57
 
 
Leftleg's Reviews
 
Leftleg has not submitted any reviews.
 
Leftleg's Questions
 
Leftleg has not submitted any questions.
 
Leftleg's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 296 >>>
 
Energised greens - Natures richest source of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, antioxidants and amino acids. One serving provides the nutrition of up to five portions of fruit and vegetables.
 

Usage

I usually have a Berocca multi vitamin (tablet that makes an effervescent drink) when I wake up and I was wondering if I could or should use this and the Berocca. Maybe take the Berocca when I wake up and this before I go to sleep?
Staff Answer
This would not be an issue with this supplement.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
Lightweight drop bar lever for V-Brakes, ergonomic design, forged alloy lever and quick release mechanism.
 

Can these be used with Tektro CR-720 brakes?

and with the Oryx also?

thanks
Staff Answer
As the pull ratios differ, this would sadly not be compatible I am afraid.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
The Kinesis Crosslight Disc V3 Road/CX Wheelset are the 3rd generation which are lighter, stronger CX disc wheelset and is a real advance on previous versions. With a completely re-profiled rim section, with eyeletted spoke holes and pinned joint.
 

I too am looking to upgrade a CAADX and currently use a 700x23 tyre. Will this tyre be ok?

Staff Answer
This wheelset is too wide to be compatible with a 23c tyre sadly.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
A good quality bottom bracket for traditional chainsets with super-accurate bearings for smooth operation and improved durability. The BB is also durable, hard-wearing sealed cartridge bottom bracket with square tapered spindle fitting.
 

Replacing "RPM BB 7420"

Replacing "RPM BB 7420" which sat on a Peugeot MTB 2012 (Alu frame, groupset "Acero" 27 speed).
Staff Answer
In the correct length this would not be an issue.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
EnergyBar is race proven, high in energy and low in fat (less than 2%) for fast carbohydrate absorption. Made from real fruit (58%) and wholesome grains (22%).
 

How many of these do you need to eat?

Looking at fuel for a long ride - from 85 to 100 miles.

How many will I need to eat?
Staff Answer
This is very much dependent on your own metabolic rate, the pace at which you are riding, your general fitness, the terrain as well as any other food consumed on the day, so it is difficult to say, though we generally I would pack three or four to take with you.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
The Deore Shadow rear derailleur (long cage) features a super low profile design which reduces the risk of damage from trail side hazards.
 

compatibility

Hi
I have a 9 speed shimano deore xt would this be a good swop also the cage holding the jockeys is around 11cm what differentiates the cages short mid long etc? Would also like to swop jockeys on the unit for aluminium upgrades thanks
Staff Answer
This will indeed be a suitable replacement. The longer cages are designed for triple systems with wider gear ratios.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
Shimano PD-R540 SPD SL Light Action Pedals with light action for easier clip in and clip out operation.
 

Hi! What is the weight of these pedals?

Staff Answer
These pedals come in at 330 grams per pair.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
EXCLUSIVE TO WIGGLE! The TRN Thermo sets a new standard for Orca and the industry in the entry level triathlon and open water swim wetsuit range.
 

Help with size please

Could you please advise best size to get for still growing 15 year old boy - height 1.8m, weight 72kg, chest 94cm and waist 76cm
Staff Answer
I would advise the MT as the most suitable for your son.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
A precision tool for safely removing headset cups from steel, alloy and titanium frames. An essential piece of your workshop tool kit for bike rebuilds and upgrades.
 

Headset removal tool

Would this headset removal tool will also remove bb71-41 pressfit shimano crank
Staff Answer
It can be used for this purpose though care must be taken not to damage the frame or bottom bracket cups.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg
 
Here is the Wiggle Special Edition Felt F95 2013 bike, we worked closely with the Felt design team to give the F95 an exclusive matt gun metal grey paint finish with complementing subtle green detail on the stem cap, cable caps and wheel graphics.
 

What size of bike is best for me

Hi, I am 5'10" with a 32" inside leg. I would prefer a more upright riding position. Is it better to go for the slightly larger frame size?
Thanks
Staff Answer
I would advise the 56cm frame size as being the most suitable for you.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Leftleg