WiggleJoe
Share WiggleJoe's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleJoe's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8470
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,977
  • First Answer
    23 May 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 May 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    350
 
 
WiggleJoe's Reviews
 
WiggleJoe has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleJoe's Questions
 
WiggleJoe has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleJoe's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 847 >>>
 
Kitted up with a Shimano Sora drivetrain and hydraulic brakes around a hydroformed alloy frame with comfort stays the 2016 Verenti Division will get you through the city streets comfortably and smoothly.
 

What is the weight of the large size model please?

Staff Answer
The bike should weigh around 11.9 Kg.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Kitted up with a Shimano Sora drivetrain and hydraulic brakes around a hydroformed alloy frame with comfort stays the 2016 Verenti Division will get you through the city streets comfortably and smoothly.
 

How does a rear rack mount to this frame? It is described as having rack mounts but there appear to be no bolts on the seat stays.

Staff Answer
The rear triangle of the frame features bosses at the rear hub and you should be able to fit the Tubus Fly Rear Rack without any additional parts required.

With the use of the Tubus Clamp Set For Seat Stay Mounting, you are then able to fit any standard pannier rack.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Kitted up with a Shimano Sora drivetrain and hydraulic brakes around a hydroformed alloy frame with comfort stays the 2016 Verenti Division will get you through the city streets comfortably and smoothly.
 

Are there front mudguard and front rack mounts?

Are there front mudguard and front rack mounts?
Either way, could you recommend front mudguards and a front rack that would be compatible with this bike?
Thank youf
Staff Answer
The Verenti Division 3 is fully compatible for use with standard mudguards and the SKS Chromoplastic Road Mudguard Set would be a great option.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/sks-chromoplastic-road-mudguard-set/

For racks, both the front and rear of the bike feature suitable bosses at the dropouts, but you will require some adapters for the fork blades or seat stays. The Tubus Clamp Set For Seat Stay Mounting are what you will need to for the rear and the Tubus LM-1 Mounting Set For Forks W/O Eyelets for the front. With these, any standard front or rear rack can be mounted.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/tubus-clamp-set-for-seat-stay-mounting/
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/tubus-lm-1-mounting-set-for-forks-wo-eyelets/
 
Products from my answer
Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rear Rack
4.4 out of 5(114)
 
 
 
4.7 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
An updated version of the Aeron pro shorts building on the Aeron heritage and moving it up a notch. An evolution of the species, the best just got better.
 

Aeron Pro replaced by Aeron or Aeron Speed?

I currently have a pair of Aeron Pro Bib Short from a year or two ago and I was wondering if the Aeron or the Aeron Speed Bib Shorts are the replacement for them?
Staff Answer
The Aeron Bib short is a new improved version of the Aeron Pro. the Aeron Speed Bib short is a new addition to the range, featuring a more advanced pad, new fabrics and a new construction of bib straps. It sits above the new Aeron short and so also the old Aeron Pro. I hope this helps.
2 months ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
 

Will this work with a Shimano SLX chainset

Hi,
Is this compatible with a Shimano Hollowtech II SLX MTB chainset that I want to fit to a 2012 Giant Trance X MTB that originally came fitted with a SRAM GXP chainset & Pressit BB86 bottom bracket.
Thanks
Staff Answer
If you're looking to use the Shimano SLX chainset, you will need to opt for the Shimano PressFit HollowTech II Bottom Bracket for MTB.
 
Products from my answer
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Sprint harder, roll further and climb faster. COSINE 45mm full carbon wheels are designed to offer the perfect blend of aerodynamics and agility for a competitive advantage whatever the course.
 

warranty & brake pads

Hi,

Are you able to use any carbon specific brake pads with the rim?

thanks
Staff Answer
The wheels come with a 12 month warranty as standard and are supplied with COSINE carbon specific brake pads. Use of any other brake pads will void the warranty.

Spare COSINE carbon specific brake pads are to be available from the Wiggle website very soon.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
10-speed 105 wide link rear derailleur (short cage SS) using the Advanced Wide Link design which increases rigidity and shifting performance. Super stiff for fast and accurate changes across the cassette.
 

Can I use with 11-34 Tiagra cassette?

I have a Giant Defy with compact chainset 50/34, shimano 105 shifters, and Tiagra 12-30 rear cassette. The bike has a short cage 105 rear mech with quoted max 30 teeth capacity. By my calculations the overall no. of teeth is right on the quoted capacity of 34 teeth, but it works perfectly.

I would like to fit a Tiagra rear cassette 11-34 which exceeds the official 32 max largest cassette ring size for the 105 medium derailleur (I am getting on a bit and live very near the steepest of the Surrey Hills). However I believe the overall no. of teeth would be 39 and the mech is quoted as having a 40 tooth max capacity.

I know the Tiagra medium/long cage derailleur works with 34 teeth but would rather not downgrade from a 105 mech.

Can you advise? Would I notice any difference if I had to downgrade to a Tiagra mech to fit the 34 tooth cassette?
Staff Answer
Unfortunately, this derailleur would not be suitable for you. The largest this sprocket this mech can handle would be a 32 tooth option.

In this instance, if you wanted to lower the gearing to the 34 tooth option, you would need to consider swapping to the latest Tiagra 4700 groupset, but this would require a complete overhaul of your drivetrain unfortunately.
5 months ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
 

I have a tiagra 34 tooth cassette. Long cage derailleur is required.

previous answer re this imust be wrong as shimano would not produce a cassette and then not have a derailer that worked with it?
Staff Answer
To use the larger range Tiagra cassette up to the 34 tooth sprocket, you will require the long cage (GS) model derailleur.
5 months ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Dual pivot caliper brake set with forged alloy arms and adjustable angle cartridge pads (nutted). Recessed mounting system as pictured.
 

Nutted or recessed?

There are two variants of these brakes: nutted (10mm hex) or recessed bolt (5mm allen-key). Which do you sell? I'm after the recessed-bolt model.

Cheers
Staff Answer
The brakes will be supplied in the nutted version.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Dual pivot caliper brake set with forged alloy arms and adjustable angle cartridge pads (nutted). Recessed mounting system as pictured.
 

Nutted or recessed in stock..?

Hi there - do you have the recessed allen key (silver) brakes in stock? Thanks!
Staff Answer
The brakes will be supplied in the nutted version only I am afraid.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleJoe