WiggleJoe
Share WiggleJoe's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleJoe's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8468
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,970
  • First Answer
    23 May 2012
  • Last Answer
    22 April 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    348
 
 
WiggleJoe's Reviews
 
WiggleJoe has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleJoe's Questions
 
WiggleJoe has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleJoe's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 847 >>>
 
An updated version of the Aeron pro shorts building on the Aeron heritage and moving it up a notch. An evolution of the species, the best just got better.
 

Aeron Pro replaced by Aeron or Aeron Speed?

I currently have a pair of Aeron Pro Bib Short from a year or two ago and I was wondering if the Aeron or the Aeron Speed Bib Shorts are the replacement for them?
Staff Answer
The Aeron Bib short is a new improved version of the Aeron Pro. the Aeron Speed Bib short is a new addition to the range, featuring a more advanced pad, new fabrics and a new construction of bib straps. It sits above the new Aeron short and so also the old Aeron Pro. I hope this helps.
1 week, 5 days ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Complete pressfit bottom bracket assembly for Shimano HollowTech II road chainsets. The cups are made from fibre reinforced polymer material which reduces the risk of frame noise & damage. Set includes left/right hand cups, inner cover, & inner O-rings.
 

Will this work with a Shimano SLX chainset

Hi,
Is this compatible with a Shimano Hollowtech II SLX MTB chainset that I want to fit to a 2012 Giant Trance X MTB that originally came fitted with a SRAM GXP chainset & Pressit BB86 bottom bracket.
Thanks
Staff Answer
If you're looking to use the Shimano SLX chainset, you will need to opt for the Shimano PressFit HollowTech II Bottom Bracket for MTB.
 
Products from my answer
 
3 months ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Sprint harder, roll further and climb faster. COSINE 45mm full carbon wheels are designed to offer the perfect blend of aerodynamics and agility for a competitive advantage whatever the course.
 

warranty & brake pads

Hi,

Are you able to use any carbon specific brake pads with the rim?

thanks
Staff Answer
The wheels come with a 12 month warranty as standard and are supplied with COSINE carbon specific brake pads. Use of any other brake pads will void the warranty.

Spare COSINE carbon specific brake pads are to be available from the Wiggle website very soon.
3 months ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
10-speed 105 wide link rear derailleur (short cage SS) using the Advanced Wide Link design which increases rigidity and shifting performance. Super stiff for fast and accurate changes across the cassette.
 

Can I use with 11-34 Tiagra cassette?

I have a Giant Defy with compact chainset 50/34, shimano 105 shifters, and Tiagra 12-30 rear cassette. The bike has a short cage 105 rear mech with quoted max 30 teeth capacity. By my calculations the overall no. of teeth is right on the quoted capacity of 34 teeth, but it works perfectly.

I would like to fit a Tiagra rear cassette 11-34 which exceeds the official 32 max largest cassette ring size for the 105 medium derailleur (I am getting on a bit and live very near the steepest of the Surrey Hills). However I believe the overall no. of teeth would be 39 and the mech is quoted as having a 40 tooth max capacity.

I know the Tiagra medium/long cage derailleur works with 34 teeth but would rather not downgrade from a 105 mech.

Can you advise? Would I notice any difference if I had to downgrade to a Tiagra mech to fit the 34 tooth cassette?
Staff Answer
Unfortunately, this derailleur would not be suitable for you. The largest this sprocket this mech can handle would be a 32 tooth option.

In this instance, if you wanted to lower the gearing to the 34 tooth option, you would need to consider swapping to the latest Tiagra 4700 groupset, but this would require a complete overhaul of your drivetrain unfortunately.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Sporting the new grey anodised finish, the Shimano Tiagra 10 speed rear derailleur (long cage) carries the chain across the sprockets with ease delivering high performance gear changes and operation all at a low price.
 

I have a tiagra 34 tooth cassette. Long cage derailleur is required.

previous answer re this imust be wrong as shimano would not produce a cassette and then not have a derailer that worked with it?
Staff Answer
To use the larger range Tiagra cassette up to the 34 tooth sprocket, you will require the long cage (GS) model derailleur.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Dual pivot caliper brake set with forged alloy arms and adjustable angle cartridge pads (nutted). Please note that the image shows the recessed version, you will be sent the nutted version.
 

Nutted or recessed?

There are two variants of these brakes: nutted (10mm hex) or recessed bolt (5mm allen-key). Which do you sell? I'm after the recessed-bolt model.

Cheers
Staff Answer
The brakes will be supplied in the nutted version.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Dual pivot caliper brake set with forged alloy arms and adjustable angle cartridge pads (nutted). Please note that the image shows the recessed version, you will be sent the nutted version.
 

Nutted or recessed in stock..?

Hi there - do you have the recessed allen key (silver) brakes in stock? Thanks!
Staff Answer
The brakes will be supplied in the nutted version only I am afraid.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Dual pivot caliper brake set with forged alloy arms and adjustable angle cartridge pads (nutted). Please note that the image shows the recessed version, you will be sent the nutted version.
 

Tektro R559 version - Nutted / Recessed

I am interested to purchase the Tektro R559 / Black - brake calipers (Nutted version) please advise on how to choose my option.
Staff Answer
The brakes will be supplied in the nutted version.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Dual pivot caliper brake set with forged alloy arms and adjustable angle cartridge pads (nutted). Please note that the image shows the recessed version, you will be sent the nutted version.
 

Recessed Bolt Diameter

Can you tell me the diameter of the recessed allen key bolt please?

Thanks
Staff Answer
Unfortunately we are only able to supply the nutted version of these brakes and not the recessed option.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Exceptional value pack featuring the sold secure silver rated Sinus Plus lock with the bonus of a 120cm/12mm braided steel cable for locking up wheels and saddles and to act as a secondary deterrent.
 

Weight of the lock - answered as 16.22kg. Is this correct?

One the previous questions asked the weight, which was answered as 16.22kg. Is this correct?
Staff Answer
Sorry about the confusion, but the lock and cable combination weighs approximately 1.6 kg.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
WiggleJoe