WiggleJoe
Share WiggleJoe's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleJoe's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8413
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1,694
  • First Answer
    23 May 2012
  • Last Answer
    30 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    273
 
 
WiggleJoe's Reviews
 
WiggleJoe has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleJoe's Questions
 
WiggleJoe has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleJoe's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 842 >>>
 
The X-King for cross riders, after a successful start on the MTB scene, the award winning X-King pattern is now available to cyclocross racers and recreational riders with RaceSport casing and BlackChili compound.
 

Is this tyre a tubular or clincher?

Not quite sure from the description
Staff Answer
This tyre features a clincher construction.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Long sleeve performance fit, full zip cycling jersey with stylish Altura branding, 3 rear pockets and quick drying fabric.
 

Are the pockets deep or shallow?

Staff Answer
The pockets can be seen in the listing images, showing 3 mid to deep pockets at the rear.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
The Shimano 105 5800 Rear Dérailleur gives awesome shifting under all conditions. Increase rigidity and reliable long term quality with this 11 speed 105 wide link medium cage rear dérailleur.
 

Will this 105 5800 rear deraileur long cage fit into my 6800 deraileur

my long cage has broken and I wanted to replace the cage only and wondered if I could swap the cage on the 5800 onto a 6800. The 6800 seems hard to get so I am looking at alternatives.
Staff Answer
Unfortunately we cannot recommend swapping the cage of your derailleur for an alternative model, however the 6800 derailleur can be found below:
 
Products from my answer
 
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

105 replacement

Would this work as a 105 replacement cassette?
Staff Answer
As long as both cassettes are 10 speed and feature the same ratios, this cassette should be a direct replacement.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
A light weight clincher wheelset with milled alloy rims and a MoMag inner profile to eliminate rim tape and reduce rotational mass. Racing 3s feature an oversized drive side flange and a 2:1 spoke ratio for quick handling out on the tarmac.
 

How many spacers needed?

Hi,just a question on my recent purchase of Fulcrum racing 3 wheels..I am fitting with a Shimano 105 CS5700 10 speed cassette.Do I need to fit the spacer supplied with the wheel only or add one other spacer.Its just that when indexing my gears 1-9 with one spacer fitted they are moving up and down the cassette smoothly but when in the 10 th gear its struggling to go up or down.
Please advise
Many thanks
Dave
Staff Answer
In order to fit a 10 speed Shimano cassette to an 11 speed compatible freehub body, you should require both a 1.85 mm and 1.0 mm spacer, both of which would need to be placed behind the cassette nearest to the spokes.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
For the 2015 Charge Plug 4 comes a Tange infinty Cro-mo frame and fork, kitted out with a Shimano drivetrain and mechanical discs ready to battle the gravel paths or rough roads at speed with comfort.
 

Tire Clearance

Can you tell me approximately the widest tire that will fit on the bike 35,38, 40 etc..
Staff Answer
The maximum tyre width that we would recommend for this model would be 32 mm.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Winter road cycling boots with a breathable, insulated Koala Gore-Tex® membrane for optimal protection in harsh climates. Featuring a reinforced carbon sole for maximum grip and reflective detailing to help keep you safe and visible on your commutes
 

Sidi vs Northwave Sizing.

I use a size 46 in Sidi road shoes, what is correct for Northwave as sizing charts vary so much, and do you need to go up a size to allow for thicker winter socks.
Staff Answer
Sidi shoes tend to offer a narrow fit, where as Northwave are more generous. With this in mind, even allowing for a thicker winter sock, a 45 should be a suitable size for you.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
The Nike Free OG 2014 Men's Shoe offers barefoot-like flexibility and excellent breathability for everyday comfort.
 

Are these true to size?

I had to return the last pair of Nike Free 5 to you, as they were smaller than the same ones that I already have, and buy a bigger size.
Staff Answer
As a general rule, Nike tend to offer a generous fit and these should be true to size with a wide toe box.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

What size inner tube do i need for my Kenda Koncept 700c x 23c tyres. they have a long valve

Staff Answer
For a longer valve, the Continental Quality Road Long Valve Inner Tubes would be the best option for you.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe
 
Get a head start in the triathlon with Orca's best entry-level wetsuit, the Orca S5 Fullsleeve Wetsuit; an entry-level open water swimming wetsuit that won't let you down.
 

Help on size

Hi. I'm 193cm tall, weigh 87kg and my chest is 98cm. Should I go for the size 7 or 8?
Staff Answer
From the measurements provided, the size 8 should be the best option for you.
1 day ago
by
WiggleJoe