WiggleMattP
Share WiggleMattP's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMattP's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1069
  • Helpfulness Votes
    209
  • First Answer
    29 May 2013
  • Last Answer
    31 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    29
 
 
WiggleMattP's Reviews
 
WiggleMattP has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleMattP's Questions
 
WiggleMattP has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMattP's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 107 >>>
 
 Tacx Trainer Tyre for Road Bikes
Tacx Trainer Tyre for Road Bikes
This trainer tyre has been solely designed for use with Tacx turbo trainers. It is not designed to be used on the road. The tyre supplys better grip and last far longer than normal tyres.
 

does this require an inner tube or is it air tight?

Staff Answer
You would still require an inner tube with the trainer tyre.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Elite's Qubo Power Fluid trainer will automatically adjust to a riders weight, eliminating the need to calibrate rollers and making this trainer quick and easy to get practicing with fluid-based resistance.
 

Skewers and tires etc.

What else do I need with this trainer? I have a 2010 specialized allez with the stock rims on it, and quick release wheels

Do I need additional skewers? (instead of the existing original ones or will the trainer be able to clamp to these?)

How much difference have you found when comparing regular road tires to the specific trainer tires? (noise and wear)
Staff Answer
The trainer will come with a QR skewer if needed. We would recommend that you use a trainer tyre as they are much quieter and will not wear out quickly.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 S4 Full Sleeve Wetsuit
S4 Full Sleeve Wetsuit
Orca's generation s-series speedsuit, the S4 has been completely re-designed with performance grade materials, setting a new benchmark for entry level open water swimming wetsuits.
 

What size for me?

I am 5'7" and approx 85kg - so short and round! What size should I be looking for in the S4?
Staff Answer
I would recommend that you go for the size 8 with the measurements provided, if needed you can trim the suits down by a small amount.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Maxxis Ardent 29 x 2.4 60A EXO Folding MTB Tyre
Maxxis Ardent 29 x 2.4 60A EXO Folding MTB Tyre
An aggressive tread in high-volume casing with Exo sidewall protection. Designed with great traction in mind with large block-style side knobs and fast rolling centre section.
 

is this tubeless?

请问这款外胎是否支持UST TUBELESS无内胎系统,谢谢!
Staff Answer
This is a Clincher tyre not tubeless.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Basso Laguna Veloce 2013
Basso Laguna Veloce 2013
With its monocoque T700 3k carbon fibre frame, the new style (compact race design) Laguna is the embodiment of a modern racing and sports bike. Built with Campagnolo's Veloce 10 speed groupset and MicroTech's Krium wheelset.
 

Change the handlebar size?

Can you change the handlebar from 44CM to 42CM with size 51CM bike when I comfirm the order ?
Staff Answer
I am afraid you would not be able to alter the handlebar that the bike is supplied with sorry.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Shimano HG50 9 Speed Cassette
Shimano HG50 9 Speed Cassette
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 

Does the cassette come with the freewheel?

Staff Answer
This cassette will not come with the freewheel.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Wiggle No Excuses Sportive 2014
Wiggle No Excuses Sportive 2014
The Wiggle NO Excuses is back again. This hugely popular sell out charity event is designed to support great causes and encourage riders to get back on their bikes after the winter season.
 

When is payment taken for the ride? Is it when you enter or is it only taken after the event if you do no perticipate?

Staff Answer
The money will be taken when you purchase the ticket from the website.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Vitesse D8 2013
Vitesse D8 2013
Vitesse D8 with its basic-plus Dahon amenities, is built on a popular Vitesse frame & updated with the new Dahon Neos 8 speed shifting system. High-quality, lightweight and fast on the fold, its easy portability and makes it perfect for everyday travel.
 

So which bike would I be buying the Vitesse D8 or the Mu P8 for $582?

Staff Answer
The bike that is for sale is the Vitesse D8 version.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Northwave Arctic Commuter Road GTX Boots
Northwave Arctic Commuter Road GTX Boots
Winter road cycling boots with a breathable, insulated Koala Gore-Tex® membrane for optimal protection in harsh climates. Featuring a reinforced carbon sole for maximum grip and reflective detailing to help keep you safe and visible on your commutes
 

Are these available in a 'wide fit' option?

I require a 'genuine' wide fit, like my Bont Vaypour shoes which unfortunately freeze my toes in lower tempertures!
Staff Answer
Best answer
I am afraid these are not available in the wide fit option.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP
 
 Northwave Celsius Arctic GTX Winter MTB Boots
Northwave Celsius Arctic GTX Winter MTB Boots
Celsius Arctic GTX boots are made with a water repellent, breathable material with superior insulation for protection and comfort in truly Arctic conditions.
 

What cleats for my existing road pedals

Can anyone advise as to what cleats are needed/can be used in order for me to retain my existing Shimano PD5700 pedals (Used with my SPD SL 3 x bolt cleats)
Staff Answer
These shoes would require you using 2 bolt cleats and pedals and they would not be suitable for your pedals.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMattP