WigglePaul
Share WigglePaul's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WigglePaul's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    785
  • Helpfulness Votes
    105
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    27 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    20
 
 
WigglePaul's Reviews
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any reviews.
 
WigglePaul's Questions
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any questions.
 
WigglePaul's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 79 >>>
 
The upper bridge on the rim of the new Vento™ Reaction™ wheels is deeper, to facilitate mounting clincher tyres with more ease.
 

Are these wheels compatible with 11 speed Shimano ?

Staff Answer
These are not compatible with 11 speed Shimano cassettes.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Great value Deore 2-piece design chainset for 9-speed transmissions. The 2-piece design chainset features an external bottom bracket system which is a lightweight rigid design that is incredibly strong and durable.
 

Will this fit

My Giant Talon 5 has a Suntour SR bottom bracket other models Talon 4 and 3 use FSA Mega exo and FSA dyna drive. I beleive these are square taoered interface. Can the FC M590replace these
Staff Answer
This will require a different Bottom bracket which I have attached.
 
Products from my answer
 
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Multi Cyclocross Champion for years. Tread designed for speed on hard, dry terrains.
 

RVC

Does the grifo cross tyres have removable valve cores
Staff Answer
These will have removable valve cores.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Ideal leisure/trail shoe featuring a stretch resistant, fine and flexible lightweight mesh with synthetic leather panels for added durability. A great shoe for all your off or on road adventures.
 

I wear size 9/10 street shoe depending on brand, what size would you recommend for these shoes?

Staff Answer
I would recommend a size 44.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The newest Alien features a stainless steel body for better strength and slimmer profile and includes 25 pro-quality hardened CrMo steel tools.
 

Is there anyway I can get a replacement chain breaker pin that comes with this tool?

Available as a spare part from the manufacturers website http://www.topeak.com/products/Mini-Tools/T1300_a
Staff Answer
Sadly we do not stock this spare part, you may be able to source it from a local bike shop though.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The new Athena black rear derailleur retains all the technical and performance characteristics of the 2011 all silver version. It has the same geometry as the top-of-the-range 11x models, and absolute precision is the result.
 

Gear shifters.

Hi, Would I have to change gear shifters if I went from 10 speed to 11 speed and used that derailleur?
Staff Answer
Yes, you would need to use 11 speed shifters too.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Full carbon tubular wheel with a 20mm deep rim and a high quality FFWD hub.
 

What is the weight of the wheels please?

Staff Answer
This listing is for a rear wheel only.

The full wheelset weight is 1100g.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Victory helmet from Las is Italian designed, smart looking (available in two matt colours) and features a superior comfort feel (Airtex padding with Interpower) with a micrometric wheel adjusting system for excellent helmet retention.
 

What year/month of manufacture will I get?

For a small size white
Staff Answer
This will vary between stock as we are constantly receiving new stock from the suppliers.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Rim wear

How do you measure rim wear on these. I can't find any wear markers - or any minimum thickness in the manuals.
Staff Answer
There should be a small drilled marker on the braking surface to help with this.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Pista™ wheels were designed with only one objective in mind: to convert the track racer's energy into pure and simple speed.
 

can I fit a single speed free wheel cog on this wheel? thanks!

Staff Answer
These are fixed sprocket only wheels, so will not work with a SS freewheel.
2 days ago
by
WigglePaul