WigglePaul
Share WigglePaul's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WigglePaul's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2110
  • Helpfulness Votes
    341
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 December 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    48
 
 
WigglePaul's Reviews
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any reviews.
 
WigglePaul's Questions
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any questions.
 
WigglePaul's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 211 >>>
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised. Designed to fit MTB machines if riding in and around town etc. Options included all 26" (MTB) sizes and also childrens bike tyre options (16", 20", and 24").
 

Tyre Size

I have a set of Mavic rims that are 559x19. Will the 26 x 1.25 fit these rims?
Staff Answer
The 26x1.25 tyres will fit your rims with no issues.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
When temperatures plummet or rain is incessant turn to the Northwave's Extreme Winter GTX SPD Boots. Gore-tex fabrics and Northwave's double shield construction help to keep you pedalling despite the worst mother nature can throw at you.
 

Can you use these with half clips?

I have half toe clips on my pedals. Will these boots be ok to use?
Staff Answer
It is only advised to use these with SPD SL/Look Keo clip in style pedals.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Alfine 11-Speed Disc Hub without Fittings
Alfine 11-Speed Disc Hub without Fittings
The Alfine 11-speed internal gear hub runs on needle bearings for increased durability and high drive efficiency.
 

can a afine 11 run with a sti road shifter? i.e a shimano 685

I would like to run this hub on a cyclo cross bike with shinano 685 hydraulic brake shifter?
Staff Answer
It is not possible to use an Alfine with an RS685 shifter, the only possible option for a drop bar shifter is a Shimano Versa shifter.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Swissstop Flash Eve Black Prince pad is the latest carbon rim compound and provides superior power, control and braking modulation. This means braking distances are significantly reduced in all conditions.
 

will this pad fit FSA SLK brake callpers?

Staff Answer
These would be suitable for use with FSA SLK brakes.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The X-Power 850 generates 850 lumens of light output and is fully rechargeable thanks to the external Li-ion battery pack.
 

Spare parts for

Does Wiggle offer replacement brackets for this light e.g. RB-07 (quick release rubber strap mount)?
Staff Answer
I'm afraid we do not currently stock these spare parts to be purchased separately.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Scirocco 35 features a new 35mm deep section rim that is aerodynamic and yet easy to handle in a strong cross wind. It is also responsive and light, but packed with all the advantages of a standard clincher rim with an aluminium braking surface.
 

Have just got the wheels, how do I protect the wheel decals from peeling off

Staff Answer
The decals should not need protecting, however I would not recommend jet washing these wheels as this may cause the decals to peel.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Schwalbe One Folding Tubeless Road Tyre
Schwalbe One Folding Tubeless Road Tyre
The name alone indicates how significant this new tyre is for Schwalbe. It is the fastest and at the same time most reliable competition tyre they have ever made thanks to its lower rolling resistance of being tubeless their new OneStar compound.
 

If you puncture and the sealant doen't work can you put an inner tube inside a tubeless tyre to repair it?

Staff Answer
It is possible to fit an inner tube as a last-ditch effort to get you rolling again.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
EnergySource is an advanced 2:1 fructose sports drink for general training & racing. Suitable for beginner to pro athlete. Carbohydrates with electrolytes for maintaining endurance performance with natural flavours
 

Does this product carry an expiry date / shelve life?

Just need to know how quick this product needs to be consumed so I can purchase the size to suit my training needs.
Staff Answer
Due to the rolling stock of this item it is not possible to specify the expiry date of the tub you will receive, however it will have at least 6 months until the expiry date.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The No Mud is an universal front or rear mudguard that can be mounted either on your fork or on your seat stays. The unique mounting system and overall design make this mudguard both efficient and discreet.
 

Will they fit a V-brake fork and frame?

Staff Answer
These should work fine with most V-brake frame and forks.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul
 
A good quality bottom bracket for traditional chainsets with super-accurate bearings for smooth operation and improved durability. The BB is also durable, hard-wearing sealed cartridge bottom bracket with square tapered spindle fitting.
 

Replacing BB-LP20

Hi, my old Dawes has a BB-LP20 which I want to replace. The plastic cup is on the RHS rather than the LHS that most modern BBs have. Can I put in a BB-UN55 the wrong way round? If not do you have a suitable BB please?
Thanks
Staff Answer
The fixed cup is generally always on the driveside, it is not possible to fit a BB the wrong way round as the threads will not match up.

It may be best to visit a local bike shop to ensure the correct part is purchased.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
WigglePaul