WigglePaul
Share WigglePaul's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WigglePaul's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    676
  • Helpfulness Votes
    93
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    27 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    19
 
 
WigglePaul's Reviews
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any reviews.
 
WigglePaul's Questions
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any questions.
 
WigglePaul's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 >>>
 
10-speed 105 wide link rear derailleur (short cage SS) using the Advanced Wide Link design which increases rigidity and shifting performance. Super stiff for fast and accurate changes across the cassette.
 

Compatible with 32-11 cassette?

Will Shimano 105 RD-5700 Rear Derailleur medium cage work with 32-11 at the back and 50-34 in the front? I have full 105 group but with short cage and 28-11 at the back.
Staff Answer
This has a maximum recommended cassette size of 30t. The maximum capacity of the medium cage mech is 39t.
5 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

what sensors are supplied in this bundle? ie:- are they Garmin or third party?

Staff Answer
The Sensors are both official Garmin items.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Identical in technical specification to the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling team, ASV is the ultimate apparel for racing and elite level athletes. Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Jersey combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics.
 

Yet another quesion on size - S or M?

The sizing guide indicates that I need S. I have last year's RideLondon shirt in M - this fits ok, although has room for a little extra. How does this shirt compare with last year's RideLondon shirt?
Staff Answer
The ASV kit is cut quite close, so if you prefer a more relaxed fit the medium may be better.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
PressFit bottom bracket designed specifically for road bikes.
 

Which tools are required

Hi all
Is this quite easy to fit or is it best to go to your LBS?

I see there is a tool available for fitting shimano press fit bearings.. question is does the old one just knock out or do you need some other tool?
Staff Answer
If you are not comfortable it may be best to take it to an LBS, however if you have fitted headsets before it is not dissimilar.

For removing the cups I would recommend a headset cup remover.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Forerunner 610 is Garmin’s first touchscreen GPS-enabled training watch for runners. It accurately records how far, how fast and how hard you worked.
 

Is it also suitable for females?

Staff Answer
This watch is certainly suitable for use by females.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Fulcrum Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset Bundle included in this fantastic bundle is the Fulcrum Racing 5 Black/White Clincher 2014 Wheelset, Michelin Pro4 Service Course Folding Road Tyre and a six pack of LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes.
 

Will this package work on my bike

I have a specialized secteur sport triple
Staff Answer
These would work perfectly with your bike.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Supreme is the top of the range of all Evolution Marathon tyres. The HD Speed Guard and RoadStar Triple Compound it offers the same, outstanding qualities in puncture protection and wet grip with a LiteSkin sidewall and folding tyre bead.
 

What is the difference to a "city" marathon?

I have been using the "city" tyre for many years and very happy as I have not had any punctures - no punctures is a high priority for me but as the Marathon Supreme is half the weight of the "city" and new tyres are due I have a choice.
I ride for leisure - not commute and average ride is about 80klm.
Staff Answer
The Marathon City tyres are a lot heavier due to the higher puncture resistance, these Marathon Supremes will feel a lot lighter and faster but are not as durable as the Marathon City tyres.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
Shimano's super narrow Hyperglide 105 (5701) 10-speed compatible directional chain is recommended for 105 drivetrains. For use with double chainset only, for triple please use the 5600 10-speed chain.
 

Will it fit my Focus Culebro 2013 model? Thanks. What chain tool do i need?

Staff Answer
As long as the bike has a 10 speed Shimano drivetrain this will work.

I would recommend the below chain tool.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Shimano C35 wheelset (11 speed), with it 35mm aero rim, is one of the most versatile wheels you'll come across. Great for everyday riding or racing and with an alloy braking surface, makes these wheels ideal for all weathers.
 

What Spoke key(s) do you recommend / sell for these wheels?

These wheels came with my bike but unfortunately no spoke key was supplied. I know that when you purchase the wheels alone they come with the SHimano TL-WH78 spoke key but will others that you sell (e.g. Madison SW14C or the "Shimano spoke nipple wrench keyring") be suitable also?

Cheers
Staff Answer
I would recommend a spoke key such as the below from Park Tools.

Care is needed when truing wheels with bladed spokes to ensure the spokes do not "wind up".
 
Products from my answer
 
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
The Garmin Edge 1000 Performance Bundle enables you to track your ride in ways you have always dreamed of. The Garmin Edge 1000 bundled with speed and cadence sensors. All ready to link to Garmin Connect.
 

Heart Rate Monitor

Does the Wiggle Performance Bundle come with the heart rate monitor?

The RRP indicates that it does. However, in the body of your description it states 'Heart Rate Monitor not included'! So which is correct, does it come with one or not?

I know the question is exactly the same as one already posted but I'd like an official answer from a Wiggle representative due to the conflicting elements.
Staff Answer
Best answer
I can confirm a HRM is included, I have requested the description is amended.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WigglePaul