WigglePaul
Share WigglePaul's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WigglePaul's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1732
  • Helpfulness Votes
    235
  • First Answer
    03 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    25 November 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    31
 
 
WigglePaul's Reviews
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any reviews.
 
WigglePaul's Questions
 
WigglePaul has not submitted any questions.
 
WigglePaul's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 174 >>>
 
 Shimano BB-R60 Ultegra 6800/105 5800 Hollowtech ii
Shimano BB-R60 Ultegra 6800/105 5800 Hollowtech ii
Shimano BB-R60 Ultegra 6800/105 5800 Hollowtech II bottom bracket uses a wider bearing placement and larger axle diameter for increased stiffness and efficiency.
 

Compatibility with FC6700 (Previous Ultegra Crankset)?

I have the crankset FC6700 (Previous Ultegra Crankset), namely: http://www.wiggle.es/juego-de-plato-doble-y-bielas-shimano-ultegra-6700-hollowtech-ii/
Is this BB-R60 compatible with FC6700? I do not found the answer in the shimano compatibility chart.
Staff Answer
This will work with the 6700 Ultegra chainsets.
1 day ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Pro Lite Bracciano A42 SE Alloy Clincher Wheelset
Pro Lite Bracciano A42 SE Alloy Clincher Wheelset
The Pro Lite Bracciano A42 SE is designed for riders who prefer a wheelset with aerodynamic advantages & alloy braking surfaces. In Special Edition Dark Label decals they offer a stealthy alternative on the standard colour way.
 

How long is this wheel's rim hight?

Staff Answer
These rims are 42mm deep.
1 day ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Lizard Skins Head Set Seal Protector
Lizard Skins Head Set Seal Protector
The Lizard Skins Headset cover protects the lower headset seal with soft, conformable neoprene. It keeps grit, mud and dust out of the headset, preventing premature wear.
 

Suitable for Lefty?

Staff Answer
This item is designed to fit 1 1/8" steerers, if your Cannondale Lefty has a 1.5" steerer I'm afraid I think this will not fit.
1 day ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb mid-level ‘slim fitting’ jersey. Compliment your ride with this fast style, performance fabric cycling jersey, benefiting from high breathability and an antibacterial treatment.
 

warm?

hi,
I want to ask how much warm is that jersey? Will be enough for late autumn season like now? This jersey + dhb Turbulence? Will be good set? :)
Thanks,
merlin
Staff Answer
This is a fairly lightweight material and best for cooler spring/autumn rides.

Paired with a base layer and turbulence jacket would give a good layering system for autumn/winter. Though this will depend on how much you feel the cold.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Giro Saros Road Helmet 2014
Giro Saros Road Helmet 2014
Bursting with performance features like In-mould construction, Wind Tunnel ventilation and the benchmark RocLoc 5 fit system, the Saros excels on Sportives, summer training and high paced cycle commutes.
 

Giro Sarus - Helmet Version

Hi, I've just taken delivery of the Giro Saros Helmet 2014 - however I just wanted to check on the version as the helmet I just received is marked as April 2013 on the inside. Can this be clarified please?
Staff Answer
These are from the 2014 range, but will have been manufactured by Giro in 2013.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Kask Mojito Road Helmet
Kask Mojito Road Helmet
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The Mojito offers the superb Up & Down fitting system and unique synthetic leather chin strap for absolute comfort out on the roads.
 

2014/2015 Stock

Do you have stock of the latest version of this helmet with the rebranded Kask logo (2014/2015 season)?

Note the rebranded Kask logo on the Kask website here: http://www.kask.it/product.php?cat=1&product=14
Staff Answer
We do have stock of the Mojito with the new logo but this is a rolling change by the manufacturer.

The helmets are exactly the same, just the branding is different.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Shimano HG50 9 Speed Cassette
Shimano HG50 9 Speed Cassette
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 

change rear cassette

Would like to upgrade my rear cassette from SRAM PG 970 (12-16T)
to 11 - 32 T shimano or sram.
Working too hard climbing hills.
Current derailleur is a Utegra short range.
Can you tell me if I have to change the length of my derialleur or can I add a couple more links to the chain length ?
Cheers and thanks
Staff Answer
This would depend on the exact model of the rear mech. If you could contact us here:

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/shimano-r064-road-cycling-shoes/

With some photos of you rear mech we will check up on this specification with Shimano.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 2XU 1/2 Compression Run Short - SS14
2XU 1/2 Compression Run Short - SS14
A versatile, cropped leg Run Short that’s not only light weight but offers a 1/2 length PWX Compression inner short to stabilise muscles for injury prevention. Perfect for running yet equally suitable for crossover into the gym and other sports
 

ordering 5 shorts

Hi guys,

If I order 5 of this shorts will there be more discounted rate can be applied on this?

please let me know. thanks
Staff Answer
I'm afraid we would not be able to offer further discount on these shorts, sorry.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Moser Bikes 111 105
Moser Bikes 111 105
Classic Italian flair and racing pedigree meets Japanese precision and reliability to produce the Moser 111. With a full carbon frame, from a brand steeped in racing heritage and Shimano 105 groupset, you really can have the best of both worlds.
 

Would it be possible to fit the 11 speed 105 groupset to this bike

Considering upgrading to the 11 speed Shimano 105 groupset on this bike. Would it fit or would it need a new rear wheel also?
Staff Answer
You would need to purchase a new rear wheel with an 11 speed compatible freehub to upgrade this bike.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul
 
 Gore Bike Wear Women's Power Gore-Tex Active Shell Jacket
Gore Bike Wear Women's Power Gore-Tex Active Shell Jacket
A small, packable, waterproof and extremely breathable GORE-TEX&#174 jacket; The Power Gore-Tex Active Shell Jacket is a perfect road cycling jacket designed to combat every kind of bad weather.
 

Hello, I have a similar jacket which I would like to replace because it is old. It is size EU 36, US small. What is the equivalent size please?

Staff Answer
The small would be the equivalent size.

I would recommend following the size chart.
6 days ago
by
WigglePaul