wigglerob
Number One Contributor
Share wigglerob's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wigglerob's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2373
  • Helpfulness Votes
    267
  • First Answer
    4 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    13 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    84
 
 
wigglerob's Reviews
 
wigglerob has not submitted any reviews.
 
wigglerob's Questions
 
wigglerob has not submitted any questions.
 
wigglerob's Answers
<<< 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 238 >>>
 
 CLX 3.0 105 Black 2012
CLX 3.0 105 Black 2012
Built for the discerning road enthusiast the Colnago CLX 3.0 105 looks Italian enough to get you excited but is built using some of Japan's more sensibly priced kit to keep the bank manager happy too. Elegant and understated the CLX is a classy package.
 

How much warranty does the bike have?

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Colnago offer a 2 year warranty on frameset and then standard 1 year manufacturers warranty applys for components.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 

Sizing

I am 181 cm (M) with an inside leg of 90 cm (L). I don't seem to fit into the size guides - any advice? I have already contacted sales and wait their reply..

Thanks in advance!
Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Would suggest large for the best fit due to your inside leg measurement.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 Filter Apex 2012
Filter Apex 2012
Comfortable road bike that will make you want to ride all day. Consistent Sram Apex groupset and a forgiving Spoon saddle. Kenda 700x32c tyres make this bike hardy to all weathers and any road surface.
 

When will the medium filter apex be in stock?

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Please contact sales@wiggle.co.uk in regards to stock availability.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 Duster Eleven 2012
Duster Eleven 2012
The long awaited update to last years Duster Eleven, now with the skinny frame. More gears with closer ratios and not to forget the amazing deep blue sparkling paint job which will make you stand out. Quiet to ride and less to go wrong.
 

Size

I am 5'11 with inside leg of 30". Weight 74 kg. Which size do you think I should get?
Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Would suggest a medium for the best fit due to your inside leg measurement.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 CX Comp
CX Comp
The Boardman CX Comp gets the CX moniker because its intended mainly for Cyclo-Cross use. Truth be told though this lightweight, elegant, rugged multi-tasker can turn its hand to pretty much any terrain you care to ride.
 

What cassette does it have?

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
This bike is supplied with the SRAM PG950 cassette.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 Gran Turismo SRAM Force 2012
Gran Turismo SRAM Force 2012
The Gran Turismo is a popular choice for uncompromising recreational riders and discerning amateur racers. A perfect blend of carbon, SRAM Force components (and wheels), and Ritchey parts.
 

Will threre be discount on this bike?

There was a 25% discount but now there is not. When will you have discount on Wilier and Ridley bikes? Many thanks, dennis.
Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Please check the homepage for details of current promotions we are running or contact sales@wiggle.co.uk for further information.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 CX Comp
CX Comp
The Boardman CX Comp gets the CX moniker because its intended mainly for Cyclo-Cross use. Truth be told though this lightweight, elegant, rugged multi-tasker can turn its hand to pretty much any terrain you care to ride.
 

Delivery

I am in the UK for a while, is it possible to pick up the bike or have it delivered here rather than Switzerland?
Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Unfortunately we do not have a collection point at this time, please contact sales@wiggle.co.uk if you have any questions about delivery.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 Infinito Dama-Bianca 105 (Ladies)
Infinito Dama-Bianca 105 (Ladies)
The Ladies Infinito bike, with it's full carbon frame and fork, offers great performance rarely seen on a women's dedicated frameset with Bianchi's unique design and racing geometry.
 

What is the recommended height for a size 53 Bianchi Infinito Dama?

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
53cm rider height- 165 - 175 inside leg-73 - 78

further details can be found in the sizing chart under the description tab.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 Team
Team
Pro race bike features in a highly versatile package - BB30, full carbon fork with tapered steerer and a full Mavic branded wheelset offers race bike performance to match your competitive desire whether racing, training or commuting.
 

Can I fit panniers to Boardman Team?

I'm interested in this bike but wondering if I can fit panniers with it, thanks.
Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Unfortunately this does not have mounts to fit a standard pannier rack to the bike however a beam rack may be suitable.
 
Products from my answer
Topeak QR Beam Rack - RX
4.1 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob
 
 Ladies Hob 3 x Conran
Ladies Hob 3 x Conran
Charge has joined forces with the purveyors of British style, the Conran shop for this ultimate bike design classic. Available in strictly limited numbers, this fuss-free ride features three speed internal hub gears and Sturmey Archer gear shifters.
 

Handle bars and seat position

Hi,

In the description it says a 'more upright position,' can you tell me if it's different from the other two make of Hobs, because they seem very much a racing position, where the seat is higher than the handle bars.

I know with the other two you can't higher the handlebars, can you do that with the con ran?

Thanks
Amy
Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Some of the other Hob models have drop handlebars for riders that prefer to be in a "lower/racing position" while riding, whereas this bike has flat handlebars so does mean that you are sat more upright. The Handlebars on this bike cannot be raised.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
wigglerob