WiggleShack
Share WiggleShack's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleShack's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1561
  • Helpfulness Votes
    313
  • First Answer
    22 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    47
 
 
WiggleShack's Reviews
 
WiggleShack has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleShack's Questions
 
WiggleShack has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleShack's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 157 >>>
 
Enhanced brake arch pivot location for quick linear response. Better stopping power even in wet conditions.
 

Can I replace my Tektro BR358 brakes with these?

Will I be able to replace my Tektro BR358 (deep drop Tektro dual pivot caliper) brakes with these 105 5700's on the front and rear?

These are on my Genesis Equilibrium and I have 105 shifters.

Also what is the difference between these brakes and the 5800's? I noticed you are selling these at around £10 more so assumed there was some performance gain but would appreciate some advice.

Thanks.
Staff Answer
Unfortunately these will not have sufficient drop to allow you to replace your Tektro calipers with them.

Apologies.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
This reinforced glove uses strong and durable fabrics in high stress areas to keep you protected and warm through tough weather. Silicone print keeps your grip firm when conditions are challenging.
 

I live in norther Ohio. Our winters can get down to 5 degrees Fahrenheit with a wind chill of -10 at times. Can these gloves handle that weather?

Staff Answer
I would suggest these for use down to 5 degrees though I would recommend a liner glove for additional wind chill protection.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Dr Dew is Kona's top commuter bike. With a 6061 aluminium frame, specifically designed to be comfortable but nippy round town. The SRAM Drivetrain will get you up to speed in a flash and the Avid hydraulic brakes will pull you up just as fast.
 

What's the approximate weight for this bike?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that the weight of this bike will be approximately 14.3kg.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Verenti Defense WR2.1 is a great all-rounder. Primarily designed for all weather commuting and training but equally at home on a sportive or randonee. Shimano Sora groupset and full length mudguards ensure ultimate performance in all conditions.
 

Maximum weight?

What is the maximum total rider & rack weight this bike can take?
Staff Answer
I would recommend a Maximum rider weight of 110kg and a Maximum rack weight of 10kg.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
With this wheelset you are reaching the pinnacle of Mavic’s Carbon aero range. An 80mm full carbon deep-section rim, CX01 blades, aero flanged hubs, and Mavic’s Griplink/Powerlink tyres makes for an extremely aero set of wheels that are incredibly light.
 

Are these wheels 11 speed compatable

Staff Answer
I can confirm that these will indeed be 11 speed compatible.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Fork crown converter that used in conjunction with the crown race supplied with Hope's 1.5" lower headset so that you can fit a straight 1' 1/8" fork in to your frame.
 

hope crown reducer

am I right in thinking that to fit this hope crown race reducer to my 1.1/8" steerer fork, I will need to use a 1.1/8" crown race setting tool such as one from park tool .........? if not could someone list what I need tool wise..
Staff Answer
I can confirm that in order to install this I would recommend the Cyclus Crown Race Fitting Tool.
 
Products from my answer
 
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Wave Kazan shoe is designed to give an extatic trail run with a smoother and lighter feel. A dynamic shoe for the train runner who likes a little more feel for the terrain
 

Are these a wide fit and do they have any stability?

Looking for a wide fitting hard wearing tough trail shoe for adventure racing with some stability, similar to the Mizuno Wave Inspire 10 or Mizuno Wave Paradox. What do you recommend?
Staff Answer
Whilst these will provide good support and cushioning, I would suggest them to be slightly too narrow for you. My recommendation would be the New Balance 610v2 GTX Shoes - SS14.
 
Products from my answer
 
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Zoggs Women's Cabarita Zipped High Neck Swimsuit features a subdued, stylish print design, and a secure high neck, zip back styling. This suit is manufactured from ultra soft Elastomax fabric.
 

Do these have cups?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will not have any cups.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Torquay Legsuit Swimsuit features an integrated shelf bra, and is manufactured from resistant, yet flexible, Aqualast fabric. The legsuit (short cut) styling provides additional coverage and streamlining making for an extremely legsuit.
 

Does the shelf bra allow for inserting cups?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will not be suitable for use with inserting cups.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The entry point to the new natural f-lite™ range, the Inov-8 F-Lite 262 trainer delivers all the classic f-lite™ benefits but with a wider forefoot. A great all around functional fitness performer.
 

Hi.......how does this shoe compare with the F-Lite 230? Is the 262 less like a racing flat? Thank you.

Staff Answer
I can confirm that the 262 will be slightly heavier than the 230 due to the additional cushioning and support that it provides.
2 days ago
by
WiggleShack