WiggleShack
Share WiggleShack's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleShack's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1874
  • Helpfulness Votes
    418
  • First Answer
    22 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    65
 
 
WiggleShack's Reviews
 
WiggleShack has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleShack's Questions
 
WiggleShack has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleShack's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 >>>
 
The Insight is the foundation of our Verenti carbon road range, made using 24Ton HM (High Modulus) carbon.
 

What size should i get?

I am 5'11 and inside leg is 32, do i go for medium or large?

and is the medium the equivalent to 56cm?

Thanks
Staff Answer
I would recommend the Medium in this bike to be ideal for you. This will be equivalent to a 55cm frame.
17 minutes ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Dominate the disciplines with the Women's Competitor Trisuit with Front Zipper. Constructed from TYR's advanced competitor technology, this triathlon suit offers stretch, recovery and durability, giving you the feeling of a second skin.
 

Is this suit designed for long distance, middle distance or short distance?

I wish to know how padded the chamois cycling pad is thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will use a Multi-Density chamois suitable for use over long distances.
20 minutes ago
by
WiggleShack
 
A protective case for safe, convenient and secure travel with your bike. The Aero comfort 2.0 TSA offers the flexibility of and lightness of a soft bag combined with the safety and stability of a soft case.
 

Track bike

Would the aluminium stand that is provided with the Scicon Aerocomfort bag be able to accommodate the narrower rear dropouts of a track frame (120mm)?
Staff Answer
Unfortunately this will not be suitable for use with a track bike. Apologies.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Durable bar tape with a soft, grippy and breathable feel. With a 2mm thick profile, LifeLine Essential Bar Tape offers light cushioning, moisture management and easy installation thanks to an adhesive backing strip and stretch characteristics.
 

Would this match a Bianchi bike?

looking for a nice gel tape for a Bianchi - would this go?
Staff Answer
The green colour of this Handlebar tape will indeed match the Celeste green of your Bianchi.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Scirocco 35 features a new 35mm deep section rim that is aerodynamic and yet easy to handle in a strong cross wind. It is also responsive and light, but packed with all the advantages of a standard clincher rim with an aluminium braking surface.
 

Are they tubeless ready?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this wheelset will not be tubeless compatible.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Unlike other manufacturer's rims which are saddled with impractically low "maximum tyre pressure" and rider weight limits, the Pro-Lite Gavia carbon clincher rim lets you run your tyres at full race pressure.
 

spacers for 9 speed

Could you please advise what spacer, and how many, i should purchase to make this wheel compatible with a 9 speed shimano cassette.
Staff Answer
I can confirm that you will be able to use the supplied 1.85mm spacer to use these wheels with a 9 speed cassette.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Aksium One's may be Mavic's entry level clincher wheelset, but they still feature some top-end technology which delivers great performance when out on the road. A great addition to any bike, they are durable as-well-as being light & reliable.
 

Do they come with bladed/aero spokes?

Staff Answer
These wheels will indeed be supplied with Aero Bladed spokes.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
With it's simple but striking design, the Rhodes is aimed at the more active swimmer. The suit is manufactured from Zoggs Hydrolife fabric and is chlorine resistant, light, comfortable and has exceptional colour and shape retention. Looks great too!
 

Any bust support?

I currently have a high neck Speedo with fantastic bust support and I am struggling to find a replacement. Zoggs look great but I need the support....
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this suit will not have any significant bust support.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
 Morvelo Velocissime Bib Short
Morvelo Velocissime Bib Short
These Velocissime bib shorts provide exceptional rider comfort thanks to the lightweight mesh bibs, PGE leg grippers, Power Lyrca (used in it's manufacture), & the dual layer perforated chamois. Performance, comfort & durability guaranteed.
 

Are these women's specific?

Are they meant to match these: http://www.wiggle.co.uk/morvelo-womens-velocissme-short-sleeve-jersey/?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this will be a mens specific garment.
3 weeks ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The 2015 Felt B12 is a no holds barred wind cheating speed machine. With Felt's extensive knowledge of aerodynamics matched with top end componentry, this bike is built to take you to the next level.
 

Frame size question

I'm 5ft 11in (and a bit!) with a 31 inch inside leg....my road bike is a 56cm frame...what size if likely to be best for a B12? Presuming a 54 but just wanted to check...
Staff Answer
I would recommend the 54cm size to be ideal for you in this particular bike.

This will provide an aerodynamic, efficient position.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
WiggleShack