WiggleShack
Share WiggleShack's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleShack's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2070
  • Helpfulness Votes
    464
  • First Answer
    22 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    02 July 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    70
 
 
WiggleShack's Reviews
 
WiggleShack has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleShack's Questions
 
WiggleShack has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleShack's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 207 >>>
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

Spokes

Do these have black stainless steel spokes and use standard brass nipples?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that this wheelset will be supplied with black stainless steel spokes and silver brass nipples.
5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Bulls-Eye pin: The unique KMC bulls-eye pin riveting provides unsurpassed side plate retention. X-SP treatment: KMC's extreme stretchproof treatment of pins and plates makes this chain less susceptible to wear caused by sand or other exterior material invading into the chain bearings. Drasticall...
 

Chain width

Just noticed after receiving KMC X8-99 8 speed chain that current one on my specialized Tricross has narrow written on the side of the chain will the KMC be ok to replace as I cannot see that it says narrow on packaging
Staff Answer
In this case I can confirm that this chain will be fully compatible with your Specialized.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
Install components with calibrated precision. The LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench allows you to apply the correct tension and clamping force when fitting and adjusting components, helping prevent costly damage or dangerous loosening of bolts.
 

Does the limiter work in an anti-clockwise direction?

Need to use this to tighten a pedal and need to be able to hit the limiter in an anti clockwise direction, for the drive side pedal. Will the limiter work?
Staff Answer
This will indeed work both clock-wise, and anti-clockwise.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
RIGIDA is a lightweight, all-carbon fibre fork for race and sports bikes that shares the DNA of 3T's all-conquering FUNDA range. RIGIDA has a simplified fork-blade section compared to FUNDA.
 

Will these forks fit a kovert fx pro 2012

Hi, i have a 2012 kovert fx pro and im looking to upgrade the forks.

My current forks are tapered but not sure of exact crown diameter.

Thanks.
Staff Answer
I can confirm that these forks will be compatible with your bike.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
KMC introduces a new entry level model: the X10-73 in grey. A 10 speed chain that features KMC's X-Bridge and Non-Directional technology as well as giving high performance.
 

What is the weigh of this chain

Staff Answer
I can confirm that this chain will weigh approximately 300g.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The 2015 De Rosa 888 Superking is a superb, comfortable and fast bike. With a refined and advanced frame structure and Chorus EPS drivetrain, it provides a low overall weight & high rigidity but with a elegant gear change.
 

what type of bottom bracket?

What type of BB shell isnthe frame? Ie is it english, italian, pressfit, B30, BB386 etc? Thanks
Staff Answer
This frame will use a BB30 bottom bracket.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Women's Starlight shoes offer excellent performance and features that will provide hours of rider comfort and durability. The carbon reinforced sole gives great excellent power transfer and also is compatible with SPD pedals.
 

I need to buy two bolt SPD cleats can you recommend the best ones to suit this shoe?

Staff Answer
Having looked into this for you I can confirm that I would recommend the Shimano SPD MTB Cleats.
 
Products from my answer
 
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
These 5mm titanium (Y-cut axle) MTB skewers feature the unique Shark Tail handle and are very lightweight (51g per set). 5 colour options available.
 

Will these skewers fit my bike

I want to change by current skewers which have a key lock to quick release in case i lose or forget the key. My bike has 10 speed schram and the current skewer measures 185 mm end to end. This includes 20 mm locking end which leaves 165 from the outside rear drop out on the fixed end of the skewer to the end of the thread on the other end. Your skewers are given as 135 mm. Will they fit my bike? If not any recomendations. The bike is a whyte stirling
Staff Answer
Unfortunately I can confirm that these will not be compatible with your bike.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Garmin Vector 2S allows you to gauge your training intensity with unprecedented precision and by working seamlessly with compatible Garmin devices, helps you to train smarter. Power measurements are taken from the left side pedal only.
 

Re the Garmin vector power pedals

Hi is the Garmin vector 2 power meter for the pedals compatable with look keo easy pedals?thanks. Niall
Staff Answer
I can confirm that these pedals will be compatible with Keo cleats.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack
 
The Altura Team Short Sleeve Jersey is the perfect Altura team replica jersey for fast road rides.
 

What size should I get

Im 6ft5 but only have a 38 inch chest what size would suit me best?
Staff Answer
I would recommend the medium size for you.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
WiggleShack