wiggleshane
Share wiggleshane's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wiggleshane's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1704
  • Helpfulness Votes
    357
  • First Answer
    26 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    73
 
 
wiggleshane's Reviews
 
wiggleshane has not submitted any reviews.
 
wiggleshane's Questions
 
wiggleshane has not submitted any questions.
 
wiggleshane's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 171 >>>
 
 Racing 7 Clincher 2013 Wheel and Tyre set
Racing 7 Clincher 2013 Wheel and Tyre set
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use. With Fulcrums quality and performance such as an oversized flange and Spoke Dynamic Balance technology paired with Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard tyre making for a great combination.
 

What type of bearings on the hubs?

Hi Can you please tell me what type of bearings are used on the hubs? eg Sealed cartridge or cone
thanks
Staff Answer
Checking a stock set they come with sealed cartridge bearings.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
Quickly transfer to a shoe with the stiffness to deliver great pedaling power. The Bont TR Cycle Triathlon Shoe features all the great anatomic and technological detailing of other Bont shoes, with velcro closures for the fastest swap times.
 

What is the stiffness value on the index of the outsole?

Staff Answer
I'm sorry but we don't have that information available.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
 GoPro Hero3 White Edition
GoPro Hero3 White Edition
Smaller, lighter, sexier. The GoPro Hero3 raises the standard expected from a wearable and mountable camera and is 25% thinner and light than the HD Hero2. The HERO3: White Edition makes it possible to capture and share your life like never before.
 

with the white go pro camera whst is the battery life and how woukd a second battery cost.

Staff Answer
GoPro specify battery time as 2.5 hours for camera only (1.5 hours with optional LCD BAcPac) New batteries are listed on site either as BacPac accessories to extend battery life or replacement batteries.
 
Products from my answer
Hero3 Battery BacPac
 
 
 
Hero3 Replacement Battery
 
 
 
 
 
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
Emergency shower protection and increased visibility in low light conditions. With a bright hi-viz colour, weatherproof membrane, ultralight construction and a compact pack size, the dhb Clear Race Jacket helps keep you warm, dry and safe on the roads.
 

Waterproof Rating

Hi,
Can you please tell me what the Waterproof Rating is for this Jacket.
You have Ratings for this DHB jacket:

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/dhb-cosmo-waterproof-jacket/
•Waterproof rating of 20,000mm (Highly waterproof, suitable for moderate to heavy downpours)

A similar spec for this jacket wold be helpful.
Staff Answer
I'm sorry but we don't have a waterproff rating for the fabric of this jacket. However this is intended as a lightweight packable shower proof jacket for changeable conditions. I would recommend a jacket such as the Cosmo for more prolonged rain in wet weather.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised. Designed to fit MTB machines if riding in and around town etc. Options included all 26" (MTB) sizes and also childrens bike tyre options (16", 20", and 24").
 

Will the 20'' fit on a Dahon Jetstream P8?

Staff Answer
The 20" size of these tyres should be fine for use with your dahon bike.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
 

Orion sizing - 6ft 1in tall and 88cm inside leg

Hello,

I am very keen to buy an Orion 105, but unsure as to the sizing. I am 6ft 1in with an inside leg of 88cm. Seems I could manage the medium, but unsure about the large?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Ben
Staff Answer
You are on the edge of the 56cm or 58cm sizing. If you have a long reach (arm span is greater than your height) then I would err towards the 58cm size. However if you prefer a less stretched out position and easier reach to the bars then you would find the 56cm size is the better option.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
 

What size is the BB as i would want to change the crankset

Staff Answer
This is fitted with an FSA external cup bottom bracket (68mm shell width) so any replacement would need to utilise this external cup system - mega exo, hollowtech II etc..
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
 F4 Ultegra 2013
F4 Ultegra 2013
Whether you are looking for a lightweight mountain climber or a snappy crit machine, the F4 is up for the challenge. With a UHC Performance carbon fibre frame and a race-proven drivetrain, the F4 is built for speed.
 

Sizing and other stuff.

Which size would suit me? I am 182cm Tall, with an armspan of 187cm and an inside leg of 87cm?

I would also like to know how well these bikes are packaged (if in a solid box etc...), as I have had a bike damaged in transit recently and do not wish to go through the same hassle again.

What is the delivery times at the moment?

Thanks
Staff Answer
Based on your measurements I would suggest a szie 58cm would suit.

In terms of delivery, to the UK we package all bikes in a large protective cardboard box, with protective packaging on frame. The bike is delivered ready to ride, with just pedals and bars requiring attachment.

Despatch times are as per the website, 4-6 days after order. Delivery to most UK addresses is then normally made within 24-48hours of despatch.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
The Compressport Full Sock performs both during use and in recovery, its comfortable design optimising blood flow and stimulating venous return, also making it ideal for travel.
 

Hi, do you have any plans to re-stock size 3L in these?

Staff Answer
Current indications are that unfortunately the 3L sizes will not be re-stocked. Sorry about that.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane
 
 

When will the bike be in stock?

Availability just changed from mid-march to end of march, is this date viable or likely to be pushed further back?
Staff Answer
The website is showing the current update we have received from our suppliers as to delivery due date. As far as we are aware this is on schedule. Any changes we will of course make the update on site.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
wiggleshane