WiggleWarby
Share WiggleWarby's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleWarby's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2045
  • Helpfulness Votes
    486
  • First Answer
    25 April 2013
  • Last Answer
    19 December 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    65
 
 
WiggleWarby's Reviews
 
WiggleWarby has not submitted any reviews.
 
WiggleWarby's Questions
 
WiggleWarby has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleWarby's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 205 >>>
 
 Cinelli Experience Veloce 2014
Cinelli Experience Veloce 2014
The Cinelli Experience is a lightweight alloy road bike that features 10 speed Campagnolo Veloce groupset and Miche's Reflex wheelset. Built using Columbus Airplane triple butted tubing, its light, attractive providing a supple and comfortable ride.
 

Seatpost diameter

Please, can you confirm that this frame requires the 31.6mm seatpost like is state in its description? It should be 27.2mm based on manufacturer's site and few reviews.

Thank you
Staff Answer
I apologise for this error.

I can confirm that the bike uses a 27.2mm seat post.

I hope this helps.
1 day ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Mekk 4G Primo SI6.0 Ultegra Di2 2013
Mekk 4G Primo SI6.0 Ultegra Di2 2013
The 4G Primo Si6.0 has been built, designed and engineered for racing. It features a 3K monocoque carbon fibre composite frame, and fork, and comes equipped with Shimano's Ultegra Di2 10 speed groupset that provides great performance.
 

which Bottom bracket is fitted to this

i appreciate these are no longer for sale but ive already got one of these with the mekk chainset, just wondering what bottom bracket is fitted so i can look to upgragde it
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the bottom brackets that are fitted to this bike is a BB86.5 Mekk branded designed purely for the chainset.

If you require this bottom bracket then please following the link below and we will look into this for you.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/ContactUsForm

I hope this helps.
2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Mekk 2G Poggio P1.5 Sora
Mekk 2G Poggio P1.5 Sora
With 3K monocoque carbon fibre construction, at this price point, The Mekk Poggio 1.5 is the perfect ride for any value conscious road rider. Drawing from years of industry experience the Mekk range proves you can have a top quality for less.
 

Stem length

What is the stem length for 50cm bike?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the length of the stem on a 50cm Mekk 2G Poggio P1.5 Sora will be 100mm.

I hope this helps.
2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Mekk 2G Poggio P1.5 Sora
Mekk 2G Poggio P1.5 Sora
With 3K monocoque carbon fibre construction, at this price point, The Mekk Poggio 1.5 is the perfect ride for any value conscious road rider. Drawing from years of industry experience the Mekk range proves you can have a top quality for less.
 

Sizing and Option costs

Hi I have a couple of questions I hope you can clarify for me. First is the old favourite - sizing. Is 50cm the correct size for someone who is 163cm tall with a standover dimension of 75cm and span of 168cm (+APE)?

Next, what size bars come with whatever size frame you recommend for me? I need a 44cm bar, so if this doesn't come as standard, what is the cost of substituting for 44cm bar and how is it specified when ordering?

Finally, what is the stem length, and can that be changed when ordering as well?
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the size that would be best suited for your would be the 50cm frame. This will be supplied with a 40cm width bars and 100mm stem.

If you require alternative parts or sizes then I would advise ordering these separately and request to have these fitted during the build of the bike.

This will be taken into affect once the bike is ordered and we will dispatch these with the preferred bars once done. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Eastway FB4.0 2014
Eastway FB4.0 2014
Like all of Eastway's flat bar sports hybrids, the FB4.0 has been designed with speed in mind. The FB4 uses low maintenance disc brakes and quality SRAM gears – for less time spent maintaining and more time out on the road. A great commuter bike.
 

What is the reach and stack of the XL version?

Staff Answer
In this case we would require some further information from you. If you would be so kind as to contact us directly using the following link with your height, inside leg and arm span measurements then we should be able to help further:

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/ContactUsForm
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Felt AR2 2015
Felt AR2 2015
Stiffer, lighter, more aerodynamic and more comfortable. Felt have gone all out to ensure the new AR is cut above the rest. The 2015 AR2 combines this technology with Shimano’s 11 speed Ultegra Di2 groupset, to give you the edge on the competition
 

can you fit 25mm tyres to FeltAR2

On the Felt AR2 the standard tyres are 23mm but can you fit 25mm tyres on this aero frame please?
thanks
Staff Answer
I can confirm that the maximum size that can be fitted to this bike is 25c. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Avanti Inc 2 Alfine 8 Belt Drive 2014
Avanti Inc 2 Alfine 8 Belt Drive 2014
The Avanti Inc 2 has a touch more stealth than the Inc 1 with its quiet belt drive system. Plus it's driving an 8-speed Alfine internal gear system so you're guaranteed a fluid ride. There's stealth, and then there's the Inc 2.
 

belt drive system? overall satisfaction with Avanti brand bikes?

Since I couldn't see any review for this bike. I would like to know about:
- the pros and cons of the belt drive system vs. chain drive
- overall satisfaction of the Avanti brand bikes
- Alfine internal gear system
thank you
Staff Answer
I can confirm that Avanti are great all round quality bikes that are supplied with good specifications for the price. The Alfine belt drive hub that is supplied with this bike are good long lasting systems that have great overall reviews and perfect for everyday usage which makes this bike a great commuter. Belt drive systems are very uncommon and fairly new but the pro's of a belt drive system is less maintenance as well as longer lasting. Any further questions on this system then please following the link below and feel free to email us.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/ContactUsForm

I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Charge Grater 2 2014
Charge Grater 2 2014
The Grater 2 features a lightweight alloy frame and steel forks and comes fitted with 18 gears for extra versatility when riding. Also equipped with all-weather disc brakes and mudguards, this is the ultimate bike for urban life.
 

what are the narrowest tyres I could fit on this bike's wheels?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that the thinnest tyres that can be fitted to this bike is 700x25c. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 GT Timberline 1 29er 2014
GT Timberline 1 29er 2014
The Timberline is a versatile MTB that is suited for both town or trail riding. Kitted out with Suntour suspension forks, Shimano 24 speed drivetrain components, and 29er wheels, the Timberline won't disappoint.
 

Does this come delivered fully assembled and ready to ride

Staff Answer
This bike will arrive in the UK built up but in order to dispatch this boxed we remove the handlebars and pedals.

These can easily be fitted with the tools provided with every bike.

I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby
 
 Avanti Pista 2014
Avanti Pista 2014
The 2014 Avanti Pista is one fast-moving machine. Unleash this beast on the velodrome to satisfy your need for speed. It delivers a swift yet reliable performance, making the Pista the perfect introduction to track racing.
 

Is this just a fixed speed is it single speed aswell? Plus could you use it on the road?

Staff Answer
I can confirm that the hub is designed to support both fixed or freewheel. The bike only comes with the fixed sprocket. I hope this helps.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
WiggleWarby